We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worth to stay in”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm
Ranked #55 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We were very satisfied by our room (clean room and comfortable bed, though there is no refridgirator we personally did not need one ).Staff was very polite, friendly and happily helped us to any request. Location was better than we at first thought cause the T ban is closer -and bus stop is also a second good choise. Breakfast had eveyrything you need fresh and nice (it's first time I like french coffee in a hotel).The only thing we would suggest is to take a slight care regarging the plumping at wc-nothing so serious but in order to say "room was excellant" . We would happily visit it again !!

Room Tip: I would much recommend the 9th floor back-was quiet as we asked for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HatzarakiMarianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarleneBerggren, Kundansvarig at Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for taking your time to fill out our evaluation. Your feedback is very much appreciated.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we met your expectations. Have a great summer and we hopa to see you soon again. Best regards /Marlene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (960)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

209 - 215 of 960 reviews

Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for business trip.

Position: very good! Clise the center and only 300m far from the metro station
Rooms: not so big but really good cleaned.
Breakfast: good, with a lot of things even if it could be better.
Reception: very available and helpful.
WiFi Connection: free and excellent!!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
Thank darksasy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarleneBerggren, Kundansvarig at Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for taking your time to fill out our evaluation. Your feedback is very much appreciated.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and hope to see you soon again. Best regards /Marlene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This hotel offers a lot for me to be able to recommed it..this is based in an excellent location not too far from city centre. The hotel service suffices, the staff is fine, and the buffet is quite good.

Room Tip: Good base to explore the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarleneBerggren, Kundansvarig at Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for taking your time to fill out our evaluation. Your feedback is very much appreciated. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would recomend us to your freinds and family. We hope to see you soon again. Have a great summer! Best regards /Marlene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2014

This hotel is quite cosy and not too far from the centre. Breakfast is alright. The quality of my bed though was terrible. And the room was very close to the street, so at times I could hear traffic driving by, but fortunately it was not a busy street.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Seasondtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

first the good things:
- great breakfast buffet (if you like Swedish-style breakfast)
- friendly and helpful staff
- sound-proof windows
- clean
- optimal location close to subway and in walking distance to restaurants, cinemas, shopping, etc.

now the less good things:
- my single room felt more like a jail cell than a hotel room, not only it was small, but a bed width of 90 cm in a 3-star hotel for that price is almost an unreasonable demand - not a room to spend more time inside than absolutely necessary
- usually you want to have power outlets not only close to the floor (all four outlets were already used for lamps/fridge/TV anyhow)
- it was not possible to change the room temperature, the thermostat was not accessible

Room Tip: - ask for a single room in the 2nd building, not the main building, they feel less like a jail cell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Heide S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2014

walking distance to the main shopping street, and a twenty minute walk to the palace. excellent service from the staff, had to check out at 5am for the airport and they prepared a breakfast bag for me to go, with sandwich and juice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MariDora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

This hotel is 15 minutes walking from the old town center and 3 minutes from the main pedestrian street. Good location to visit Stockholm. The room (9th floor) was comfortable also if it was a little bit small. The shower was really small, good for me but a taller man could have some difficulties. Good breakfast. The gym is at the lowest floor, the smell was not so good, it seems there is not so much air changing inside. Nice staff.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mirco Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Best Western and hotel
Best Western and hotel
#54 of 154 in Stockholm
458 reviews
Vasastan
Hotel Birger Jarl
Hotel Birger Jarl
#58 of 154 in Stockholm
1,625 reviews
Vasastan
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
#28 of 154 in Stockholm
693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasastan
Best Western Plus Time Hotel
Norrmalm
Comfort Hotel Xpress Stockholm Central
Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
#48 of 154 in Stockholm
3,091 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm

Address: Dobelnsgatan 17, Stockholm 111 40, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: £66 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm 3.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a guest of the BEST WESTERN Kom Hotel Stockholm, you not only stay at an ideal location in the city center, but you also have a welcoming and homely atmosphere. With our 143 rooms and conference facilities the hotel is just as good whether you are here for business or for pleasure. The hotel is owned by the YMCA Central which is a non-profit organization with over 2,000 members, ranging from basketball, gymnastics, camps for music, choirs, orchestras, youth choir and more. All of our profits will go to the YMCA Central's children and youth. The rooms are spacious, bright and have good working area and WIFI. All rooms also have shower, hair dryer, iron, ironing board, safe, and free television. Garage available for 190 SEK / night (must be booked in advance). Guests have free access to the gym, so you can stay in shape even when you're on the road. The gym has all sorts of machines and changing rooms and sauna. The dining room serves a large breakfast buffet each morning. BEST WESTERN Kom Hotel Stockholm is certified by the Nordic Ecolabel, which means that we do our utmost to reduce energy consumption and use of chemicals. Here you can sleep in good conscience. You can also make an active choice on arrival to carbon offset your accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Stockholm
Stockholm Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing