We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“worth as much as you pay”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Stockholm
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Formule 1 Stockholm Syd
Ranked #145 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Cheapest Accor group hotel. The hotel is located close to the metro station, so access to it is very easy and fast (about 10-15 minutes from downtown). The hotel is located near the road, so it is quite noisy. Tiny Desk combined with dining area. Non-small, too new, dirty carpeting. Features a TV, a small corner hygienic. In the room with several TV channels. Shared bathroom - clean and simple to use it. Very poor breakfast: coffee, tea, bread-rolls, ham, cheese, cucumbers, peppers, jams. Keep up, so there were no problems. Hotel worth the small price. You can recommend it if only serve to sleep.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JPopiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 10 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2012

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MickeyMalmo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 July 2012

Seriously dirty!!

When we first came in to the room it reeked from pee smell. As an experienced traveller i opened the window and and ran the water in the bassinet. However the smell didn't disappear, actually it stayed in our nostrils long after we fled the hotel
We discovered when we were about to got bed the mattress-cover was felted with various human hair - head-hair, body-hair and what seemed to be a massive amount of pubic hair. After this we packed up and left for another hotel.

The were further many suspect stains.

Better avoid, even sleeping in the car is an infinitely better option!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VikingOpolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dexfm
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 8 July 2012

It may be hard to find a budget accomodation in Stockholm. Formule 1 is cheap and slightly out of city. But you can quite easily go there by subway (T-bana). If you go by car, the hotel is close to the highway from south, E4, and with own parking. And fairly quietsurroundings, apart from the highway, but that did not disturb me. So the location is OK.
The room is bunker standard, with one doublebed and a singlebed above. A room for sleeping and not more. Althought the smell indicated other activities the night before I slept there...
The sheets were clean, thought - the room wasn't.
You pretty much get what you pay for. The price was at my stay per room, not per person, which means it would me cheap for three persons, or a couple with a child. But do not have any high expectations.
OK breakfast, compared with budget hotels in, say, Paris or London.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

We needed an overnight stay at short notice travelling south from Stockholm and opted for the Formule 1, mainly due to two factors: low price and close to the motorway on which we were travelling.

This is a low-budget hotel and it shows. The rooms are quite small and boast a queen size bed and an overhead bunk bed (max 70 kg) for a third person. There are no toilet and shower facilities in the room, only a washbasin. The toilets and showers are in the corridor and are not very appetizing. They seem to be automatically cleaned more or less by starting the ceiling-mounted sprinkler for a bit. The surfaces were a bit sticky, like a pub table that has not been properly cleaned for a while (looks clean, but your fingers kind of stick to it if you touch it). Not very appetizing.

The service was friendly and prompt on our arrival. We opted not to use the breakfast buffet, but judging by the area reserved for it in the foyer of the hotel, it wouldn't have impressed. We opted instead to buy breakfast supplies from a nearby supermarket (Coop Forum, about a 1-minute drive from the hotel).

All in all, the accommodation was better than sleeping in the car, but I'd say that's probably it. If you are looking for a hotel near the motorway in this area, I would think that the Ibis hotel (next exit south off the motorway) is a better deal.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing away from the motorway, as these tend to be quiter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ReluctantFlyerLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2012

Only good thing was the proximity to the T-banna. Beds were like sleeping on cots and bathrooms were akin to porta potties. At least when you are camping you have nature and fresh air. Unfortunately, this hotel is dismal and not up to Accor standards.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stockholm
Mariatorget
The Red Boat Hotel & Hostel
The Red Boat Hotel & Hostel
#98 of 155 in Stockholm
282 reviews
Hornstull & Langholmen
Hotell och Vandrarhem Zinkensdamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Södermalm
Motel L Hammarby Sjostad
Motel L Hammarby Sjostad
#9 of 155 in Stockholm
2,428 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Norrmalm
Comfort Hotel Xpress Stockholm Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Formule 1 Stockholm Syd? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Formule 1 Stockholm Syd

Address: Mikrofonvagen 30 | Västberga Motet, Hägersten, Stockholm 126 37, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #145 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range: £28 - £37 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 104
Also Known As:
Formule 1 Stockholm Syd Hotel Stockholm
Formule 1 Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing