We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great breakfast, great service when we needed help”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Bentleys
Ranked #90 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed here for a 5 night city break. Due to a missed flight, we arrived late that night (past midnight) and were promptly checked into a room, which was lovely and spacious. Having got ready for bed, we were then told by reception that we had mistakenly been checked into the wrong room and told to move. Immediately, I knew that to move was not at all what could be expected, at least for that night. In any case, we moved and were put into a tiny, tiny room. I was furious but too tired to deal with it that night. The next day I spoke to an extremely professional lady at reception and explained what happened. She assured me that this should not have happened and immediately offered an upgrade for the remainder of the stay. I found this particular lady to be the consummate professional: friendly, efficient, apologetic and extremely helpful. The new room was better than the first; spacious with a separate lounge, spacious bathroom and a balcony over the indoor courtyard. The breakfast in the morning is included and is magnificent; bacon, sausage and scrambled eggs served hot for those who like a fry up. Toast, fresh bread, rolls, jams and marmalades. Illy coffee and a selection of teas. Swedish cold meats and cheeses. Fresh fruit and red fruit medley. A selection of fresh juices. It's a time when everyone comes down into the inner courtyard and can socialise with other guests. They really must be commended on their breakfast.
The location is great: very central, you literally step out into a busy street with shops, bakery, restaurants and coffee shops. I made great use of the Big Red bus that takes you to all major sites on Stockholm ( you can buy a 2 day pass) and the stop is just a 4 minute walk away. Reception is also great at letting you know about sites, tours, etc. and they also called a cab to take us back to the station for the airport. So, all in all, a great experience that started off badly but was very quickly rectified in a professional and friendly way. I would stay again, especially given the location.










  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Globetrotter20000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Bentleys, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2015

Thank you for your feed back!

We are happy you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Best Regards
Martina H Carlsson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (536)
There are newer reviews for Best Western Hotel Bentleys
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

145 - 151 of 538 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2014

Very sorry to say but this is a hotel I never gonna recommend to my enemies, if I have any.
Small room, even after an upgrade. No A/C. Uncomfortable beds.
But worst, very bad service or any at all. No food or drinks in the room after 11pm.
As said, I would never recommend this hotel to anyone and even more likely, I never gonna stay here again.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JensOlsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny U, Receptionschef at Best Western Hotel Bentleys, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2014

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at our hotel

We are sorry for the warm rooms.
We have central heating in the house and are looking for an solution for the warm rooms.
We also have rooms with window facing drottninggatan, you can open them and get fresh air. You can ask for one of these rooms next time.

We do not sell beer / wine after 23:00 because our liquor license expires 23:00.
We can do a sandwich for you after 23:00. We can also make a early breakfast if must go before breakfast to take a early train or a flight.

Hope that you want to try us again

Welcome back

Best Regards / Bästa Hälsningar
Monica Widh
Front Office Manager / Receptions Chef

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

They no longer have the evening snack. It ended June 14. But the breakfast is definitely worth the stay. We have been here 4 nights and enough variety to have something different each breakfast inc. eggs and bacon/sausage, Swedish pancakes.

We asked for just sheets instead of the duvet which was too hot at night. (We could have just pulled the duvet out of the cover to accomplish the same thing.) Hasn't been hot enough to need the fan which is in the closet. Wifi in room worked most of time. Only kicked off a few times.

Nice bathroom. Looks new. We have twin room. Beds pulled together so like a king. Not much floor space but we are out all day so why pay more. Very reasonable if you price other hotels this close to Centrum. Desk helpful re "S" tram to island where Skansen is. Only time we took a train. Walked everywhere else since hotel is centrally located. Lots of restaurants so don't have to go far in the evening.

Room Tip: Inner courtyard quiet most of time so opened window a little. Fun to look out onto "Palm Court...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank leweshoptoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Bentleys, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2015

Thank you for your feed back!

We are happy you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Best Regards
Martina H Carlsson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Two of us stayed here for three nights in May 2014. The hotel is perfectly located for walking the city. The check-in was quick and the service very nice.

We chose a room facing the court yard (attached pictures taken out of our window). We had our window open all the time since it was very warm. Not sure how this would be in summer when it gets hot (no A/C).

The room was small but sufficient; the bathroom too. Nice shower (however, it soaks most of the bathroom floor which gets slippery and you have to be careful).

We loved the buffet for breakfast and dinner which are included in the price. The food was very good and plentiful! There is coffee and tea all day long; however, if it outside the "official" breakfast/dinner hours you get charged for it (approx. $1.80 per cup). You can buy beer and wine at the front desk.

We enjoyed staying here and would go back in a minute. It was an all around pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PVfirst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Bentleys, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2015

Thank you for your feed back!

We are happy you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Best Regards
Martina H Carlsson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

The whole hotel is incredibly hot. You could easily pass out in the lift if in there too long. No air conditioning in the room. A totally inadequate fan was provided. Windows opened a tiny amount, but only onto the covered, and hot, central area. The cold water in the taps was warm. The room was small, but this was expected. The bathroom is newly refurbished and nice however the shower soaks the whole room. Breakfast is fine.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Bentleys, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2015

Thank you for your response.
We are sad to hear you didn’t get the most out of your stay with us.
Please let us get a chance to make it up to you. Feel free to contact me next time visiting Stockholm.

Best Regards
Martina H Carlsson
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

This was a very nice hotel to stay at. The price is very high, but include breakfast and dinner. The breakfast is not just a continental breakfast like many others, but a big buffet breakfast. The dinner was also good. The rooms are a bit small, but still comfortable.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MSteinberg2305
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Bentleys, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2015

Thank you for your feed back.

We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with you stay.

Hopefully you can visit us soon again and let us make it up for the last stay.

Best Regards
Martina H Carlsson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2014 via mobile

The location of this hotel is really good just minutes walk from the main shopping street and 15 minutes walk to the old town.

We booked the deluxe double room so we had no problems at all. In fact it was nice medium sized but cozy, with a decent sized bathroom and nice view of the main road.

Breakfast is good with a decent selection of items including salmon, cheese, ham, eggs, cereals and yoghurt, bacon, saucages and much more.

There is also a nice dinner buffet style free of charge and you can have it between 18:00 - 20:00. It is usually one type of food at a time which is different every night like tacos with chili con carne the one night or pasta with saucages the other night and so on so if you fancy that then it could save you some money!

There is not a separate bar or lounge on this hotel but you can have a beer or wine if you wish in the area where the breakfast and dinner are being served but don't expect a huge selection. Couple of different wines and couple of beers with a price of approximately £7 -£9 per glass of wine or bottle of beer.

All in all I would definitely recommend it if you book the deluxe double room!.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank --Rom--210--
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny U, Receptionschef at Best Western Hotel Bentleys, responded to this reviewResponded 24 June 2014

Hi,

Thank you for your feedback on our Hotel.

How nice to read that you was satisfied with your stay with us and that you enjoyed your room, our complimentary evening meal and our breakfast.

We hope you will visit us again soon

Welcome back

Sincerely,

Monica Widh
Front Office Manager
BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Best Western and hotel
Best Western and hotel
#45 of 154 in Stockholm
396 reviews
Norrmalm
Hotel Kung Carl, BW Premier Collection
Norrmalm
Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ostermalm
Best Western Hotel Karlaplan
Best Western Hotel Karlaplan
#105 of 154 in Stockholm
393 reviews
Norrmalm
Scandic Norra Bantorget
Scandic Norra Bantorget
#88 of 154 in Stockholm
908 reviews
Vasastan
Best Western Plus Time Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Bentleys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Bentleys

Address: Drottninggatan 77, Stockholm 111 60, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#56 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: £114 - £257 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Bentleys 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys is four star hotel located in the city center, in the main shoppingstreet "Drottninggatan" with walking distance to "T-centralen".This building dated back to late 18th century and built in Jugend stile, had during 2010 a total reconstruction of the total inner area, and has now reopened with 119 new rooms, devided in six floors and an inner-courtyard established as lobby, reception and integrated breakfast area.The interior is refurbished with New-Gustavian furnitures in antique-white colors, beautiful stuccos in the ceilings, classic colours on walls such as kingsblue, light apricot and shore.Within walking distance You will reach Norra Latin Conference Center, Sergel Square, Central Station, Hötorget and all other important locations and spots for everyone visiting Stockholm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Hotel Bentleys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentleys Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing