We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cosy and nice winter hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
Ranked #36 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Nicosia, Cyprus
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Cosy and nice winter hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

The hotel was clean and the stuff was really friendly. Breakfast was offering the basic options and it was served in a nice room behind the reception. There was wifi all over the hotel and during the days before Christmas there was Glogg (mulled wine) and cookies for free at the reception area. The hotel had this warm winter feeling and our room (308 - the one with the black wallpaper and butterflies) was nice. We were also given a gift for our anniversary (chocolate, body lotion and shower gel - my wife loved them). Even though the shower was roomy (it could easily fit 2 persons in it) the bathroom area was a bit small especially when trying to get out of the shower (the washbasin was too near). Overall, we enjoyed our stay at Lilla Radmannen and we would stay there again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chuckdem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

520 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    155
    262
    83
    14
    6
See reviews for
92
200
30
75
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nummela, Finland
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2013 via mobile

Lovely, unique and cosy hotel room. Because there was attention to details, I think the bathroom should be renovated too.
Hotel is in a quiet street but on a good location where you can walk almost anywhere. Cheking in early was not a problem.

Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Maria K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 December 2013

Good location. OK price and OK ish room.

down side is breakfast!!!!

There are only 2 hot food...sausage and oatmeal!

Not even croissants....but biscuits are very nice and you can take away your coffee and tea.

Also there are vitamins as well.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pingsjin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruxelles
Level Contributor
83 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 November 2013

If you travel to Stockholm you will go to a real high budget destination. The standards of a continental 4 stars hotel will cost you well beyond 200 Euros/night. As I had to stay within a limit of 150 Euros/night I booked at the Freys Lilla Radmannen.

In short: the house is a 1960s building in grey concrete which lacks the charm of the surrounding university neighborhood. The rooms are relatively small. The style is nevertheless charming.

Staff is friendly and the breakfast is ok. Best aspect is that it is in walking distance from Stockholm City Center.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JoachimBruxelles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2013

The rooms were a bit strangely decorated, and small. The breakfast was very average - not great. But the staff was very helpful and friendly, making us breakfast to go the morning we had to get up very early to leave for the airport.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BJHERR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
71 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Average hotel, probably on the cheap side for Stockholm. Hotels are extremely expensive in stockholm, paying around 125 euro per night for this 2 star hotel is just too much. I expected it to be nicer. And they can't make up for it by putting a teddy bear on the bed ...
Walls are made of cardboard, the guys next door were having a nice evening. I wasn't so ...
It's probably a relatively cheap place, but for me it is to expensive for what you get: a bed, a "etappe-style bathroom (cfr the French hotels for 35 euro/night) and a simple (but fresh!) breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stef133
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
222 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 125 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2013

I have to preface this review with the fact that I rarely write a negative review. The only reason I am taking the time to here is because I felt as though what we received after looking at the photos online and reading other people's reviews was very different. The room was small and strangely appointed. There was an entrance area with some hangers for clothing along with 2 shelves (there were no closets nor dressers). On the wall in the bedroom was some weird half-moon padded item hanging from the wall - we presume it was their version of a lap desk? Again - strange. And the worst part was the bathroom. It was the size of a closet. You couldn't even try to get dressed in there after showering since there was barely enough room to stand in between the sink and toilet. I hit my knee hard on the bottom of the sink while attempting to dress on the first day after showering - lesson learned. Also, just a bit tacky, they had a sign in the stall shower about the shower gel they provide in the pump - that it was available for purchase in the lobby. I mean, I understand wanting to up sell, but it seemed out of place and just inappropriate considering the product was not even that great.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lindsey S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#21 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
Vasastan
Hotel Tegnerlunden
Hotel Tegnerlunden
#43 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Norrmalm
Comfort Hotel Stockholm
Comfort Hotel Stockholm
#55 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Scandic No. 53
Scandic No. 53
#50 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,295 reviews
Vasastan
Hotel Birger Jarl
Hotel Birger Jarl
#52 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,475 reviews
Story Hotel Signalfabriken
#26 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen

Property: Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
Address: Radmansgatan 67-69, Stockholm 113 60, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Vasastan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#37 Family Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Freys Hotel Lilla Rådmannen is an independent hotel in Stockholm city in top location - offering truly personal service in a homelike atmosphere. You´ll find 62 charming hotel rooms, bar and restaurant with a Belgian theme, indoor parking and 8 flexible meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lilla Radmannen
Lilla Radmannen Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing