We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“slightly overpriced but nice hotel”
Review of Hotel Tegnerlunden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Tegnerlunden
Ranked #42 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Reviewed 22 October 2012

location is nice, breakfast could be better, room was clean, and location was good (at least, it was not far from where I had to go), e.g. calm. for what it offers, i think it is a bit overpriced.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank G Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (860)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Tegnerlunden
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

269 - 275 of 860 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2012 via mobile

Hotel is in a good location for the centre, train, metro and bus stations. Room quite small but very nice with all yhe things you need. it was a reasonable price at k800. Breakfast was very good and varied. I would stay again

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brightonandrew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

When we arrived, the check-in was more complicated than in all other hotels in Sweden we stayed in during our trip. The staff wanted to see our passport and credit card and we had to fill in a standard form.
The way to the quite expensive garage (about 250 SEK per night) was quite confusing and the whole garage stank.
The room itself was not very large, but clean. The bathroom was small.
Unfortunately, the breakfast was not that good. The ham seemed to be a bit old and also other things didn't seem to be that fresh. But the pastry was very good.
The view over Stockholm from the breakfast room was amazing.

As the hotel is near Drottninggaten, we could directly walk to the Riksdag and the Slott.

-> For a short journey, the hotel is good because of the central location.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karithana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2012

I visited Stockholm last month and I stayed at this hotel. I thought this is a three star hotel like all the hotel of this category but I was wrong. It's location was perfect, it was in the hill near the most important street, very crowd one, Drottingatan. Rooms were very clean and the buffe breakfast had a lot of foods, really you have only to be with a good appetite. The receptionist were very polite and helpful. Our First day we asked they for a good restaurant and they suggested us a perfect one, it was near the hotel, I don't remember very well the name, something like tegner......, it was at the corner on the right of the hotel.in front of the hotel is a small hill, you can see there wild rabbits. I really suggest you this hotel because you will not spend too much and will be very satisfated.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alda_78_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2012

If TripAdvisor reviews are in line to each other and you read through those, you do not get surprised. I have started to dislike that as getting surprised is part of the excitement of travelling. However, hotel Tegnerlunden was as reviews told. Nicely located, cosy hotel with good breakfast. We enjoyed our stay and had a delicious dinner at restaurant Esperanza close to hotel. Average+ value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mikko H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights in Oct 2012. It is approx 7mins walk from the central terminal station ( ie airport coaches and arlanda express) and was easy to find. We had a double room overlooking the park which was a nice view. The room was very comfortable with tea and coffee facilities. Breakfast was very good, lots of choice and was kept well stocked. It was approx 3 mins from the main street going into the centre with lots of gift shops, cafes, etc so location was good. We slept very well as the bed was comfy and there was no noise at night. Altogether a good hotel at a reasonable price. Would stay here again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DEB0986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

It was one of those nights when you come in late, just need a clean bed to sleep in and then leave early in the morning. I booked in the last minute and got a good room with breakfast in central town for under 1000 SEK, how about that? It seems they have lower prices for last-minute bookings.
The hotel is located a 10 minute walk from central station, a standard no-frills well-run hotel. Room was clean and up to expectations but nothing extra, there is no big street outside the hotel so it was dead quiet. Breakfast was a little on the smaller side, the only hot dish I found was an oven omelette which didn't look that exiting but the rest was fresh and good. Nice place if you need a central place to sleep.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HansKGothenburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Vasastan
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
#35 of 154 in Stockholm
620 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#17 of 154 in Stockholm
1,300 reviews
Vasastan
Hotel Birger Jarl
Hotel Birger Jarl
#51 of 154 in Stockholm
1,572 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Scandic No. 53
Scandic No. 53
#46 of 154 in Stockholm
1,552 reviews
Norrmalm
Scandic Upplandsgatan
Scandic Upplandsgatan
#26 of 154 in Stockholm
471 reviews
Norrmalm
Best Western and hotel
Best Western and hotel
#45 of 154 in Stockholm
396 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tegnerlunden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tegnerlunden

Address: 8 Tegnerlunden, Stockholm 113 59, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Vasastan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#22 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: £100 - £191 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tegnerlunden 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tegnerlunden is located next to the tranquillity of the Tegnerlunden park, and yet only a block away from Stockholm's busiest shopping street, that will take you through Stockholm city down to the Old Town. The hotel has during the last few years gone thru an extensive renovation where all 102 hotel rooms and lobby area now have light and fresh furnishing. The whole hotel is non-smoking and has access to free wireless internet. You can enjoy your breakfast in the light, airy rooftop breakfast room. Lobby bar, mini-gym and garage. Welcome to Hotel Tegnerlunden! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Tegnerlunden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tegnerlunden Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing