We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elite Hotel Adlon
Nearby Hotels
US$193
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Rival(Stockholm)
US$287
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$274
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Lydmar Hotel(Stockholm)
US$480
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$453
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$252
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$222
Sheraton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Skeppsholmen(Stockholm)
US$247
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$235
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel C Stockholm(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$214
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$185
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$264
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Clarion Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diplomat(Stockholm)
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$305
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$167
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Hotwire.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (848)
Filter reviews
848 results
Traveller rating
240
434
136
26
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
240
434
136
26
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsarlanda expresssingle roomcentral stationold towngamla stanairport trainfew minutes walkfirst floorthe hotel is conveniently locatedt centralenexcellent breakfastnice bathroomexcellent locationlate at nightbreakfast room ismain shoppingbreakfast is served
Filter
Updating list...
182 - 187 of 848 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2014

Very clean hotel (so what if the rooms are a little small we only want to sleep in there the beds were very comfortable bed especially the pillows that never seem to be in hotels - central location and staff were very helpful - the only drawback was that it was very hot when we visited and there was no air con in our room (although I'm guessing there is not much need for the other 360 days of the year)

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garrych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filip U, Informationsansvarig at Elite Hotel Adlon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thank you for this 5 star review!

I am happy to read that you enjoyed our location and the service we provide. Just as you mentioned, it's indeed very uncommon to have such climate that we have had during the last weeks, tha'ts also why we don't have AC installed. We are currently building a few more rooms though that will be equipped with air conditioning.

Now I hope you get the opportunity to come back to Stockholm and visit us again!

Best regards,
Filip Ullhag
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stayed in a junior suite overlooking the street (homeless people set up nightly across the street). Room was simple but good size and clean. Bathrooms a little dated , but I think they are renovating. Location was excellent across from the airport express and central station, walking distance to gamla stan. Breakfast was excellent but dining room small and sometimes had difficulty finding a seat. staff was friendly and efficient. Room service was spotty but easily corrected with a phone call. Overall was pleased with the value.

Room Tip: high floor with less street noise. corner rooms larger
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Flywith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filip U, Informationsansvarig at Elite Hotel Adlon, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2014

Thank you for taking your time and coming back to us.

I am glad to read that you enjoyed the location of the hotel, it is indeed very hard to beat.

Regarding the breakfast room, we are currently building the new breakfast room, which will be able to take much more people at the same time. Welcome back in October to try it when it will be opened!

Best regards,
Filip Ullhag
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Reasonable price for a family room, (2 adults and 2 small kids). The kids had a pull-out couch. Very good breakfast and central location just a short walk from the train station an dthe T-Centralen metro stop. Unfortunately we were here during a heat wave (30c) and the one operable window in the room only opens a tiny amount due to a safety latch. The window in the bathroom is not operable and there is no AC. With the window open at night it was still hot and incredibly loud. I suspect this wouldn't be an issue most of the year as the temperatures are typically much cooler so you wouldn't need to keep the window open. Nice wood floors in the room. There is an excellent, high quality Lebanese restaurant, Underbar, located on the pedestrian street a few blocks away.

Room Tip: If you want the windows open try to get a room off the street.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank awolhughes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filip U, Informationsansvarig at Elite Hotel Adlon, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear guest.

Thank you for taking your time and writing this review.

We have indeed had a few weeks with very hot temperature, and it's just like you said very uncommon. That's why the hotel don't have AC. The safety latch can be removed with a click on the top, it's basically there for the kids and a standard in Sweden.

I am glad to read that you over all had a pleasant stay and enjoyed our breakfast.

Welcome back to us in the future!
Best regards,
Filip Ullhag
Front Desk

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I picked the Adlon due to location where everything in the city was within walking distance. I got a courtyard room which kept the noise down and also had no issue the midnight sunlight. Room was a perfect size for 1 person. Small desk and dresser was located in the room with a nice chair to sit in and surf the internet when I wanted to. I do think that they could improve the closet and add drawers and shelves to put clothes in. That way they can get rid of the small dresser and open up a bit more room. The breakfast was very good and offered a lot of options. Room was very clean and staff was extremely helpful.

Room Tip: I got a "courtyard" room and did not have to worry about the sun being out until midnight and also kept the temperature down
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank uoducks1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Filip U, Informationsansvarig at Elite Hotel Adlon, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear guest.
Thanks a lot for writing this 5-star review to us.

I am happy to read that you enjoyed our location and the room that was given to you. The rooms facing the yard is indeed more quiet, even though we have installed three way glass in the rooms facing the street. It's really difficult to eliminate 100% of the noise. I will take your suggestion regarding the planning of the room in mind and transfer it to the person in charge, thank you!

Have a great end of the summer and hope to see you again soon.

Best regards,
Filip Ullhag
Front Desk
& the team of Adlon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

A top hotel in Stockholm in the old days, added to this Swedish Hotel chain and in the process of getting some TLC. Well located, close to the central railway station, theatres, cinemas and various dinning venues. Historic Gamla Stad a short walk away.
Great staff.

Room Tip: First floor at the front gets a bit of noise at night. Not enough to wake you, but if you are trying to get to sleep, maybe enough to disturb you. Mind you, this is only relevant if it is really hot, otherwise the double glazed windows will keep the noise out
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank adrian444
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews