We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value, great location”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Elite Hotel Adlon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Elite Hotel Adlon
Ranked #56 of 157 Hotels in Stockholm
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good value, great location”
Reviewed 9 May 2012 via mobile

Overall this hotel was a great value. It was very clean and an ideal location. It is a 2 minute walk from the Arlanda Express and very easy to find. The only con is that my room was a bit noisy.

Stayed May 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank Mszs10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

712 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    370
    122
    23
    11
See reviews for
108
168
155
170
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
275 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2012

Despite being a frequent traveller to Stockholm this was my first stay at The Adlon hotel. The location close to the central station was very convenient. I got a single room facing the street but I had no problems with noise. The room was clean, nicely decorated with hardwood floors and a comfortable bed. There was a tea/coffeemaker in the room wich is a nice touch. The bathroom was suprisingly nice as well with a set of scales and an assortement of amennities.
Since I was checking out early in the morning and missed breakfast the staff on duty sent me off with a breakfast bag to go, much appreciated!
I would definately stay here again. Compared to other nearby hotels the Adlon stands out, it has a personal feel, the staff is very friendly and really make you feel welcome.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann-Christin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Doha, Qatar
Level Contributor
259 reviews
99 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 158 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We stayed here for three nights (three single rooms). Stockholm is very pricy in all sense.
The hotel is located very centrally, near to Central and Arlanda train stations. Several food joints are close by. Sight seeing bus tour stop is near by.

We had booked med small single rooms for 796KR per nite.

We all were very happy to choose this hotel for several reasons, you can always see the hotel staff smiling and caring the guest which you can hardly find in most of the European hotels. The breakfast was perfect which had a great mix of food and smiling staff, which made us very very happy.


The rooms are perfectly set, bathroom was clean, towels had warmer, water presure was great.

There was coffee and tea maker in the room. Beds were super soft and comfortable.

Overall we enjoyed staying here, the family run hotel is really a great place to stay. The staff were great, hats off to them.

We will really come back to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ajesh K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Just 7-10 min. walk from Gamla Stan - Old Town, it is perfectly located near the bus/train stations, but not affected by its noise.
Small bedroom, but more than enough for one.
Spotless bathroom, towels and bedlinnen. Fantastic powerfull shower. Different lamps and lights in the bedroom, which I particularly enjoyed and used. The internet cable was too short, but good to work at the desk.
ALL staff was very friendly, very helpful and kind any time at any situation.
Beakfast is healthy and offers a delicious variety of breads, smoked meats, cheeses, jams, spreads (try the "caviar", you must), fruits and veggies, eggs, iogurts, cereals, cake (it just would have been nice to have some mini tradicional pastries as well) juices, coffee, tea. Fantastic! Thank you!

Room Tip: I sleapt like a baby on the 4th floor/front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Barardo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linkoping, Sweden
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Nice hotel in a great location. Nothing fancy, but the room was clean and nice, service was good, and the breakfast was OK. The location was perfect and you can walk anywhere downtown and Gamla Stan area. Maybe the price is a bit too high for what it was, but I think the Stockholm prices are high over all. Probably will try our luck in some other places first before coming again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank skimbaco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Israel
Level Contributor
59 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2012

The location is great, at the very heart of Stockholm.
The room was pretty simple, but clean and well maintained.
Free wifi was available in the room.
Breakfast was a bit disappointing, but reasonable.

I would definitely come back.

Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank TalMizrahi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olympia, Washington
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2012

Excellent basic no-frills hotel in a good central location. Clean, secure, and staff friendly and helpful. Interior room on the courtyard was quiet and peaceful. Traveled in the winter so open windows/noise was not an issue. Really enjoyed the great room lighting for a reading chair and desk chair. Good Internet connection. Single room was basic, not large but adequate for a single traveler and felt very secure for a woman traveling alone. Basic Swedish breakfast with all the necessities and great bread. Again, no frills but very good value. Very pleased with the hotel and will stay there again.

Room Tip: Courtyard rooms would be quieter in the summer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ann W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#20 of 157 in Stockholm
1,101 reviews
Norrmalm
ProfilHotels Central Hotel
ProfilHotels Central Hotel
#15 of 157 in Stockholm
686 reviews
Norrmalm
Hotel C Stockholm
Hotel C Stockholm
#34 of 157 in Stockholm
2,271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Scandic Continental
Scandic Continental
#30 of 157 in Stockholm
713 reviews
Norrmalm
Grand Central by Scandic
Grand Central by Scandic
#46 of 157 in Stockholm
1,628 reviews
Norrmalm
Nordic Light Hotel
Nordic Light Hotel
#28 of 157 in Stockholm
1,340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Hotel Adlon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Hotel Adlon

Property: Elite Hotel Adlon
Address: 42 Vasagatan, Stockholm 111 20, Sweden (Formerly Adlon Hotell)
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#42 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Elite Hotel Adlon 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elite Hotel Adlons' location is perfect for a visit to Stockholm. We are a centrally located three star superior quality hotel. Easy to find whether you arrive by plane, train, bus or car. Stockholm Central Station, Arlanda Airport Express train, the central bus station and commuter trains are only minutes away and several inner-city buses stop directly outside our door. Once you are here, you are close to all of Stockholm's business and entertainment centers. Just around the corner is Stockholm's foremost shopping district and you're in walking distance to Old Town, City Hall and the Royal Palace.The charming 19th century building has been newly refurbished offering comfortable rooms and personal assistance from our staff. Enjoy the plentiful breakfast buffet and complementary Wi-Fi throughout the building. Why not work wireless in our lounge while enjoying something Swedish from our menu? The Elite Hotel Adlon displays a unique character and personalised service. All our rooms and public areas are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Elite Hotel Adlon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adlon Hotell Stockholm
Adlon Hotell Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing