We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good choice near railway station” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Elite Hotel Adlon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Elite Hotel Adlon
Ranked #53 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Nora
Level Contributor
59 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good choice near railway station”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 November 2013

If you don't want go up mich in prices this os the hotel close to the railway station that I prefer. A few minutes walk. This is a no theills hotel, I beleive most (or all) rooms are recently refurbished. Ther is no restaurant in the hotel, but numerous options nearby. One just on the other side of the wall. Only disappointment is breakfast, not bad really, but somewhat limited in small room.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vechrolet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    186
    369
    120
    23
    11
See reviews for
108
167
154
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
108 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

Arriving in Stockholm at midnight seemed daunting at first but saw the Adlon as soon as I came out of the station. Very welcoming and staff were lovely. Room has everything you need including heated towel racks! (One of my favourite gadgets but seems inappropriate for most of the year in Australia). Breakfast is superb, make sure you get there early to avoid it being a bit crowded but even during peak hour it's manageable and everyone is polite and courteous. Being close to the station is a bonus for coming and leaving but no need to use public transport while in Stockholm just walk it's a beautiful city.

Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Joanna I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
37 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013 via mobile

A few steps from Arlanda Express, Central Station and centre of town. A short walk to tourist sights.
Single room couldn't be much smaller and bedding, towels etc were not over-generous. However the room was of good quality with a good sized writing table.
Breakfast was likewise good quality but breakfast room was quite small.
The staff were very pleasant and attentive. Free wireless with those silly daily vouchers, but these also work at airport (hint!).
Recommended for location and functionality, fine enough for everything else.

Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank tgggt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen
Level Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

I stayed for a week at the Adlon Hotel and I would not hesitate to recommend it to my friends. Although the room was very small and a bit worn out it was outbalanced by so many other things. The hotel is placed near almost any of the sights I wanted to see in Stockholm and close to the central station and shopping facilities within close walking range. The breakfast was nice and contained all kind of food from local to the traditionally continental breakfast. The room used for breakfast was small but there were always a seat for me.
Cons: Room was old and small.
Pros: Clean room. Quiet hotel. Nice bathroom. Good breakfast. Central location. Good WiFi. Friendly staff.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ToCall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

We found this hotel absolutely marvelous. Though we had small double room we did not feel any discomfort. There was enough space for the two of us. Room is warm and perfectly sound-proofed, facing Vasagatan, but traffic noise did not disturb us. The hotel has perfect location for those who come by Arlanda Express, that stops just across the street, and for a walk to downtown, which is not very far. The breakfast is rich and tasty.
What we didn't like is that on Saturday we left towel on the floor for it to be replaced, but when we came back in the evening it was still there, though the bed was made and the trash was thrown away. Also we didn't have enough shampoo and no new teabags. After I call the reception and went to them downstairs these problems were settled quickly (without any apologies though), and still it was not really pleasant to go and ask for service that should be on default for such a price.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Evelina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich
Level Contributor
54 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 October 2013

I stayed in a single room that was basic, but the bathroom had heated floor tiles, the shower was good and the television had a good tourism channel giving plenty of information. My room was facing the street but I had no noise problems. The reception staff were friendly, and the hotel is close to the station, that has a Coop supermarket on the lower level, plus a few casual food outlets. There are also plenty of food options along the street, and shopping areas around the corner, behind the hotel. The breakfast room on level 1 gets very crowded, but it's possible to take your breakfast down to the ground floor bar area on a tray. I did this one morning and it was pleasant. At breakfast there is plenty of bread, cheese and ham, plus biscuits, boiled eggs, scrambled eggs and small sausages. The toasters were very ineffective. It's possible to pay a small fee and buy a lunch bag so that you can make a sandwich to take with you after breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Aussie71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdlonStockholm, General Manager at Elite Hotel Adlon, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write this nice review, and we especially appriciate that you enjoyed our wide selection at the breakfast buffet - with many organic food as well. We wish you warm welcome back to Adlon Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elizabethton, Tennessee
Level Contributor
31 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2013

We enjoyed our stay at this hotel. The location was conveniently close to the train station and to public transit as well as the shopping district. The breakfast was good. we had a superior room, which was worth the extra cost. The room was quiet, a nice size, and very clean and well-kept. Our biggest negative was rather spotty internet service. Overall a good value in an expensive city. I would consider staying here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TennTux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AdlonStockholm, General Manager at Elite Hotel Adlon, responded to this review, 4 October 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write this nice review. We have WiFi service in all guestrooms and lounge and lobby areas for our guests. As the building is from 19th century and many walls are very thick, there are some "hidden" corners is a few rooms where the Internet WiFi might be a litte spotty now and then. I am sorry if you found it disturbing.

We wish you warm welcome back to Stockholm and Adlon Hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#22 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,063 reviews
Norrmalm
ProfilHotels Central Hotel
ProfilHotels Central Hotel
#15 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Norrmalm
Grand Central by Scandic
Grand Central by Scandic
#47 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,593 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Hotel C Stockholm
Hotel C Stockholm
#34 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,232 reviews
Norrmalm
Hotel Terminus Stockholm
Hotel Terminus Stockholm
#95 of 158 in Stockholm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 326 reviews
Norrmalm
Scandic Continental
Scandic Continental
#29 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 658 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Hotel Adlon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Hotel Adlon

Property: Elite Hotel Adlon
Address: 42 Vasagatan, Stockholm 111 20, Sweden (Formerly Adlon Hotell)
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#39 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#42 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Elite Hotel Adlon 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elite Hotel Adlons' location is perfect for a visit to Stockholm. We are a centrally located three star superior quality hotel. Easy to find whether you arrive by plane, train, bus or car. Stockholm Central Station, Arlanda Airport Express train, the central bus station and commuter trains are only minutes away and several inner-city buses stop directly outside our door. Once you are here, you are close to all of Stockholm's business and entertainment centers. Just around the corner is Stockholm's foremost shopping district and you're in walking distance to Old Town, City Hall and the Royal Palace.The charming 19th century building has been newly refurbished offering comfortable rooms and personal assistance from our staff. Enjoy the plentiful breakfast buffet and complementary Wi-Fi throughout the building. Why not work wireless in our lounge while enjoying something Swedish from our menu? The Elite Hotel Adlon displays a unique character and personalised service. All our rooms and public areas are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Elite Hotel Adlon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adlon Hotell Stockholm
Adlon Hotell Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing