We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Small rooms and beds but overall great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
Ranked #34 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Luzern
1 review
“Small rooms and beds but overall great stay”
Reviewed 16 July 2013

The service, breakfast and location of the hotel was great and we would book again for just these reasons. However, the double room, even though it was clean and beautifully decorated, is very small if travelling with a baby (baby cot). The double bed is very narrow and it was also very warm in the room (even with a fan), making our sleep quite uncomfortable. The bathroom (shower only) was also very small, fitting only one person at a time.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Marlene R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

540 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    268
    86
    14
    6
See reviews for
101
205
31
76
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
nyc
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 July 2013

I stayed at the Bakfickan for 5 days. Our stay was helped by the wonderful staff, especially Emily and Agnes. They gave us directions, advice, and made reservations. They spent plenty of time with us. Life was a little complicated as the princess was getting married and traffic was crazy. The place we stayed is like a little studio with kitchen, refrigerator, electric pot for boiling water, and a microwave.This would be ideal for making one or two meals to avoid cost as the super markets are around the corner. Metro stop is close by but there is a steep hill and lots of stairs to climb. This is avoidable by just walking an extra block south. You will have a hill but no stairs and it is more gradual. Breakfast was great. It included anything that you could want. Neighborhood is quiet and residential. It felt very safe.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traveler1024Nyc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

We booked this hotel and the plane tickets from Montreal, Quebec, Canada on the same billing. So the price of the hotel was much better !!
We asked for twin beds but got a double bed instead. The double bed sort of caved in in the middle; stated differently, the edges of the bed slope inwards.. So , for a couple, you sort of slept on a slight slope towards the middle. Being two on the standard double bed, meant that you had limited movement and body placement/positions - that's all fine if your on a honeymoon or you are very young in all respects. For bed sheets, the hotel has a down piece enclosed in a bed sheet - its a very efficient method but leaves little room to adjust how much you want to cover yourself, unless you use the thin bedspread. The bed down cover and the bedspread is very small and hardly covers the edges of the bed. So when two persons are in the bed like we were, we had to be very careful because the cover was basically too small. We are both slim so the bed cover was barely enough - so bigger people may likely have an issue. If you have been married for a while, you know all about bed sheet wars..

The bed issue did not stop us from sleeping but needed getting used to . So I recommend twin beds or a larger bed than a double .

The room was in the back of the hotel and was very quiet. All else in the room was fine. The staff is very polite and efficient. They do not smile much, nor really welcomed us when we registered nor thanked us when we checked out. The reception area or lounge has upright chairs so its not really place to simply relax...

Breakfast is very good, although I wonder about serving full size hot dogs ...

I would never-the less go back to this hotel as its very well located and maintained and the rooms are quite pleasant. But I would choose the bed carefully.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yves497
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2013

The hotel is just a 10-15 minutes' walk to T-Centralen and the old town. For those who do not want to walk there is also a metro station nearby.

The staff at the reception was very helpful and they sold us a 24 h SL ticket we could find nowhere else (usually you need to have a reusable SL access card for 20 SEK extra). There is also an internet terminal where we could do online check-in and print out our boarding cards for the flight home.

The room was clean and comfortable and well appointed.
If you are a light sleeper you probably would want to consider booking a room facing to the courtyard. The street is a quiet one, but in the morning there can be some traffic delivering supplies for the hotel.

Breakfast was lovely with a good variety of different breads, boiled eggs, sausage, paté, cheese, fruits and vegetables, yoghurt, cereals, porridge, cookies and jams. There are different sorts of tea (bags and loose), coffee, milk, juice and water.

There is also a rooftop terrace we had no time to use.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Markus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New South Wales, Australia
Level Contributor
130 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2013

This hotel is only two blocks from one of the main shopping streets in the centre of Stockholm - Drottningsgatan. It's an uphill hike from the central terminal or you can take the metro to Radmansgatan, walk up the stairs and the hotel is on the street in front of you. The day we checked in the elevator wasn't working, but one of the hotel staff kindly helped lug the bags upstairs. The rooms are small but comfortable, with desk and chair. The bathroom is poky but clean - bring your own soap and shampoo if you don't like dispenser shower gel/shampoo. The best part of our stay was the outstanding breakfast, with so many wonderful options like salmon, cheese, fruit, yogurt (the usual Scandinavian offering) but the porridge was divine, especially with lingonberry jam. Good coffee and tea too. The reception area was lit with candles in the evening, which was lovely. The staff at the front desk were really helpful, and there is a room to store luggage, if you need to.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DaisyFire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013 via mobile

This boutique hotel was charming and I enjoyed the ambience of the common areas as well as the rooms. There was a metro stop close by. The neighborhood had a variety of restaurants, stores, shops, grocery establishments. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was excellent. The room was clean and comfortable. The hotel was good value taking into consideration the average price of hotels in Stockholm. I would recommend the hotel to friends and would stay here again.

Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank DiAnn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

First, here is a BIG hint that took us 3 days to discover. Upon getting off the subway with our oversized luggage, we were faced with a daunting set of steep stone steps to get to the hotel. After three days of this we discovered that if you go one block, you can go up an incline instead of steps. This would have been nice information for the hotel to provide in advance! I wrote to them before we headed there to inquire about directions but the email bounced back.

Desk service was friendly. We had a superior room, but it was kind of chopped up which defeated the purpose. A large entry area why?????) And a separate sitting room. But still a small bedroom and the tiniest bathroom I've ever experienced. My husband hit his head on the sink getting up from the toilet. I had to keep my suitcase in the living room.

The worst for me was that it was not clean. There were at least 3 different hairs (different colors and lengths) in the bathroom when we checked in. This gave me a creepy feeling the whole time we were there. There was poor lighting for reading and the towels were small and scratchy. Breakfast was perfunctory.

The bed was fairly comfortable and the room was quiet.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Windlassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#21 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,138 reviews
Norrmalm
Scandic No. 53
Scandic No. 53
#52 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,359 reviews
Norrmalm
Comfort Hotel Stockholm
Comfort Hotel Stockholm
#58 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,922 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasastan
Hotel Tegnerlunden
Hotel Tegnerlunden
#43 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
Norrmalm
Scandic Upplandsgatan
Scandic Upplandsgatan
#27 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 393 reviews
Story Hotel Signalfabriken
#23 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 340 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen

Property: Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
Address: 67 Raadmansgatan, Stockholm 113 60, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Vasastan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#15 Best Value Hotel in Stockholm
#37 Family Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Freys Hotel Lilla Rådmannen is an independent hotel in Stockholm city in top location - offering truly personal service in a homelike atmosphere. You´ll find 62 charming hotel rooms, bar and restaurant with a Belgian theme, indoor parking and 8 flexible meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lilla Radmannen
Lilla Radmannen Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing