We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, central hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Best Western Hotel Bentleys
Ranked #89 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Ljungby, Sweden
2 reviews
“Nice, central hotel”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Hotel Bentley is really nice with small but very clean and comfortable rooms. Old style with an impressive lobby and brekfast room. Location in the city area is perfect. Walking distance to quite everything if you want. The only thing to complain on is the lack of aircondition in the summertime.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Ewa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Bentleys, responded to this review, 27 July 2015
Thank you for your feed back!

We are happy you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Best Regards
Martina H Carlsson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    87
    199
    143
    53
    26
See reviews for
45
169
54
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (53)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

I have stayed in lots of hotels in Stockholm over the past year and this was definitely one of the weaker ones. The bedroom was just tiny, no air conditioning and a broom closet bathroom. The staff were not that pleasant or helpful and breakfast was overcrowded and a pretty bod standard selection. Overall, a very poor experience. Wont be staying again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank stevie2006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Bentleys, responded to this review, 27 July 2015
Thank you for your feed back.

We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with you stay.

Hopefully you can visit us soon again and let us make it up for the last stay.

Best Regards
Martina H Carlsson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Stockholm hotels

Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014 via mobile

Rooms are very small, breakfast is adequate but basic, staff are good.

Difficult to sleep when it's warm as there is no air conditioning and you can hear noise from 0500 with windows open (and get very limited fresh air in return).

Bar has strange policy that you cannot bill purchases to you room, so you need local currency. Bar has limited licence, so no drinks after 11pm.

Not a god option for Stockholm, except location.

Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank LisaTY_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Bentleys, responded to this review, 4 August 2015
Thank you for your response.
We are sad to hear you didn’t get the most out of your stay with us.
Please let us get a chance to make it up to you. Feel free to contact me next time visiting Stockholm.

Best Regards
Martina H Carlsson
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamtland County, Sweden
Level Contributor
147 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Good, neat and clean hotel on the top of Drottninggatan in central Stockholm.
The hotel has a small and discreet entrance but the hotel itself is quite large and has a glazed courtyard where breakfast is served.

Rooms are good although some may seem small. Internnet there but it might be a bad connection in some areas of the hotel.
A large and good breakfast buffet is served in the glass-enclosed courtyard. But when the hotel is full, it was hard to get a seat.
They serve supper free between certain times in the evening.

Then there is a big minus with this hotel, there is no air conditioning in the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Bentleys, responded to this review, 27 July 2015
Thank you for your feed back!

We are happy you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Best Regards
Martina H Carlsson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

I stupidly thought a four star was a four star hotel. In the case of this Best Western, no, it's a remodeled two star with a nice breakfast.

The hotel's rooms are circled around a glass-roofed courtyard, with most rooms facing the courtyard, so windows open not to fresh air, but to the sounds of guests below. And if you're lucky to get a top floor room, where your window opens to fresh air (important, because there is NO AIR-CONDITIONING) your window faces into the unsecured roof (with many apartments connecting to the roof), where people could get access to your room if you have your windows open.

The bedroom is tiny, without even a full size bed. In fact, it's not a bed, it's a 2 inch pad on top of a platform. The low sloped ceilings allow someone 5'10 or so to walk through 1/3 of the room without bending over. No closet, no drawers, no place to put your things in the bathroom.

While the room is spotless and recently updated, it isn't what you'd expect when booking a "four star."

No gym, no assistance for luggage, and unless you get the morning staff, the afternoon and evening staff are rude and unhelpful. (The woman who works the morning shift is fantastic--I really appreciated her help.)

Location is great and the breakfast in the mornings is bountiful and delicious.

If you're looking for a nicely maintained upgrade from a hostel, this is a good bet. If you're looking for a comfortable bed and amenities (like, I don't know, maybe a shower that doesn't contain your toilet), this is a pass.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PaigeLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Bentleys, responded to this review, 27 July 2015
Thank you for your feed back.

We are sorry to hear that you were not pleased with you stay.

Hopefully you can visit us soon again and let us make it up for the last stay.

Best Regards
Martina H Carlsson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Stayed here for a 5 night city break. Due to a missed flight, we arrived late that night (past midnight) and were promptly checked into a room, which was lovely and spacious. Having got ready for bed, we were then told by reception that we had mistakenly been checked into the wrong room and told to move. Immediately, I knew that to move was not at all what could be expected, at least for that night. In any case, we moved and were put into a tiny, tiny room. I was furious but too tired to deal with it that night. The next day I spoke to an extremely professional lady at reception and explained what happened. She assured me that this should not have happened and immediately offered an upgrade for the remainder of the stay. I found this particular lady to be the consummate professional: friendly, efficient, apologetic and extremely helpful. The new room was better than the first; spacious with a separate lounge, spacious bathroom and a balcony over the indoor courtyard. The breakfast in the morning is included and is magnificent; bacon, sausage and scrambled eggs served hot for those who like a fry up. Toast, fresh bread, rolls, jams and marmalades. Illy coffee and a selection of teas. Swedish cold meats and cheeses. Fresh fruit and red fruit medley. A selection of fresh juices. It's a time when everyone comes down into the inner courtyard and can socialise with other guests. They really must be commended on their breakfast.
The location is great: very central, you literally step out into a busy street with shops, bakery, restaurants and coffee shops. I made great use of the Big Red bus that takes you to all major sites on Stockholm ( you can buy a 2 day pass) and the stop is just a 4 minute walk away. Reception is also great at letting you know about sites, tours, etc. and they also called a cab to take us back to the station for the airport. So, all in all, a great experience that started off badly but was very quickly rectified in a professional and friendly way. I would stay again, especially given the location.










  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Globetrotter20000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWHotelBentleys, Front Office Manager at Best Western Hotel Bentleys, responded to this review, 27 July 2015
Thank you for your feed back!

We are happy you enjoyed your stay.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon again.

Best Regards
Martina H Carlsson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sweden
Level Contributor
40 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

Very sorry to say but this is a hotel I never gonna recommend to my enemies, if I have any.
Small room, even after an upgrade. No A/C. Uncomfortable beds.
But worst, very bad service or any at all. No food or drinks in the room after 11pm.
As said, I would never recommend this hotel to anyone and even more likely, I never gonna stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JensOlsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny U, Receptionschef at Best Western Hotel Bentleys, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Hi,

Thank you for your feedback on your stay at our hotel

We are sorry for the warm rooms.
We have central heating in the house and are looking for an solution for the warm rooms.
We also have rooms with window facing drottninggatan, you can open them and get fresh air. You can ask for one of these rooms next time.

We do not sell beer / wine after 23:00 because our liquor license expires 23:00.
We can do a sandwich for you after 23:00. We can also make a early breakfast if must go before breakfast to take a early train or a flight.

Hope that you want to try us again

Welcome back

Best Regards / Bästa Hälsningar
Monica Widh
Front Office Manager / Receptions Chef
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Best Western & Hotel
Best Western & Hotel
#36 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Norrmalm
Scandic Norra Bantorget
Scandic Norra Bantorget
#90 of 155 in Stockholm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 826 reviews
Ostermalm
Best Western Hotel Karlaplan
Best Western Hotel Karlaplan
#106 of 155 in Stockholm
3.0 of 5 bubbles 367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Hotel Kung Carl, BW Premier Collection
Norrmalm
Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm
Norrmalm
Queen's Hotel
Queen's Hotel
#93 of 155 in Stockholm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 312 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Hotel Bentleys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Hotel Bentleys

Property: Best Western Hotel Bentleys
Address: Drottninggatan 77, Stockholm 111 60, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
#57 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Hotel Bentleys 4*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys is four star hotel located in the city center, in the main shoppingstreet "Drottninggatan" with walking distance to "T-centralen".This building dated back to late 18th century and built in Jugend stile, had during 2010 a total reconstruction of the total inner area, and has now reopened with 119 new rooms, devided in six floors and an inner-courtyard established as lobby, reception and integrated breakfast area.The interior is refurbished with New-Gustavian furnitures in antique-white colors, beautiful stuccos in the ceilings, classic colours on walls such as kingsblue, light apricot and shore.Within walking distance You will reach Norra Latin Conference Center, Sergel Square, Central Station, Hötorget and all other important locations and spots for everyone visiting Stockholm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hotel.de, Priceline, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Best Western Hotel Bentleys reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bentleys Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing