We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Noisy”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
Ranked #29 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 May 2009

Our room was above a car park entrance and the door was sliding up and down all the time. We woke up at 4.45 and you couldn't have a rest during the day at all. We spent in Lilla Rådmannen only two nights and it was quite enough, never again. It was hot in the room, too.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikael75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (684)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

318 - 324 of 684 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2009

Ok, so it was a little difficult to find at first! but it's at the top of the main shopping street, so don't make the mistake we did and go the wrong way out of the street! There is a lovely restaurant just down the steps by the tube (Jensens) which is a good price for Stockholm. the hotel was quaint and charming even though a little basic was perfect for our last night stay before we flew home. The staff were nice and helpfull Breakfast was FAB!!! Would definately stay again as was a great price for Stockholm. Were going to stay at another hotel but after reading the reviews I'm glad we stayed here. Can't wait to stay there again!!

  • Stayed: March 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GatwickGemma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2009

My wife and I stayed at this hotel for a long weekend city break. The location of the hotel is perfect for this because it is so close to the city centre and most of the main tourist sights are within a ten to fifteen minute walk from the hotel. The main shopping area is also nearby as are many bars and restaurants and other facilities. In spite of being so central the street that the hotel is on is particularly quiet and we were never disturbed in any way at night.

The hotel itself is small with only around 30 rooms, it is generally clean and pleasant, staff are helpful, there is a nice atmosphere and there was a good choice of food at the buffet breakfast. There is a bar and free internet access in the lobby. The bedroom was a decent size but the ensuite bathroom was very small and could be a problem for people that are bigger than us. There was tea and coffee available to make in the bedroom. This hotel was reasonably good value costing us 55 euros per person per night including breakfast, especially as hotels in the centre of Stockholm are generally on the expensive side.

On the downside a previous reviewer referred to problems with getting in to the hotel at night and this was our experience also. We were due to arrive late (around 11.30pm) at the hotel on the first night and because there are no staff on duty after 11pm, the receptionist had provided us with a code to get through the front door in order to collect our room key. However there seemed to be a problem with the key pad at the front door such that it wouldn't open, and there wasn't really anybody to help us out. There was a button on the key pad to call for assistance but the responder was on duty at another hotel and could not come out to help us. Eventually we did manage to get in to the hotel but it was a lot of bother. Given that another reviewer reported a similar problem I would advise people to seriously consider booking another hotel if you are planning to arrive after 11pm on the first night. Apart from this incident however we really enjoyed our stay at the hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrianOSuilleabhain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2008

I've traveled to Stockholm twice before, but this was my favorite so far. I had a great room, with separate living and bed-rooms. It was a real treat for me to be able to stretch out on the comfortable sofa in the living room after a long day of seeing the sights. I will say that I've had better breakfasts in Swedish hotels, but there was really nothing wrong with the one here. it just wasn't quite so......elegant perhaps. Still, the room was comfortable, quiet, and had everything I could possibly need. It felt more like a mini-apartment than a traditional hotel room. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank Hmoika
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2008

What a great hotel for the price. We booked through British Airways and were not disappointed in any way. Our room was of moderate size, comfortably furnished, and very important, there were tea and coffee making facilities in the room, plus a fridge. The bathroom however, was very small, and I was left wondering how on earth bigger guests might squeeze themselves past the washbasin and into the shower unit ?. The buffet breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice. Snacks and beverages were available from the bar located in the lobby/reception area. This hotel has a quiet location, perfect for undisturbed sleeping.( A nice touch, on arrival there was a small gift of sweeties and eye mask by our bed.). However, there are a lot of steps to negotiate from the underground and on the actual road leading to the hotel. If you are carrying a lot of luggage this might be problematic. If you are fit and dont mind walking a lot, save your Krones, dont buy the Stockholm or travel cards, you probably wont need them. Stockholm is a very walkable city and you will find that a lot of musuems have free entry. Do not miss on any account the Vasa musuem, it fully deserves its world class reputation, and do have the guided tour, fascinating.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank HuntingdonKiki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2008

I stayed here twice as a result of recomendation by some locals. It is a smaller "boutique" hotel rather than a large tourist or business class hotel. It is perfectly located, in a quiet street 10 minutes walk from the CBD, shopping and attractions. It is also close to a myriad of cafes and restaurants. On the first stay we had a room with all the chalm of a run down beach home. However the place is being extensivly renovated and on our return we had a rather nice, modern suite with a seperate sitting room and flat screne TV. The beds were quite new and comfortable.

Staff were quite helpful in that "no fuss" Swedish way. Breakfast was excellent with good choices of bread, col meat etc. You could squeeze your own fresh Orange juice.

Despite some problems with the renovation noise on day it is particuarly quiet. Our room had tea and coffee facilities, not that common in European hotels.

  • Stayed: May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NZMike57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2007

Reasonably priced and well-located hotel with clean rooms with a great breakfast buffet. What a great combination!

The hotel is about 10 minutes from the bus station (travel to and from the airport for cheaper than the express train) and very close to the tunnelbana as well (beware of steps if you're planning on carrying luggage). Since it's on a side street, the neighborhood is quiet at night for great sleeping... I slept with the window open and didn't hear anything outside. The staff was great & a computer is available in the lobby to check Stockholm attractions and e-mail. My room was quite large with fridge, coffee/tea, and a great comfortable reading chair.

I will return!

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank liznem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#16 of 155 in Stockholm
1,440 reviews
Vasastan
Hotel Birger Jarl
Hotel Birger Jarl
#56 of 155 in Stockholm
1,612 reviews
Norrmalm
Hobo
Hobo
#22 of 155 in Stockholm
382 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Comfort Hotel Xpress Stockholm Central
Norrmalm
Scandic No. 53
Scandic No. 53
#45 of 155 in Stockholm
1,632 reviews
Vasastan
Hotel Tegnerlunden
Hotel Tegnerlunden
#42 of 155 in Stockholm
892 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen

Address: Radmansgatan 67-69, Stockholm 113 60, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Vasastan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
#10 Best Value Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: £68 - £150 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen 3*
Number of rooms: 62
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Freys Hotel Lilla Rådmannen is an independent hotel in Stockholm city in top location - offering truly personal service in a homelike atmosphere. You´ll find 62 charming hotel rooms, bar and restaurant with a Belgian theme, indoor parking and 9 flexible meeting rooms. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Lilla Radmannen
Lilla Radmannen Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing