We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, cosy and close to train station, food and shops”
Review of Hotel Tegnerlunden

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Tegnerlunden
Ranked #41 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Comfortable, cosy and close to train station, food and shops”
Reviewed 17 January 2013

We stayed at Hotel Tegnerlunden in December 2012. It was a short 1km walk from the train station and it quite well located right near many restaurants, shops and is an easy walk to where a lot of bus tours depart from. It is a few kilometers walk to the Old City from Tegnerlunden but I like to walk as you get to see a bit more of the city. The rooms are a little small but they are neat, tidy, well furnished and cosy. The breakfast was included in our room package and it was more than enough for each morning. The staff were helpful. We asked to have our room changed to one with a better view and were accommodated immediately. It was good value for money and we enjoyed our stay there. There is no full restaurant in the hotel for dinner but they offer some drinks and snacks in the afternoon and evening to purchase.

Room Tip: If you ask for a room overlooking the nearby park, it is a much prettier view than the other side of...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

834 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    236
    460
    118
    17
    3
See reviews for
114
376
64
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed 6 January 2013

Very pleasant hotel with short access to the main shopping street leading to the Old Town. Clean bathroom and bedrooms, pretty diversified breakfasts constantly refilled by the attentive staff. Internet is no problem with wifi.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelSisters2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Imatra, Finland
Level 6 Contributor
217 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2012

A nice hotel with very convenient location, at least if you use public transport, and then anything is also a walking distance away. They keep the place tidy. Room was big enough for two adults plus an exb child. Small bar downstairs serves hot and cold beverges, breakfast is good, but doesn't wary from day to day. Good restaurants around and even a couple of 7 Elevens to get some snacks to have while preparing coffee or tea in-room. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HarriHirvela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 26 November 2012

The hotel was about 10-15 minutes walk from the Central station. I had one large rolling suitcase and one shoulder bag and was able to walk there with no issues. It is a slight uphill but not too diffcult to maneuver.

Drottingham Street is only a couple blocks away and if you have the energy, you can walk all the way down to Gamla Stan and other various attractions.

Breakfast is amazing - great selection of meats/cheeses/yogurt/fruit and coffee and the view is outstanding on the 6th floor.

The single room is cosy and very clean and the private bathroom was perfect for 1 person. My room faced the park and it was nice to be able to look out at the greenery.

I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jmcndahaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 November 2012

Very good price / quality, nice (small) rooms, nothing to complain about. Good breakfast buffet for this value. Quiet central location near metro, close to commercial streets. Many restaurants around.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2012

I have stayed at this hotel twice and can not recommend it enough.

It is just a short 10 min walk from central station and situated on a quiet square. It is very quiet at night and you are guaranteed a peaceful night sleep.

The rooms are clean, cosy and really homely.

I would describe this hotel as wonderfully simple with everything you need. If I was to have to criticise it in anyway I'd say the rooms are a little bit small but that really is not a problem.

Breakfast is great, simple but delicious.

It is fantastic value for money - I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dotski177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

- small clean and cosy room. comfy bed.
- toilet is small and clean.
- great wifi speed! godsend seriously!
- friendly staff
- typical swedish breakfast selection in a yet cosy area.

- good location - 5 mins walk down the famous long shopping stretch of Drottingatan. walk all the way down to gamla stan and the river canal
- about 10mins to the central train station. although we got a little lost when we arrived.

would definitely return to this hotel and recommend to people in future! had really great stay. after all the hotels in our Sweden trip, this is the best!

keep up the good work Team Hotel Tegnerlunden!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank summerlusts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Vasastan
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
#26 of 154 in Stockholm
578 reviews
Vasastan
Hotel Birger Jarl
Hotel Birger Jarl
#52 of 154 in Stockholm
1,538 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#20 of 154 in Stockholm
1,217 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Hotel With Urban Deli
Hotel With Urban Deli
#27 of 154 in Stockholm
191 reviews
Norrmalm
Scandic Upplandsgatan
Scandic Upplandsgatan
#31 of 154 in Stockholm
425 reviews
Norrmalm
Best Western and hotel
Best Western and hotel
#38 of 154 in Stockholm
361 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tegnerlunden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tegnerlunden

Property: Hotel Tegnerlunden
Address: 8 Tegnerlunden, Stockholm 113 59, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Vasastan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#22 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Tegnerlunden 3*
Number of rooms: 102
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Tegnerlunden is located next to the tranquillity of the Tegnerlunden park, and yet only a block away from Stockholm's busiest shopping street, that will take you through Stockholm city down to the Old Town. The hotel has during the last few years gone thru an extensive renovation where all 102 hotel rooms and lobby area now have light and fresh furnishing. The whole hotel is non-smoking and has access to free wireless internet. You can enjoy your breakfast in the light, airy rooftop breakfast room. Lobby bar, mini-gym and garage. Welcome to Hotel Tegnerlunden! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Nozio Netplan srl, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Tegnerlunden reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tegnerlunden Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing