We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine for City Centre”
Review of Queen's Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Queen's Hotel
Ranked #101 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Reviewed 2 July 2013

Nicely located on a main Shopping street leading to the downtown districts this is a good pace for torurists. Rooms were clean and just about spacious enough. Bath/Shower was good although shower cubicle took some Attention to shut. Location is noisy though at least for those preferreing to sleep with Windows open. TV was unintelligable against the street noise.
Breakfast was just scraping Minimum continental European Standard.
We paid 1050 SEK/night for a double.
To be recommended.

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the pedestrian Zone, not Olof Palmen Gatan. They were liberal re late check...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oilygolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (333)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

101 - 107 of 333 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2013

Nice and convenient location in the hart of Stockholm. Close to the shopping area. Central station is just 10 minutes of walking distance, where you can use direct line from/to the airport: Swebas express ticket costs around EUR 12 and it takes 35-40 minutes from and to arlanda airport.

Hotorget Metro station is only 2 minutes away, which easy brings you to the central station or to the old town (Gamla Stan). Staff is very helpful and friendly. Breakfast is basic, but good. If your flight is in late evening, you can leave your luggage in the locked room. Internet connection is good and free.

Negative: No air conditioner. Doors are very tight and close automatically making a loud sound.

Room Tip: nothing special
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Makho77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2013

Sweden is certainly not the cheapest country in Europe and this might influence which hotel you book into. I came to Stockholm for a medical conference and was booked into this hotel. It is not cheap. The hotel does have some charms. It is a lovely old building bang in the centre of Stockholm and with care and attention might really be quite wonderful; the elevators are something out of a 1930 movie! However, it is suffering from neglect. There is no A/C. My room was high-ceilinged but small and cramped and fitted out with rather worn Ikea furniture. The curtains were stained (I did not inspect too closely!) and the whole impression is rather akin to a run-down student hostel. The service I received was not good either. An establishment to be avoided.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MartinJSDyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2013 via mobile

We discovered this hotel by serendipity and we liked it very much! Strategically placed in the heart of Stockholm, along a shopping street leading to Gamla Stan and very close to the station, the hotel gives you the feeling of living in a Sweedish house. The rooms are nice and clean. Breakfast is very good and tasty, and the hotel also offers to prepare sandwitches to take away. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arthur63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2013

The queens hotel is in a very central location on the main shopping street. The buses and tube station are a little walk away (no more than 10mins) so everything is easily accessible and the nearest 7-11 shop you can see from the front door of the hotel! Our room and bathroom were clean and cosy, Saturday night is a bit loud in the room if you are facing the street but you are in a central location so it's to be expected really! The breakfast was good and the reception staff were very helpful. The hotel is quite basic but for the location and price I would defiantly stay here again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing away from the street if you are staying at a weekend and are a light sleeper!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pilch83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

We loved this hotel even though it was hot and there was no air conditioning. The rooms were fairly spacious and seemed like they had been recently refurbished. We were so close to the Old Town that we could just walk there. Most of the staff were friendly and helpful although we asked for a cab once the night before and it never came but the person on the morning staff was able to get us one right away. There were restaurants really close by -- a couple just next door or two doors down. The shopping was a little further but within walking distance. The elevator I thought was picturesque but my roommate wouldn't ride in it. Fortunately we were on the 2nd floor (in Europe I guess the 1st.) I would recommend this hotel to anyone who was looking for a good deal!

Room Tip: It's a bit noisy on the pedestrian street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SHARON G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2012

Small hotel in a good location. Close to shopping and a 10 min walk from the Arlanda Express train station. Room big enough for 3 adults. Breakfast basic hotel breakfast. Good, but nothing special. Friendly staff.

Stayed: October 2012, travelled with friends
2  Thank Motherx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Best Western and hotel
Best Western and hotel
#45 of 154 in Stockholm
417 reviews
Norrmalm
First Hotel Kungsbron
First Hotel Kungsbron
#76 of 154 in Stockholm
568 reviews
Norrmalm
Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Best Western Hotel Bentleys
Best Western Hotel Bentleys
#91 of 154 in Stockholm
552 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#18 of 154 in Stockholm
1,365 reviews
Norrmalm
Hotel With Urban Deli
Hotel With Urban Deli
#35 of 154 in Stockholm
231 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Queen's Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Queen's Hotel

Address: 71A Drottninggatan, Stockholm 111 36, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range: £90 - £169 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Queen's Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Queens hotell ar en central och charmigt hotell i hjartat av Stockholm, med endast 5 minuters gangavstand fran Centralstationen. Queens Hotellet har en historisk och charmig atmosfar, med en hog standard och service. Queens hotell ar det sjalvklara valet nar du besoker vackra Stockholm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Queen's Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Queens Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing