We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
Ranked #37 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“very average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Good location. OK price and OK ish room.

down side is breakfast!!!!

There are only 2 hot food...sausage and oatmeal!

Not even croissants....but biscuits are very nice and you can take away your coffee and tea.

Also there are vitamins as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pingsjin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    262
    83
    14
    6
See reviews for
92
200
30
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Bruxelles
Level Contributor
83 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

If you travel to Stockholm you will go to a real high budget destination. The standards of a continental 4 stars hotel will cost you well beyond 200 Euros/night. As I had to stay within a limit of 150 Euros/night I booked at the Freys Lilla Radmannen.

In short: the house is a 1960s building in grey concrete which lacks the charm of the surrounding university neighborhood. The rooms are relatively small. The style is nevertheless charming.

Staff is friendly and the breakfast is ok. Best aspect is that it is in walking distance from Stockholm City Center.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoachimBruxelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

The rooms were a bit strangely decorated, and small. The breakfast was very average - not great. But the staff was very helpful and friendly, making us breakfast to go the morning we had to get up very early to leave for the airport.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BJHERR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Average hotel, probably on the cheap side for Stockholm. Hotels are extremely expensive in stockholm, paying around 125 euro per night for this 2 star hotel is just too much. I expected it to be nicer. And they can't make up for it by putting a teddy bear on the bed ...
Walls are made of cardboard, the guys next door were having a nice evening. I wasn't so ...
It's probably a relatively cheap place, but for me it is to expensive for what you get: a bed, a "etappe-style bathroom (cfr the French hotels for 35 euro/night) and a simple (but fresh!) breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stef133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
222 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

I have to preface this review with the fact that I rarely write a negative review. The only reason I am taking the time to here is because I felt as though what we received after looking at the photos online and reading other people's reviews was very different. The room was small and strangely appointed. There was an entrance area with some hangers for clothing along with 2 shelves (there were no closets nor dressers). On the wall in the bedroom was some weird half-moon padded item hanging from the wall - we presume it was their version of a lap desk? Again - strange. And the worst part was the bathroom. It was the size of a closet. You couldn't even try to get dressed in there after showering since there was barely enough room to stand in between the sink and toilet. I hit my knee hard on the bottom of the sink while attempting to dress on the first day after showering - lesson learned. Also, just a bit tacky, they had a sign in the stall shower about the shower gel they provide in the pump - that it was available for purchase in the lobby. I mean, I understand wanting to up sell, but it seemed out of place and just inappropriate considering the product was not even that great.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vemdalen, Sweden
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 November 2013

Made a reservation for a double room early in the morning and canceled it five hours later. Had to pay the full amount. The reservation was made 5 days before arrival. Talked to a girl at the reservation why we had to cancel. Because our meeting whit our doctor at Sofiahemmet was moved. But she felt no empathy whatsoever. I think this is really bad and will never book with them again.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Kristina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 October 2013

i had emailed them before that i wanted a lower room floor and ended up getting the postcard room containing everything english from the 1800's to present.

the room is a bit on the small side with a very clean bathroom. I liked that we have enough space in the window area to put some extra belongings and it was my reading spot while drinking coffee instead of at the table. the hotel is located in a quiet residential area but a few mins walk to the bus stop and train station.

Another thing i liked was the cosy reception rooms. they lit it with candles at night and you can use two computers at the very end for free.

the average part has to be breakfast. I wish they can offer some warm breakfast food. they did put some sausages in a heated tray but it wasn't warm when I ate at 8:30am and they do not change the food selection at all. eating the same food for 4 days can be a bore



ps. coming from the train station, you need to get up 3 flights of stairs in order to get to the hotel. do not worry about doing this even if you have luggages. the stairs had a "ramp" so you do not need to haul your bags on the way up.

Room Tip: request the postcard room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank papemelroti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#21 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,066 reviews
Vasastan
Hotel Tegnerlunden
Hotel Tegnerlunden
#43 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 797 reviews
Norrmalm
Comfort Hotel Stockholm
Comfort Hotel Stockholm
#55 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,830 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Scandic No. 53
Scandic No. 53
#50 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,298 reviews
Vasastan
Hotel Birger Jarl
Hotel Birger Jarl
#52 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,476 reviews
Story Hotel Signalfabriken
#31 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 306 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen

Property: Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
Address: Radmansgatan 67-69, Stockholm 113 60, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Vasastan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Freys Hotel Lilla Rådmannen is an independent hotel in Stockholm city in top location - offering truly personal service in a homelike atmosphere. You´ll find 62 charming hotel rooms, bar and restaurant with a Belgian theme, indoor parking and 8 flexible meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lilla Radmannen
Lilla Radmannen Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing