We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“"Midsummer visit with a water view"”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Rygerfjord Hotel and Hostel
Ranked #2 of 34 Stockholm B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ystad, Sweden
2 reviews
“"Midsummer visit with a water view"”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2014

Booked a stay on the boat for the experience being on the water especially since we had a visitor
from USA with us. The cabins were very comfortable and clean as well as the shower rooms.
We had cabins with big windows overlooking Stadshuset. Unfortunately due to the cold Midsummer weather the cabins were really cold and the radiators could not be turned on.
The staff were very friendly and helpful.
The breakfast was very basic, the only thing to remember was the excellent bread.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Inga o Roy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

339 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    97
    151
    54
    23
    14
See reviews for
32
132
39
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lake of Geneva
Level Contributor
155 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 117 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

The location is perfect, and it's a beautiful little ship. Do it when you have a sense of adventure. The staff is helpful and the common room was very comfortable. It keeps the furniture of the 40ties, when it was used as a ship in the Norwegian Fjords. We have been 2 times and for sure we will come back.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Otto_Hettie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haarlemmerliede, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Prices for hotels in Stockholm where extremely high during the days we visited, therefor we decided to take a hostel. Rygerfjord charged us around 160,00 euros for 2 nights in a cabin, nr 109. Serice was fine, but the room was soooooo small, but yeah, what can you expect on an old lineship. However it was very charming, but make sure you cannot spent free time in your cabin. it's simply too small.
The beds slept surprisingly good for what it looks like.

WiFi works well and there are bikes for rent for about 10,00 Euros a day.

It didn't hurt us, but it was small..........

Room Tip: ask for riverview
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JohannesvdKooi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tolosa, Spain
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We stayed on the boat Rygerfjord III.
Everything was brand new: rooms, showers, toilets, kitchen. Room was spacious for a boat cabin, and we had a very nice view of Stockholm. Overall it was a good place to stay, a bit expensive, but ok when compared with other places in Stockholm.
10 minutes walking distance to Slussen metro station and 15 minutes to the Gamla Stan old town.
Only complains are that pools are formed in the showers, because the boat is slightly inclined and water is not properly drained.
Breakfast was nice, but you had to get there in time, because many things were not replenished.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InakiSV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liptovsky Mikulas, Slovakia
Level Contributor
142 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

We was there 2 couples, Spent 3 nights there. It is nice location near to old city / Gamla stan, just 500 meteres from subway station "GamlaStan" Rygerfjord consists from 3 boats. Reception you can find on boat #1, Staff is pleasent and you can find touristic information there. We have booked cabin with bigger (standard) window, It waas cabin on boat #3. Small but clean cabin, with really impresive look on City hall and old city. On our boat was complete kitche with 2 big fridge and 2 big icebox. 2 Toalets and 4 showers on our deck was common for all rooms. So what to say. For us it was new experience to stay on boat, and I can recommend it for all turists which are searching clean and good quality place for sleeping and they are not expect any luxury. Next time in Stockholm I will choose them again

Room Tip: ask about room with view on Stockholm City Hall
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jozi_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dungarvan, Ireland
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We had never stayed in a packed up boat before but we enjoyed our stay. We arrived very late at night, in the rain, after being on a train for 14hrs from Bergin in Norway. After some time knocking on the door we did luckily get in. There are lots of boats in this area that look similar (in the dark anyway) so be sure you have the right boat.
The common rooms are a lovely place to relax, the cabins are tight and the beds are small and hard but its all part of the experience.
The location is not bad but not great it was a last minute booking for us and we were just glad it was clean and not over crowded.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ray - man O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

We were a large group on a stag party and we had so much fun staying here. The boat itself is a lot of fun. The rooms are quirky but comfortable and there are so many places to just sit, relax and have a cold drink. The staff were the friendliest and most patient people I have come across for some time and I could not reccomend them highly enough. The roof deck was lovely and I imagine it is even better in the summer time. The location was also ideal being only a 12 minute walk to the town centre. If I head back to Stockholm, I know where I will be staying.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Södermalm
Motel L
Motel L
#7 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,781 reviews
Mariatorget
The Red Boat Hotel & Hostel
The Red Boat Hotel & Hostel
#92 of 158 in Stockholm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 246 reviews
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#3 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Hornstull & Langholmen
Hotell och Vandrarhem Zinkensdamm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rygerfjord Hotel and Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rygerfjord Hotel and Hostel

Property: Rygerfjord Hotel and Hostel
Address: Sodermalarstrand, Kajplats 12-14, Stockholm 118 25, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Mariatorget , Södermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 34 B&Bs / Inns in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rygerfjord Hotel and Hostel 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rygerfjord is a beautiful Hostel & Hotel ship, anchored at Södermälarstrand at the center of Stockholm.Have a nice shopping round (Visit Stockholm). In a few minutes walk from the center of Stockholm, Gamla stan and Söder or take a scenic walk on Långholmen.Visit Skansen – Sweden’s oldest open-air museum and Stockholm’s only zoo or the fun and amusement park Gröna Lund opposite across the street.At walking distance from us to the Slussen, go Djurgårdsfärjan periodically to these attractions.The bus and train station are within walking distance.Directly adjacent to the ship’s entrance is a municipal car park.The ships are located at Södermälarstrand in the centre of Stockholm. FREE INTERNET ACCESS with desk-top computers and WLAN in all cabins.The Restaurant is open from 8.00 to 23.00 with Breakfast Buffet served until 10.00.The genuine ambiance and the friendly crew will give you a memorable stay in Stockholm.The ambition is to give you good value for the money.You can choose either Hotel- or Hostel standard.Our hotel prices includes everything exept breakfast.Our hostel prices do not include breakfast or towel.Breakfast is not included in any of our hotel or hostel prices!PLEASE OBSERVE Due to that the hotel and Hostel is on a ship we may not offer a guest kitchen or any possability to cook for guest because of hasard of fire. It is not allowed to bring own food or bevarage to public areas on board. Sleeping bags are not allowed!For further information please contact us directly. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rygerfjord Hotel and Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rygerfjord Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing