We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Authentic great chineese food!!”
Review of China!

China!
Ranked #491 of 3,062 Restaurants in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: SoFo & Medborgarplatsen
2 reviews
“Authentic great chineese food!!”
Reviewed 25 October 2012

It was like travelling to China! Finally à great Chineese food in Stockholm With Nice environment. We had three dished between two adults and 2 kids- all enjoyed the food!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nileprincess001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

87 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    29
    16
    3
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
101 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Best Chinese food in town, the ! in the name is deserved”
Reviewed 29 September 2012 via mobile

This is a great Chinese restaurant with genuine Chinese food. How I know? I went there with a group of 10 where on of the group was from China. He ended up ordering everything in Chinese and we were all super happy. Highlight was the duck cut by the chef at the table. Verdict of our Chinese colleague - very good :-)

Be aware though. You are not going to this place for the ambience or the service. Our waitress only spoke Swedish or Chinese and was quite rough (good that we could order in Chinese ;-)). On the other hand it made everything even more authentic.

As a group I recommend the round table left to the entrance. It makes for a great setup for a shared meal amongst colleagues.

Helpful?
Thank fere0010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Umeå, Sweden
Level Contributor
108 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Super, a genuine Chinese restaurant”
Reviewed 6 August 2012

This is a genuine Chinese restaurant, not adapted to Swedish customs. They have some, at least for me, more odd selections on the menu, and some also quite expensive, (the kind you like to pay for with a business card), but also a lot reasonably priced. Not your everyday Chinese menu, which is nice for a change, and the food we had was really great and tasteful.
The staff matched the food, really friendly and helpful. This restaurant will be on my Stockholm top list.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JanStenberg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
17 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Good food experience-a bit slow on the service”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

It´s great to find a restaurant that does not serve the usual dishes you can expect in a Chinese restaurant. Of course, we had to try the crispy duck, which did not disappoint us. Actually, it was enough to satisfy the three of us. We will definitely be back and try some of the interesting dishes on the meny. I have no problems recommending this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank globelelle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
117 reviews
103 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Wonderful food - bad service”
Reviewed 16 June 2012

I've been to China! several times, and I have never been disappointed. They serve authentic Sichuan food, and I love their la zi ji (chili chicken), their suan cai yu (fish with pickled mustard greens), fish fragrant aubergines, tangcu paigu (deep fried ribs), shui zhu beef (water boiled beef - although it could be more heavy on the chilis). And their version of gan bian si ji dou (dry-fried beans) is addictive. It's is definitely not your average Swedish/Chinese restaurant, and I'm glad they threw away their Swedish adapted menu and kept only the true Sichuan menu when they moved from Hornstull to Ringvägen.

If the food is authentic Chinese, well, so is also the service. Sometimes very attentive, and sometimes very confused. Sometimes very smooth and friendly, and sometimes only effective, not friendly. The lady who seems to be the owner is probably the most confused, or at least confusing, of them all. She is eager to please, but gets too eager, which not seldom result in almost hysterical situations. And sometimes she forgets what you've ordered, and will be devastated when reminded.

But, if you are aware of that, you won't be disappointed. The food is great, and really worth waiting for!

Go eat at China! if you want really good Chinese food in Stockholm.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Miss_Fnord
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed China! also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to China!? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing