We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Winter Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Elite Hotel Adlon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Elite Hotel Adlon
Ranked #56 of 157 Hotels in Stockholm
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Winter Stay”
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Excellent basic no-frills hotel in a good central location. Clean, secure, and staff friendly and helpful. Interior room on the courtyard was quiet and peaceful. Traveled in the winter so open windows/noise was not an issue. Really enjoyed the great room lighting for a reading chair and desk chair. Good Internet connection. Single room was basic, not large but adequate for a single traveler and felt very secure for a woman traveling alone. Basic Swedish breakfast with all the necessities and great bread. Again, no frills but very good value. Very pleased with the hotel and will stay there again.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms would be quieter in the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    370
    122
    23
    11
See reviews for
108
168
155
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sweden
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 January 2012

I stayed at this hotel in August 2009, after having gone to a Coldplay concert. :)

The Adlon is in a great, central location. I stayed in a single room that was quite small but nicely furnished, clean and quiet (it faced the yard, not the street). Slept very well here. Continental breakfast was fine, but the breakfast area was quite cramped so not a very relaxing experience I'm afraid.

Excellent location, a couple of minutes walk from the central station.

  • Stayed February 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Silvernight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
39 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Wonderful hotel situated near train station, easy walk and in central Stockholm. Easy access to main tourist sights via walking or public transport. Breakfast is generous and delicious. Clean beds and bathroom. Helpful front desk.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suze_p123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2012

Stockholm is not the cheapest place in Europe, which makes the Adlon fine for the price. It's right in the bustle of downtown Stockholm and very close to the main station and loads of shops and restaurants. It's not the most charming part of Stockholm though – if you can afford a nice place on Södermalm, that's much vibier and trendier.

We asked for a room facing the street, which I really liked. The view isn't particularly pretty, but you see some buildings and traffic way down and some people in offices doing their Scandinavian business. Seeing people in offices always cheers me up when I'm on holiday.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the street have an interesting view, while the double-glazing makes sure it isn'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ThereGoesDeon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
39 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Had a very short, cozy stay at the Adlon. Perfect for business. It is a stone's throw - literally two minutes from where the Arlanda express arrives at Stockholm central.

The Adlon offers free Wifi and a really good continental buffet breakfast. Some freshly made eggs would have been nice - the buffet offered only boiled eggs. It is a good spread, never the less.

There are no restaurants in the hotel, but there are lots of them close by (with an interesting burger bar around the corner)

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fgyara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Very easy to reach from the airport, by express train and a very short walk. The old city of Gamla Stan is a pleasant one mike walk away. Staff very helpful, breakfast fine. But I couldn't sleep because my room overlooked a very busy major road.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Northern_fellwalker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sombor, Serbia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

It`s so hard to say something about this hotel cause I read last 10 reviews and everything is exact.
Centre of Stockholm, nice walking to GamlaStan , Djurgarden, trip boats, etc. Our room was on second floor, looking to Vasagaten and it was quiet, maybe because it was late october so I can`t tell anything about noise cause I didn`t hear it.
I noticed no one mentioned some very good restaurants, two or five minutes from Adlon: BarbeQue Steakhouse, Kungsgatan 54, El Amir, Gamla Brogatan 40, Paladar de Cuba, Tegnergatan 19. Food `s excellent.
It`s pitty cause we got several informations from swedish guides that Drottingholm was closed and no one didn`t know the reason.
I can recommend this hotel and enjoy your visit in this beautiful city.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank miomir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#20 of 157 in Stockholm
1,101 reviews
Norrmalm
ProfilHotels Central Hotel
ProfilHotels Central Hotel
#15 of 157 in Stockholm
686 reviews
Norrmalm
Hotel C Stockholm
Hotel C Stockholm
#34 of 157 in Stockholm
2,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Scandic Continental
Scandic Continental
#30 of 157 in Stockholm
714 reviews
Norrmalm
Grand Central by Scandic
Grand Central by Scandic
#46 of 157 in Stockholm
1,628 reviews
Norrmalm
Nordic Light Hotel
Nordic Light Hotel
#28 of 157 in Stockholm
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Hotel Adlon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Hotel Adlon

Property: Elite Hotel Adlon
Address: 42 Vasagatan, Stockholm 111 20, Sweden (Formerly Adlon Hotell)
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#42 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Elite Hotel Adlon 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elite Hotel Adlons' location is perfect for a visit to Stockholm. We are a centrally located three star superior quality hotel. Easy to find whether you arrive by plane, train, bus or car. Stockholm Central Station, Arlanda Airport Express train, the central bus station and commuter trains are only minutes away and several inner-city buses stop directly outside our door. Once you are here, you are close to all of Stockholm's business and entertainment centers. Just around the corner is Stockholm's foremost shopping district and you're in walking distance to Old Town, City Hall and the Royal Palace.The charming 19th century building has been newly refurbished offering comfortable rooms and personal assistance from our staff. Enjoy the plentiful breakfast buffet and complementary Wi-Fi throughout the building. Why not work wireless in our lounge while enjoying something Swedish from our menu? The Elite Hotel Adlon displays a unique character and personalised service. All our rooms and public areas are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elite Hotel Adlon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adlon Hotell Stockholm
Adlon Hotell Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing