We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Welcoming and baby friendly”
Review of Hotel Tegnerlunden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Tegnerlunden
Ranked #42 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Reviewed 3 July 2012

After a long day travelling this hotel was just what we needed. A friendly welcome, a clean room and a bar snack available when I just didn't have the energy to go out to find food. A cot was provided as requested and our baby slept soundly so it must have been comfortable.
Breakfast was good with a nice selection of meats, bread and fruit. Our baby was again well catered for in a good high chair (ikea) and lots of food she could try.
The hotel was within walking distance of the train station and also many of the main sights. The reception staff were helpful with maps etc and also let us leave our luggage in the store for us to pick up later. Overall we were very impressed although our wifi access stopped overnight so we couldn't check our timetables in the morning.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lhodkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (882)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

301 - 307 of 882 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2012

The staff at this hotel are excellent and very helpful. Our room was light and bright and well cleaned and the bed comfortable. There were plenty of plug points. The breakfast was very good. Plenty of lovely fresh bread, rolls, cheese, meat, soft or hard boiled eggs. There was also a fresh fruit platter. the staff worked hard at keeping everything replenished. The Reception staff were friendly and fun. there is free wi fi in the rooms and also a terminal that can be used in reception (and they printed out our boarding passes for us). an ice machine was a useful addition. The hotel is well located, about 3 minutes walk from one of the main shopping streets with plenty of very good restaurants and about 5 - 7 minutes from the nearest subway station. Ask the hotel to book your taxi to the airport (Arlanda) - they use a company that seems to be the cheapest in Stockholm at 390 Kr.
We would certainly use this hotel again.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor in the corner - and had no problem with noise at all.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank felicityjg1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

We stayed for the weekend in the Tegnerlunden. The facade is really ugly but once we entered the lobby we were confidend to be in the right place. Friendly staff and small but nicely furnished (skandinavian style) clean and bright rooms. Everything you expect in a three star hotel in place incl. free WiFi. A nice little park across the street and just 2 minutes walk to plenty of bars, restaurants and shops make this hotel a perfect place for your city trip. Breakfast is served on the top floor, good variety, everything is stocked up quickly. All this and a price of below 100 Euros per room per night have satisfied me completely.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank gggoethe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

Just returned from a trip to Europe with my boyfriend. Our last leg of a 3 city tour was in Stockholm (also Copenhagen & Berlin). I booked this hotel from Otel.com based on reviews from Trip Advisor. I was not disappointed at all. The reviews were on point and we had a great stay here. We had room 606. It was right next to the elevator but we didnt hear any noise at all from it. It was a small room, cozy but comfortable. My boyfriend would have preferred full black out curtains but the curtains only covered half the windows (plus blinds). He hates any light at all but i thought it was fine. The shower (and bathroom) is teeny tiny but the water pressure was great. We didnt expect anything huge - it is Europe after all. We loved the included breakfast! It is a fantastic deal. Lots of foods to choose from, yogurts, fruits, herring, brie, pate, granola, juices, coffees and eggs (in a variety of forms). Overall a great stay and a great deal on Otel.com. Staff were very friendly as well and we consulted them on directions/locations of attractions as well as restaurants. If I ever return to Stockholm I would look to stay here again!

Room Tip: Ask for park views on a high floor - the other side is across from apartments and a hotel with a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank M A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2012

Hotel Tegnerlunden's modern rooms are extremely clean with comfy beds and duvets. The bathrooms are simple yet sparklingly clean. Stockholm is expensive but this was a reasonable option for a last minute booking. The hotel is a comfortable walking distance from the Stockholm Central Station and to many of the sights including Gamla Stan. The hotel is situated off a square with communal garden and was very quiet at night (we were able to sleep with the windows open). The breakfast was equally impressive and the staff ensure it is well stocked. The hotel is situated near a few nice restaurants which (thankfully) do not feel touristy. One of the more pleasant hotel experiences we have recently had. I would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Feet-to-pavement
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Have stayed with my girlfriend in May for a long weekend and everything was perfect, it is possible to walk to the hotel from the train central station (around 700 meters) , the rooms have a good size and the double beds were big ones. The rooms had big windows so it was light inside the room. Also very clean. The breakfast was included and they had a breakfast buffet, which was very good more considering that did not have to pay extra for the breakfast . The price for the hotel was better than other hotels in the central area so I can conclude that this is a hotel to recommend and come back .

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Alejandro B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2012

We stayed here in May 2012. The hotel is in a good location, just at the top of the main shopping area, about a 20 min walk from the train station. The room (118) was lovely, really bright, quite spacious, clean and comfortable. It did get quite warm early in the morning so the only option was to have the windows open. The bathroom was a little small but modern and clean. The staff were lovely and helpful and the breakfast was very nice. It was a continental breakfast buffet but all the food was fresh and tasty with excellent coffee.
Overall i would reccomend this hotel as it was great value for stockholm and it is in a good location.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LTD81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Vasastan
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
#29 of 154 in Stockholm
655 reviews
Vasastan
Hotel Birger Jarl
Hotel Birger Jarl
#50 of 154 in Stockholm
1,593 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#17 of 154 in Stockholm
1,366 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Scandic No. 53
Scandic No. 53
#46 of 154 in Stockholm
1,592 reviews
Norrmalm
Scandic Upplandsgatan
Scandic Upplandsgatan
#34 of 154 in Stockholm
494 reviews
Norrmalm
Comfort Hotel Stockholm
Comfort Hotel Stockholm
#63 of 154 in Stockholm
2,176 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tegnerlunden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tegnerlunden

Address: 8 Tegnerlunden, Stockholm 113 59, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Vasastan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#22 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: £82 - £170 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tegnerlunden 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tegnerlunden is located next to the tranquillity of the Tegnerlunden park, and yet only a block away from Stockholm's busiest shopping street, that will take you through Stockholm city down to the Old Town. The hotel has during the last few years gone thru an extensive renovation where all 102 hotel rooms and lobby area now have light and fresh furnishing. The whole hotel is non-smoking and has access to free wireless internet. You can enjoy your breakfast in the light, airy rooftop breakfast room. Lobby bar, mini-gym and garage. Welcome to Hotel Tegnerlunden! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Tegnerlunden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tegnerlunden Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing