We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Hellsten(Stockholm)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Art Hotel(Stockholm)
View Hotel
Rex Hotel(Stockholm)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (984)
Filter reviews
984 results
Traveller rating
217
503
209
39
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
217
503
209
39
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain buildingwater coolerfree tea and coffeefree wifit stationwalking distancedesk staffcity centreold townpriced hotelgamla stantwo blocksluggage roombunk bedslobby areabreakfast was includednice hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 984 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This hotel is 15 minutes walking from the old town center and 3 minutes from the main pedestrian street. Good location to visit Stockholm. The room (9th floor) was comfortable also if it was a little bit small. The shower was really small, good for me but a taller man could have some difficulties. Good breakfast. The gym is at the lowest floor, the smell was not so good, it seems there is not so much air changing inside. Nice staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mirco Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

I stayed here with a group from my university. We stayed here for five nights and all honesty I have absolutely nothing to complain about. There was free tea and coffee down in the lounge which was a great help after being out all day. I would compare the room I was in to a premier in room in the UK. It was tidy, clean, far from grubby, everything looked new and well kept. The maid service were amazing and did a fantastic job. We opted for bed and breakfast and for me the breakfast was perfect. Plenty of choice and enough healthy options. All of the staff were extremely polite and their English was very good, communication was not a problem. The only reason I haven't given full rating is because we were three adults in one room, which turned out to be a bit crammed, however, we could have paid for another room but opted not to, when we could have. I would definitely stay here again myself and would recommend it to anyone else.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shpleckii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Relatively small but nice room with comfortable beds, a good desk, Free WiFi and a big TV with HD channels. Bathroom is small but well appointed. Good storage space in the wardrobe and a safe for valuables.

The hotel has well kept common areas, there is a room with a pool table, a gym and some good seating in the lobby area. Friendly and helpful staff. Good breakfast, nothing extravagant but enough choices.

Location i excellent with walking distance to central Sveavägen. The hotel delivers exactly what you expect from a good 3 star hotel. This is really a well kept hotel that offers good value. I would stay here again when on business in Stockholm.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SwedenNomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 January 2014

We stayed in this hotel for just two nights on a business trip.
It is perfectly located and in walking distance to all important places. The rooms are basic, but everything one needs is there and they are very clean. The beds are absolutely comfortable and I slept like a baby.
Very good free WIFI and a huge TV set.
Breakfast offered all one could wish for and service was quiet and efficient.
Front office staff was friendly, efficient and helpful. We really liked this hotel and will stay there again when we return

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jeromeQueensland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

This hotel is about a 3 minute walk from the nearest metro station and about a 10 or 15 minute walk from the central station and main shopping area.

The room was clean. It's worth noting that there are no tea and coffee making facilities in the room but they are available free of charge in the lobby. There was a lovely continental breakfast with lots to choose from.

It's certainly far from luxury accommodation but it was comfortable.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Emer_Down
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews