We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small room, noisy courtyard and bad WLAN connection”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
ProfilHotels Central Hotel
Ranked #19 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 September 2013

There are two good things to mention about Central Hotel: it´s really central and close to Central Station and Stockholm´s Gamla Stan plus it is clean. Now here´s the list of things that I didn´t like: - a very small room with a small bed and a small tv set
- an insufficient wlan connection. Do not plan to make any conference calls via Skype from your hotel. Won´t work....
- no gym available
- the guys at the reception were not really able to answer my questions (e.g. what are the charges if I use the room phone)
- the noise level - I had a room with windows to the back of the building. Actually a good thing..But at 3.30 am people started to unload trucks, pick up garbage...constant noise level...

Conclusion: For my next Stockholm trip I´ll look for an alternative hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daninsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (870)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

323 - 329 of 870 reviews

Reviewed 3 September 2013

A good hotel but be aware that it can be a bit noisy early in the morning when the garbage-van comes and empties the dustbins. A room near ground floor towards the courtyard is not a good place to be under those circumstances.

Room Tip: Do not choose a room on the courtside near ground floor the mornings when the garbage truck arrives.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AHE56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2013

The location is brilliant, and right next to the central station. We were here on a winter day and only for a day. So, we could hardly see the places around. However, we noticed that the hotel is centrally located to most shopping areas. I would highly recommend this place for the breakfast spread. The rooms could be small for someone's taste.

Stayed: February 2013, travelled on business
Thank Ajay9252
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

My friend and I were looking for a centrally located hotel in Stockholm for 1 night before our cruise. We had read good things about the Central Hotel here on Trip Advisor and decided to book 2 rooms. The location is perfect, directly around from the train station (you can easily catch the train at the airport). The neighbourhood is great, lots of shops and restaurants nearby. The rooms are standard European size and while I was originally concerned that there was no A/C I had no problem sleeping. I'd stay here again!

Room Tip: Stop off at Bistro Bestick around the corner for a great meal, but go early as many of the menu item...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HR Dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

Booked a small one person room. Free wifi available. Asked for late check-out and they actually let me choose my own check-out time - where else can you get this?! Wow :-) Good value for money, nothing fancy just good.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DionVerbeek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2013

Spent a few nights during a recent business trip to Stockholm. Clean and comfortable with a really nice breakfast. Very handy location across the road from Stockholm Central Train Station. Rooms are small, but adequate and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank epaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013

Hotel is ideally located for Arlanda Express and Stockholm Central station. Reception foyer lacking in atmosphere. Rooms small but quirky. Good breakfast offering. Didn't see much action/custom in the restaurant in the evening: not a good sign.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sc0ttishExile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#16 of 154 in Stockholm
1,463 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Nordic Light Hotel
Nordic Light Hotel
#25 of 154 in Stockholm
1,607 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Hotel C Stockholm
Hotel C Stockholm
#35 of 154 in Stockholm
2,836 reviews
Norrmalm
Comfort Hotel Xpress Stockholm Central
Norrmalm
Downtown Camper by Scandic
Downtown Camper by Scandic
#6 of 154 in Stockholm
338 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ProfilHotels Central Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ProfilHotels Central Hotel

Address: 38 Vasagatan, Stockholm 111 20, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
#17 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#18 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#40 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#45 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: £101 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ProfilHotels Central Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 93
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your ProfilHotels Central Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Central Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing