We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic location!”
Review of Queen's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Queen's Hotel
Ranked #93 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
london
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fantastic location!”
Reviewed 29 April 2013

The queens hotel is in a very central location on the main shopping street. The buses and tube station are a little walk away (no more than 10mins) so everything is easily accessible and the nearest 7-11 shop you can see from the front door of the hotel! Our room and bathroom were clean and cosy, Saturday night is a bit loud in the room if you are facing the street but you are in a central location so it's to be expected really! The breakfast was good and the reception staff were very helpful. The hotel is quite basic but for the location and price I would defiantly stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the street if you are staying at a weekend and are a light sleeper!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pilch83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    36
    139
    87
    36
    14
See reviews for
56
85
30
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 November 2012

We loved this hotel even though it was hot and there was no air conditioning. The rooms were fairly spacious and seemed like they had been recently refurbished. We were so close to the Old Town that we could just walk there. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful although we asked for a cab once the night before and it never came but the person on the morning staff was able to get us one right away. There were restaurants really close by -- a couple just next door or two doors down. The shopping was a little further but within walking distance. The elevator I thought was picturesque but my roommate wouldn't ride in it. Fortunately we were on the 2nd floor (in Europe I guess the 1st.) I would recommend this hotel to anyone who was looking for a good deal!

Room Tip: It's a bit noisy on the pedestrian street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SHARON G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Finland
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Small hotel in a good location. Close to shopping and a 10 min walk from the Arlanda Express train station. Room big enough for 3 adults. Breakfast basic hotel breakfast. Good, but nothing special. Friendly staff.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Motherx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STOCKHOLM
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

The Queens Hotel is located in an ideal location close to shopping, transportation, historical old town and the royal palace. Staff were friendly and helpful. Full breakfast was excellent. Free wi-fi and computer access in the lobby. We left some valuables in the hotel and realized it when we were at the airport. The hotel staff went out of their way to ensure that the items were returned to us in Canada. This is certainly a hotel that we would return to.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Galahotels.com

Helpful?
3 Thank LINDA F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Concord, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2012

Small hotel, rooms and breakfast were fine, front staff were friendly and helpful, location was good. We had a family room and I was fine with the room size. Main complaint is that the hotel was overpriced. Also, they charge you for coffee or tea in the lobby (they seem to charge for almost everything). Many of the guests were walking around with Rick Steves books and I suspect that much of their business comes from Mr. Steves.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nymom25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calabasas, California
Level Contributor
128 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2012

The rooms are tiny and in fact so small that the bathroom door didn't open all the way because it hit the bed. Lots of noise from the outside. Our room, #110 did not have lockable windows and could have been entered from the outside very easily. The elevator is quite small and with bags only for one person at a time. Not easy to navigate to one's room. Don't go if it is a warm day. There is no air conditioning and no fan. Could be VERY uncomfortable. Now the good news. It is in a great location right on the walking street that will take you to the old town. Several restaurants close by as well as lots of shopping. The free internet access in the rooms is by plug in cable but very fast. The people at the front desk were very polite and helpful. For the area it is in, the price was very good but you do get what you pay for. Breakfast was quite good.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Stockholm hotels

North Babylon, NY
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Take the Swebus from the airport ($12) one stop to the bus terminal and then its a 10 minute walk to the Queens Hotel on Drottninggatan Street (a pedestrian only street within walking distance of attractions and shopping and dining).

For $128/night, this hotel was a bargain. No rugs, just clean wood floors and totally comfortable accommodations, an included breakfast, and free WiFi, a budget traveler's dream. Top this off with a very friendly and helpful staff and what more could you ask for?

I would definitely stay there again, which is a possibility, since Stockholm is an interesting and friendly city.

Room Tip: Since there were no air conditioners, it was necessary and comfortable to open a screened window in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bmessina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Best Western & Hotel
Best Western & Hotel
#36 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 336 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#21 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,139 reviews
Norrmalm
Scandic No. 53
Scandic No. 53
#52 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Hotel Terminus Stockholm
Hotel Terminus Stockholm
#96 of 155 in Stockholm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 344 reviews
Norrmalm
Hotel With Urban Deli
Hotel With Urban Deli
#43 of 155 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 171 reviews
Norrmalm
Scandic Upplandsgatan
Scandic Upplandsgatan
#28 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 398 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen's Hotel

Property: Queen's Hotel
Address: 71A Drottninggatan, Stockholm 111 36, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #93 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Queen's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queens hotell ar en central och charmigt hotell i hjartat av Stockholm, med endast 5 minuters gangavstand fran Centralstationen. Queens Hotellet har en historisk och charmig atmosfar, med en hog standard och service. Queens hotell ar det sjalvklara valet nar du besoker vackra Stockholm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotel.de, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Queen's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing