We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing Service”
Review of Elite Hotel Adlon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Elite Hotel Adlon
Ranked #54 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Bountiful, Utah
1 review
“Amazing Service”
Reviewed 16 March 2014

The service was truly amazing. My wife and I bags had been lost at the airport. At the airport we were told the bags would be to us at our hotel by 3 in the afternoon. After that time the hotel called and kept checking up for us. Then essentials were provided for us. The hotel being on a major road and having rooms that are slightly warm required that I open the window. The traffic noise woke me up a few time.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Matthew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filip U, Informationsansvarig at Elite Hotel Adlon, responded to this review, 18 March 2014
Dear Matthew,
thank you for your review and feedback.

I'm really glad you appreciated our help and support regarding your luggage dilemma, we are here to help and enjoy when our guests fell satisfied. Concerning the noise, we just changed our windows facing the Vasagatan to a three way glass in order to eliminate the racket. Please let us know next time so we can help you out with the warmth!

Best regards, Filip
Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

727 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    190
    381
    122
    23
    11
See reviews for
111
175
155
172
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stellenbosch, South Africa
Level Contributor
295 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 March 2014

The hotel has location on its side for ease of access from the train station or if you arrive by bus. The room we had was a bit small, but it had all the amenities required. The breakfast is very good with a very good selection. Would definitely recommend the hotel to friends.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Niel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filip U, Informationsansvarig at Elite Hotel Adlon, responded to this review, 14 March 2014
Dear Niel,
thank you for your nice review and feedback.

We are like you said, very centrally located and this is often very appreciated by our guests.
Thank you again and I hope I get the pleasure to welcome you back to Elite Hotel Adlon in the future.

Best Regards, Filip
Front Desk
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We were pleasently surprised by this hotel. Everything from the service and decorations, to the cleanliness and standard of the room was great. Comfy beds, nice bathroom and a good breakfast buffet. Love that the breakfast is included. Would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindel55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brimscombe
Level Contributor
94 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This hotel is 5 mins walk from the central station, which means you can get the train from the airport and be in your hotel room very quickly.
My single room was a bit small, but great value for the money, clean with everything you need, including free wifi.
Buffet breakfast is great and included in room rate.
Friendly staff, happy to help.
Recommended

Room Tip: Rear of hotel very quiet despite city centre location
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DWM710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bloomingburg, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

I understand that Stockholm is fairly expensive however the value of what you get at this place is really unacceptable. I upgraded to a suite which was not all that bad, however the single rooms are more like a prison cell. There is no thermostat in the room so if you are hot or cold the only thing you can do is open or close a window. The bathroom is microscopic.
On the positive side, staff was very friendly, room was clean and the location is perfect.
I would however prefer to look for something else if I visit Stockholm again.

Room Tip: Upgrade! You will not regret it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marineboy003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wollongong, Australia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 January 2014

This hotel is perfectly situated only a short walk from Central Station in Stockholm and right in the centre of town close to shops, cafes, restaurants and shopping centres all within walking distance from the hotel. The rooms are spacious and cosy and the heating is fantastic. Friendly, welcoming staff and great selection of food and drinks with the buffet breakfast. Definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia09Albury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014 via mobile

In expensive northern Europe, the Adlon delivers great value for money. For me, the most important things in a hotel are: helpful staff, soft mattress, and a clean bathroom. tick, tick, tick for the Adlon.

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Shez2go
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#20 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,138 reviews
Norrmalm
ProfilHotels Central Hotel
ProfilHotels Central Hotel
#17 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 703 reviews
Norrmalm
Hotel C Stockholm
Hotel C Stockholm
#35 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Scandic Continental
Scandic Continental
#29 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Norrmalm
Grand Central by Scandic
Grand Central by Scandic
#45 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,681 reviews
Norrmalm
Nordic Light Hotel
Nordic Light Hotel
#31 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Hotel Adlon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Hotel Adlon

Property: Elite Hotel Adlon
Address: 42 Vasagatan, Stockholm 111 20, Sweden (Formerly Adlon Hotell)
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#41 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#42 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Elite Hotel Adlon 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elite Hotel Adlons' location is perfect for a visit to Stockholm. We are a centrally located three star superior quality hotel. Easy to find whether you arrive by plane, train, bus or car. Stockholm Central Station, Arlanda Airport Express train, the central bus station and commuter trains are only minutes away and several inner-city buses stop directly outside our door. Once you are here, you are close to all of Stockholm's business and entertainment centers. Just around the corner is Stockholm's foremost shopping district and you're in walking distance to Old Town, City Hall and the Royal Palace.The charming 19th century building has been newly refurbished offering comfortable rooms and personal assistance from our staff. Enjoy the plentiful breakfast buffet and complementary Wi-Fi throughout the building. Why not work wireless in our lounge while enjoying something Swedish from our menu? The Elite Hotel Adlon displays a unique character and personalised service. All our rooms and public areas are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Elite Hotel Adlon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adlon Hotell Stockholm
Adlon Hotell Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing