We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I really liked this hotel!”
Review of Elite Hotel Adlon

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Elite Hotel Adlon
Ranked #39 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Reviewed 8 September 2010

As mentioned in previous reviews, you can't beat the location as it is less than 5 mins from the Arlanda Express Station. I was also very pleased with the size of the standard single room - particularly the bathroom as I found it much more spacious than many other singles I have stayed in in France, Italy or the UK. The rooms and common areas were all very clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. I booked in for a week and my first room was on the second floor facing Vasagatan and I found it quite noisy even with the window closed. When I asked to move the next day, they agreed without question and moved me to a courtyard room which was much quieter. This was my first trip to Sweden and I was concerned about the cost but the Adlon seemed much cheaper than many others and at 895SEK including a very good cold breakfast buffet ($130CDN) , it was cheaper than the 3 star hotel I just booked in Halifax, Nova Scotia for an October stay! I also appreciated the fact that they sell the Stockholm Card, transit tickets etc as it made a lot easier to organize my day. I don't usually get emotionally attached to hotels but I really liked this place and will definitely stay here the next time I am in Stockholm.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank vanboro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (784)
There are newer reviews for Elite Hotel Adlon
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

317 - 323 of 784 reviews

Reviewed 7 September 2010

My wife and I and our two boys, ages 6 and 7, stayed at the Adlon for two nights and it worked out well. The hotel is easy walking distance from the Arlanda Airport Train stop even with your luggage. Check in was easy and they got us into our room early, which was very appreciated. Rooms are European small, but we got a family room on the 6th floor that had a double bed and a double pull out couch. The washroom was large. One downside was that there was no kids channel on the (two) TVs. e ate breakfast once in the hotel, but there are plenty of options just steps from the hotel that are much cheaper if breakfast is not included in your room rate (ours was not).

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gus1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010

Stayed for two nights in a single room with ensuite, on the third floor. The hotel is in a central location, about 5 minutes from the Centralstation and Cityterminalen. It is also well located for the central shopping district. The single rooms are quite small - about 8x14 feet, plus a small ensuite with a good shower, and there is only one English channel on the TV (BBC World) - but if you do not plan to spend much time in the room, this is not a problem. Free wi-fi is available - you must request a card with login details at reception. The staff were always very polite, speak good English, and provided exemplary service - the first room that I was given had a very soft bed, and when I explained this was not suitable, the receptionist identified an alternative room, where she thought the mattress had recently been replaced. Unfortunately, this was also too soft, so the receptionist then contacted housekeeping, and she personally went upstairs to find a suitable room for me, with a firm mattress. Other travellers have commented that the rooms at the front of the hotel can be noisy, and that there can be problems with the heating/cooling, but I did not experience either of these problems.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank majikthise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2010

The bed need to be changed. You can almost "feel" all the orther guest when lying in the bed. And the ventilation/ac is terrible. I have been freezing for two nights because of a constant cool air from the ceiling, unable to turn it off (central system)

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank guldborg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2010

The staff all spoke perfect English, and very extremely helpful. The room was a little small (a single), but was very comfortable. The bathroom was clean and bright, although there was no bathmat. The internet was free and highspeed. The only issue really was the bizarre curtains, which looked nice, but weren't great at keeping out the light. I'll definately stay here on my next trip to Stockholm.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A380fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2010

We stayed here for 5 nights . The staff was great. The food was excellent in the morning . The rooms were very clean. It is central to everything and the staff helped us in every situation we had. The only drawback is the night club below the front of the building which is loud every night until 2 or 3 in the morning. The hotel moved us and the problem was eliminated. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pjfritj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2010

Very happy with our stay. Close to train station and short walk to Old Town. Reasonably priced given the usual high prices in Stockholm. Lobby seemed a bit dark at first, but room was bright and clean and comfortable. The breakfast buffet was extensive and very high quality.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianEugene
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#17 of 154 in Stockholm
1,301 reviews
Norrmalm
Grand Central by Scandic
Grand Central by Scandic
#48 of 154 in Stockholm
1,861 reviews
Norrmalm
ProfilHotels Central Hotel
ProfilHotels Central Hotel
#19 of 154 in Stockholm
785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Hotel C Stockholm
Hotel C Stockholm
#37 of 154 in Stockholm
2,593 reviews
Norrmalm
Nordic Light Hotel
Nordic Light Hotel
#36 of 154 in Stockholm
1,468 reviews
Norrmalm
Scandic Continental
Scandic Continental
#29 of 154 in Stockholm
1,069 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Elite Hotel Adlon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Elite Hotel Adlon

Address: 42 Vasagatan, Stockholm 111 20, Sweden (Formerly Adlon Hotell)
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#42 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: £121 - £241 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Elite Hotel Adlon 4*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Elite Hotel Adlons' location is perfect for a visit to Stockholm. We are a centrally located three star superior quality hotel. Easy to find whether you arrive by plane, train, bus or car. Stockholm Central Station, Arlanda Airport Express train, the central bus station and commuter trains are only minutes away and several inner-city buses stop directly outside our door. Once you are here, you are close to all of Stockholm's business and entertainment centers. Just around the corner is Stockholm's foremost shopping district and you're in walking distance to Old Town, City Hall and the Royal Palace.The charming 19th century building has been newly refurbished offering comfortable rooms and personal assistance from our staff. Enjoy the plentiful breakfast buffet and complementary Wi-Fi throughout the building. Why not work wireless in our lounge while enjoying something Swedish from our menu? The Elite Hotel Adlon displays a unique character and personalised service. All our rooms and public areas are non-smoking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Elite Hotel Adlon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Adlon Hotell Stockholm
Adlon Hotell Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing