We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location-short walk to waterfront and Djurgarden”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington
Ranked #15 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 July 2014

Hotel Wellington is just a short walk to Djurgarden where you can visit Skansen-the open-air museum, The VASA museum, the Nordic Museum, ABBA museum, and Grona Lund Amusement Park. It is also not far to the waterfront where you can board a board to the Archipelago. Gamla Stan, the old town of Stockholm, is not too far either. Hotel Wellington is on a side street in the Ostermalm area of Stockholm. It offers a free breakfast and dinner and has coffee and tea available at all times. It has a small bar and sitting area which was perfect after our long touring days. The staff made sure that our stay with them was welcoming and enjoyable. Our room was very clean and well maintained. The hotel offers free Wi-Fi in the lobby and rooms. I would highly recommend Hotel Wellington.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank 66Marla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (771)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

171 - 177 of 771 reviews

Reviewed 10 July 2014

I booked this hotel on the recommendation of fellow Tripadvisors and was not disappointed. We had a room on the first floor which faced out onto the street. It was small but not uncomfortably so, and the bathroom was a good size. Breakfast is amazing and dinner a nice surprise given that both are included in the price of your stay. We had dinner only once as we wanted to try the local restaurants, but you get three courses and it was delicious. Free beverages and cookies throughout the day in the lobby area/restaurant is a nice touch. What was also amazing was the free desktop pc we were allowed to access in the lobby area, (I had not bought my tablet). This was for client use only and was such a result! The walk to town was only 15 minutes at a slow pace and you are close to the main shopping area and harbours for boat trips etc. This is a nice part of town so late at night felt safe also. Incidentally we grabbed a cab from the airport which was at a set rate of SEK 520 and took 45 minutes (the price was clearly written on the cab, but we also confirmed with the driver before we left the airport). Anyway we will stay at the hotel again and highly recommend it.

Room Tip: You may want a quieter room away from the street side. We are heavy sleepers but it does get noisey...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank nlbulh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

This hotel is in a great location and it has breakfast and dinner included in the price. Both were pretty good. The rooms were small but clean and quiet. The staff is very nice and friendly. The hotel doesn't have samples of shampoo and lotion in the bathroom.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Pam T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014 via mobile

I booked the hotel by chance.

It has a very nice surprise!! Rooms are just perfect: clean,silence and comfortable!

The hotel is in a really nice location, it is clean and the service is impeccable!!!!! I really recommend you to book this hotel!! :) have a nice holiday at Wellington Clarion Hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Federico C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is in a good location if you don't mind doing a bit of walking.

The staff are really nice and of course speak perfect English. Free wifi is always available and the breakfast and dinner buffets are great. Our room was very small but didn't bother us.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Barry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Great location, super breakfast and dinner (both included),, helpful and friendly staff, decent size rooms with ability to let in the fresh Stockholm air. Overall a very easy and relaxing place to stay.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank KrissAUS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

Overall very basic and standard hotel

On a plus side:

- Friendly service at reception, checkin and checkout very efficient
- good breakfast with reasonable range of cold items, also three types of eggs
- central location
- relatively clean and certainly not dirty
- room had a nice small balcony, with no beautiful view but still one could sit outside while in the room

But many serious minuses:
- everything in the room feels oldish and a warn out. Feeling of eg a grandma room but certainly not of a modern 21 century hotel room.
- very basic room in terms of amenities, and feel and look
- Stairs are not easy to go up (see photo)
- Only one very small lift which is very, very old. There is probably some charm in this antique structure but I did not feel safe nor comfortable in it. It's so small that 2 people just fit in there, especially if you have your suitcases.
- Shower in my room was clearly from the last century. It was not fixed well, besides it took 5 minutes to realize how to operate it.
- No spa or fitness (although there is a sauna)


May be the hotel does have 4 starts as it claims but it feels a good 3 stars, and certainly not like a 4 stars property.

In my mind the negatives, especially re the room, outweight the pluses. For the price I paid I should have looked elsewhere. My friends stayed in Nobis and looks like were much more happy.

I would not stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
1  Thank Valux01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wellhotel, General Manager at Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2014

Dear Sir,

Thank You for staying at our hotel and thank You for giving us a
review.

Im sorry that we did not manage to meet Your expectations.

I agree that our lift is very small and`"petite", actually the whole hotel is quite small , although the lift is almost brand new, installed
january 2013. You dont need to feel unsafe in it.

According to the shower in the bathroom its also quite new, from 2012, although the new design
sometimes makes them a little bit tricky to know how to use. Our front desk are always willing to help in these situations.

We are happy that You liked our breakfast and noticed our friendly staff.


Kindest regards

Patricia Häggblom

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#2 of 155 in Stockholm
1,723 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Ostermalm
Clarion Collection Tapto
Clarion Collection Tapto
#18 of 155 in Stockholm
1,131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#17 of 155 in Stockholm
1,397 reviews
Norrmalm
The King's Garden
The King's Garden
#5 of 155 in Stockholm
357 reviews
Norrmalm
Clarion Hotel Sign
Clarion Hotel Sign
#54 of 155 in Stockholm
3,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington

Address: 6 Storgatan, Stockholm 114 51, Sweden (Formerly Clarion Collection Wellington)
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Ostermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#13 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
#21 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: £119 - £255 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington 4*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington is located in the very heart of the most fashionable district in Stockholm, just a stone's throw from the famous covered market and bustling streets of Östermalm. You've got everything within walking distance; shopping, leisure, activites and restaurants. Peaceful and quiet with only 200 meters to the subway. You can enjoy a fabulous view from our panoramic rooms.We're also very close to the water with boardwalks, picturesque bridges and Kungliga Djurgården - a green parkland area that boasts a wide range of recreational facilities and activities. The Royal Castle and Old town is only a short nice walk away with a lot of things to see and do on the way.The Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington is a four star hotel. Many of our superiorrooms have their own terrace, balcony or outdoor area. Quite a few with a magnificent view of Stockholm. Our rates includes our seasonal breakfast buffé and we also serve a light evening meal every evening complimentary. Coffee/tea is also complimentary. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Nordic Choice Hotels, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Collection Wellington Hotel Stockholm
Clarion Collection Stockholm
Clarion Stockholm
Stockholm Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing