We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,036)
Filter reviews
1,036 results
Traveller rating
295
560
149
23
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
295
560
149
23
9
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 1,036 reviews
Reviewed 7 December 2017

We really loved the breakfast here. So many options, and a cute breakfast room too. Really fueled us up for a full day of sightseeing and walking. The room was comfortable, but the bathroom was very small. This wasn't entirely surprising as I have seen bathrooms like this in Scandinavia before. Overall a good value. The front desk staff was very helpful with restaurant recommendations and answering questions as well.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sugarl1952
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ali A, Shift Leader - Front Desk at Hotel Tegnerlunden, responded to this reviewResponded 25 December 2017

Hi,

Thank you for taking your time to give us your feedback.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

We hope to see you again very soon and you are welcome anytime!
Merry christmas and a happy new year!

Best regards,
Ali Ansari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

Nice quiet hotel well situated near commercial street.
Rooms are nice and well equiped.
Full breakfast in a room situated on the top floor with a nice view on the city.
Nice bar/lounge area in the lobby.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
2  Thank fixer912
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ali A, Shift Leader - Front Desk at Hotel Tegnerlunden, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2017

Hi,

Thank you for taking time to leave feedback.
We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.

You are welcome anytime and we hope to see you again very soon!

Best regards,
Ali Ansari

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2017

I was extremely satisfied with my stay at Hotel Tegnerlunden. Excellent location across a quiet beautiful park in a residential area close to great restaurants (walking distance) and metro station. Staff was extremely attentive, helpful and polite. Breakfast was delicious and the view from the 6th floor where the breakfast room is located is simply amazing. Beds were very comfy. Bathroom a bit small yet it is Europe after all... I will be back for sure and highly recommend this charming hotel for people who are not Tourists but Wanderers and want to experience the local feel of Stockholm.

Room tip: Ask for a view of Tengerlunden Park.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AtlantaPetras
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia E, Assistant Service Team Manager at Hotel Tegnerlunden, responded to this reviewResponded 19 October 2017

Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with this review.
I'm glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you here again soon!

Best regards,
Cecilia Edholm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017

Located right across a park at a stone's throw from Drottninggatan. Might look a bit dullish on the outside and in the corridors, but the rooms are comfortable, good beds, good bathroom, nice furniture, etc. Breakfast is pretty good, plenty of choice, and can be eaten in a room with lots of windows overlooking Stockholms landscape of roofs.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peppe_Kl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia E, Assistant Service Team Manager at Hotel Tegnerlunden, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2017

Hi,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with your feedback - it means a lot!

I'm happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we are looking forward of welcoming you back here in the close future.

Best regards,
Cecilia Edholm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

To be honest I did not spend too much time in the hotel nor did I eat there so I cannot comment to much on it. But it is located in a park just off the main shopping route to town and it is about a 15 - 20 min walk to the old town but to be honest the walk to the old town and back was nice.
There are some nice resturants and bars in the area too so you can easily pop next door for some Tapas or Sushi.
They gave me a cornder room which was nice, large bedroom. The bathroom was modern but a little small but that didn't matter too much.
The staff were very nice so overall a good hotel

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamieH767
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cecilia E, Assistant Service Team Manager at Hotel Tegnerlunden, responded to this reviewResponded 8 October 2017

Hi Jamie,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your visit in Stockholm and Hotel Tegnérlunden.

I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to see you here again soon!

Best regards,
Cecilia Edholm

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews