We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and so adorable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
Ranked #29 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 October 2012

Lilla Radmannen is located on a quiet block in a fairly central part of Stockholm (a 10 minute walk from the Arlanda airport train). For the price we paid, it's also an incredible value because Stockholm is a very expensive city where most of our meals exceeded the price of our room. Although the size of the rooms are small, I wouldn't have expected much more in this city and they really do make the most of every inch. Also the decor is cozy and though I like Scandanavian minimalist interior design having a teddy bear on my bed and an affirmation above the headboard made the room warm and welcoming.

Other pluses are the breakfast (get there early because by 9:30 you'll have to wait for a table) especially the coffee. The staff are super friendly and helpful and there is a separate entrance from the street to get to elevator which is nice so you don't have to pass through the lobby to get to your room. Free WiFi is also a plus.

Other tips, buy your subway tickets from the hotel or from the convenience store in the subway station because they're more expensive to buy them from the ticket taker. Pack lightly because there won't be room for lots of luggage. Bring bar soap if you prefer it because they only provide shower gel.

Room Tip: If you get a double with twin beds the two beds are right next to each other and touching. It's...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (684)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

266 - 272 of 684 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2012

Good position and close to an underground stop.
The room was clean and quiet but, the bed was a little bit small for 2 people.
Generous breakfast, mainly continental breakfast without typical swedish food.
Expensive room price for a 2 stars hotel.
Problem at the checkout. I had to remember them that I was eligible for a discount of the total amount due to my web booking. Without my intervention they were to charge extra 660SEK. This is not acceptable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danto12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2012

Loved our stay at the Lilla Radmannen! The hotel has a lot of charm, and although our room was small, the designers did a great job of maximizing the space. The hotel is located in a quieter part of town just three blocks west of the Radmansgatan T-bana (subway) station. It is also about a 10-15 minute walk from Central Station, so it is easy to get to after you take the Arlanda Express from the airport. The free breakfast buffet included quite a bit of variety, and the coffee is excellent.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aller et retour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

Booked this hotel in January for a 2 night stay through Travel Republic. Having read through TA reviews and getting a good price, I opted for this hotel.
Upon arrival & check in, we were told to go next door - we were put in another hotel Bakfickan Hotel, a two star rated hotel. Had to pay extra money to even have own toilet and shower in the room. Clearly not the hotel we had booked, went back to reception who were most unhelpful. They spoke amongst themselves in their native tongue, Swedish and said it was up to Travel Republic to sort it out and that although our accommodation voucher clearly stated Lilla Radmannen, there was nothing they could do. I have booked every hotel I have stayed at online and never had a problem but this was a very disappointing experience.
I did stay a third night in another hotel - i would have stayed the three nights in this hotel if I had known what I booked was not what I was going to be given in respect of Lilla Radmannen.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank AllyMcP8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2012

We learned of this hotel on Trip Advisor. We stayed four nights and we were quite pleased with our choice. The hotel is just off Drottninggatan. Sometimes we walked from the Central station/Sergels Torg area and sometimes we took the subway to the hotel. A word of warning -- we arrived on the Helsinki ferry and took the subway (T Bana) to Radmansgatan station -- the hotel is directly up the street. What a map does not show you is that there is a significant number of stairs that are part of the street in one area. It was a hot day and not pleasant upon our arrival (however it was fine for our departure). We arrived early and offered a room with a double bed rather than the twins we had booked. We took the double and never considered changing. The service was always good and the buffet breakfast was excellent. Two of our nights were on the weekend. The rate was significantly lower than on the Monday and Tuesday. I believe this is a fairly common experience in the summer so it is a good thing to consider if you have any flexibility in planning your visit.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Gtex78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

We spent 4 nights at the Backfickan Hotel and the overall stay in the hotel can not be faulted.
Warm and welcoming staff, really responsive and always ready to help or advise you.
The breakfast (that is included in the price) was a good surprise considering the wide range of choice, and the room was impeccable.
The bathroom was rather rough but quite clean.
The strongest point of this hotel is its perfect location : the key places(such as the main street Drottninggatan) or public transports are easy to reach on foot.

In short, the Backfickan hotel can be justifiably considered as a bargain, and I would warmly recommend it to anyone who is looking for a nice place without spending amounts of money.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ClemRgl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2012

Chose this hotel based on previous reviews and were not disappointed. Spent just 2 nights here but would definitely return. Staff were very friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable and pretty quiet even though it overlooked the street. Buffet breakfast was excellent with lots of choice. Well situated and not too far to walk to any of the sights in central Stockholm.

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank andiamo12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#16 of 155 in Stockholm
1,440 reviews
Norrmalm
Hobo
Hobo
#22 of 155 in Stockholm
382 reviews
Norrmalm
Comfort Hotel Xpress Stockholm Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasastan
Hotel Birger Jarl
Hotel Birger Jarl
#56 of 155 in Stockholm
1,612 reviews
Norrmalm
Scandic No. 53
Scandic No. 53
#45 of 155 in Stockholm
1,632 reviews
Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
#48 of 155 in Stockholm
3,053 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen

Address: Radmansgatan 67-69, Stockholm 113 60, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Vasastan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#11 Best Value Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: £67 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Freys Hotel Lilla Rådmannen is an independent hotel in Stockholm city in top location - offering truly personal service in a homelike atmosphere. You´ll find 62 charming hotel rooms, bar and restaurant with a Belgian theme, indoor parking and 9 flexible meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lilla Radmannen
Lilla Radmannen Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing