We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location”
Review of First Hotel Reisen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
First Hotel Reisen
Ranked #55 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Our Superior room with seaview was a bit cramped, especially the bathroom which was really tiny. An expensive address but the great advantage is that you are in the centre of Stockholm but not in the noisiest part.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com
Thank Nitocris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
First Hotel Rei... S, Shift leader at First Hotel Reisen, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Nitocris,

Thank you for your review. Our facility is old, from the 17th and 18th Century, which consequently results in smaller rooms. We try to lay our focus on guest service which we hope you appreciated. Let us know next time you decide to stay with us and we will try to accommodate you better.

Best regards,
Team Reisen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,352)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

490 - 496 of 1,354 reviews

Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

I went for a business trip and found the hotel rather old and worn. The location on Gamla Stan is nice but there are better places with a similar price close by. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was alright but I would recommend getting a frukost somewhere else.

Stayed: November 2013
Thank axgwl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
First Hotel Rei... S, Shift Leader at First Hotel Reisen, responded to this reviewResponded 7 July 2014

Dear Axgwl

I'm sorry to hear that your expectations were not met, but we hope that you'll give us another chance to make you satisfied with us at First Hotel Reisen

This feedback is helping us to improve, so we thank you for taking the time to review us.

Kind regards, First Hotel Reisen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

unforgettable location, excellent staff, great value for money
Hotel is an old building in excellent condition, invites to think of heritage.
Pool in basement, if heated would be better (good enough for Sweden stds)
Bar and restaurant excellent too.



  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com
1  Thank DaveandRitaBurgess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
First Hotel Rei... S, Shift Leader at First Hotel Reisen, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Dave and Rita

Thank you for your excellent review!
During winter, the Swedes like to toast themselves in the sauna and then roll themselves in the snow. This is the experience we wish to convey to our guests, a taste of Swedish tradition. We hope the plunge pool was not too much of a chock!

Best regards,

Team Reisen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Really handily placed for Gamla Stan, the Old Town, and for all the inter-island ferries and tourist bus & boat trips. Friendly, efficient staff, attractive place. The evening meals were beyond our budget, but the buffet breakfasts were excellent (I was particularly impressed with the tasty breads). There wasn't much space in our room to store clothes - not much of a problem if you're only going for a long weekend, but we were there for nearly a week, and had to live out of our suitcases a bit. And the shower would have been better if it had had a vertical slider for the hand-held part - but that's really scraping the barrel for a criticism.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
First Hotel Rei... S, Shift Leader at First Hotel Reisen, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Tim,

Thank you for your kind words! We take all comments into consideration and strive to enhance our guest satisfaction. Let us know next time you come stay with us, and we will make sure you are allocated a room with more storage space!

Best regards,

Team Reisen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Located right next to the Royal Palace, right behind the Gamla Stan shopping area, the hotel is very centrally located. After the day's sightseeing, I would simply take off for 1-2 hours to explore the surroundings on foot - trying to make the most of the 9.30 pm sunset. The bar at that time was always buzzing - seems to be one of the best in the area. The staff is extremely cheerful, very friendly and helpful. Last but not the least, the breakfast buffet is simply to die for!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abhinavchar82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

I like the ' historic' atmosphere and location. Breakfast and bar are really good. Size of standard rooms are ok for a short business trip. No time to test the spa. The bathroom at one point should be renewaled

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with FirstHotels.com
Thank Andrea S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Spent several nights there for work. Its greatest value proposition is it's location where all the attractions are within easy reach. The large boardwalk in front of the hotel is great for a run in the evenings. The breakfast buffet is excellent. However, the rooms are a bit tired looking. I had a standard room, which didn't have much of a window, so it felt claustrophobic at times.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank foost
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
First Hotel Rei... S, Shift Leader at First Hotel Reisen, responded to this reviewResponded 9 July 2014

Dear Foost,

Thank you for your feedback, it is well appreciated!
We are constantly aiming higher regarding the standard of our rooms. Next time you come stay with us, contact us regarding your dates and we will provide you with a brighter room.

Best regards,

Team Reisen

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
Scandic Gamla Stan
Scandic Gamla Stan
#47 of 154 in Stockholm
683 reviews
Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
Lady Hamilton Hotel
Lady Hamilton Hotel
#38 of 154 in Stockholm
480 reviews
Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
Victory Hotel
Victory Hotel
#10 of 154 in Stockholm
619 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
Sheraton Stockholm Hotel
#25 of 154 in Stockholm
3,619 reviews
Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
#48 of 154 in Stockholm
2,934 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to First Hotel Reisen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about First Hotel Reisen

Address: Skeppsbron 12, Stockholm 111 30, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen , Södermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Spa Hotel in Stockholm
#16 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#24 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#30 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#40 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: £119 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — First Hotel Reisen 4*
Number of rooms: 144
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate Historic Hotel emcompassing 5 renovated 17th-century houses in Old Town setting, overlooking harbor; near Royal Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your First Hotel Reisen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
1st Hotel Reisen
First Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing