We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Worth its 3 stars” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Kom Hotel Stockholm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Kom Hotel Stockholm
Ranked #60 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Oberursel (Taunus), Germany
Level Contributor
161 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Worth its 3 stars”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

Good: location - easy to find and just a short walk to the nearest T-bahn station. WiFi free and good. Excellent breakfast although there was often a line-up for the waffle maker. Clean room and friendly staff.
Not so good: no air con or thermostat in the room. In winter, you would be reliant on the hotel setting an appropriate temperature. Noise from outside - looks like a quiet area, but even on Sunday morning there were loud voices outside early in the morning (our room was at the front of the hotel - ask for a quiet room if that is important). Small windows - hard to get adequate fresh air into the room.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mrbi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarleneBerggren, Kundansvarig at BEST WESTERN Kom Hotel Stockholm, responded to this review, 17 June 2014
Thank you for filling out an evaluation about your recenst stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that we use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each one of our guests.I am sorry to hear that there was noisy in the room. The hotel is located in the middle of Stockholm and even though we are in a calm street there is some noice sometimes. Again thank you for your time and I hope to see you back soon again. Best regards/Marlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

812 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    413
    179
    34
    16
See reviews for
208
214
55
131
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Thessaloniki, Greece
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014

We were very satisfied by our room (clean room and comfortable bed, though there is no refridgirator we personally did not need one ).Staff was very polite, friendly and happily helped us to any request. Location was better than we at first thought cause the T ban is closer -and bus stop is also a second good choise. Breakfast had eveyrything you need fresh and nice (it's first time I like french coffee in a hotel).The only thing we would suggest is to take a slight care regarging the plumping at wc-nothing so serious but in order to say "room was excellant" . We would happily visit it again !!

Room Tip: I would much recommend the 9th floor back-was quiet as we asked for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HatzarakiMarianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarleneBerggren, Kundansvarig at BEST WESTERN Kom Hotel Stockholm, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for taking your time to fill out our evaluation. Your feedback is very much appreciated.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we met your expectations. Have a great summer and we hopa to see you soon again. Best regards /Marlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caserta, Italy
Level Contributor
55 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for business trip.

Position: very good! Clise the center and only 300m far from the metro station
Rooms: not so big but really good cleaned.
Breakfast: good, with a lot of things even if it could be better.
Reception: very available and helpful.
WiFi Connection: free and excellent!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank darksasy83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarleneBerggren, Kundansvarig at BEST WESTERN Kom Hotel Stockholm, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for taking your time to fill out our evaluation. Your feedback is very much appreciated.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and hope to see you soon again. Best regards /Marlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

This hotel offers a lot for me to be able to recommed it..this is based in an excellent location not too far from city centre. The hotel service suffices, the staff is fine, and the buffet is quite good.

Room Tip: Good base to explore the city
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amit P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarleneBerggren, Kundansvarig at BEST WESTERN Kom Hotel Stockholm, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Thank you for taking your time to fill out our evaluation. Your feedback is very much appreciated. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would recomend us to your freinds and family. We hope to see you soon again. Have a great summer! Best regards /Marlene
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
Level Contributor
551 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2014

This hotel is quite cosy and not too far from the centre. Breakfast is alright. The quality of my bed though was terrible. And the room was very close to the street, so at times I could hear traffic driving by, but fortunately it was not a busy street.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Seasondtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
115 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014

first the good things:
- great breakfast buffet (if you like Swedish-style breakfast)
- friendly and helpful staff
- sound-proof windows
- clean
- optimal location close to subway and in walking distance to restaurants, cinemas, shopping, etc.

now the less good things:
- my single room felt more like a jail cell than a hotel room, not only it was small, but a bed width of 90 cm in a 3-star hotel for that price is almost an unreasonable demand - not a room to spend more time inside than absolutely necessary
- usually you want to have power outlets not only close to the floor (all four outlets were already used for lamps/fridge/TV anyhow)
- it was not possible to change the room temperature, the thermostat was not accessible

Room Tip: - ask for a single room in the 2nd building, not the main building, they feel less like a jail cell...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heide S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicosia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

walking distance to the main shopping street, and a twenty minute walk to the palace. excellent service from the staff, had to check out at 5am for the airport and they prepared a breakfast bag for me to go, with sandwich and juice.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MariDora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Best Western and hotel
Best Western and hotel
#42 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Vasastan
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
#36 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 520 reviews
Vasastan
BEST WESTERN PLUS Time Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys
BEST WESTERN Hotel Bentleys
#89 of 158 in Stockholm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 488 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#21 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,062 reviews
Vasastan
Hotel Tegnerlunden
Hotel Tegnerlunden
#43 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Kom Hotel Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Kom Hotel Stockholm

Property: BEST WESTERN Kom Hotel Stockholm
Address: 17 Doebelnsgatan, Stockholm 111 40, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — BEST WESTERN Kom Hotel Stockholm 3.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a guest of the BEST WESTERN Kom Hotel Stockholm, you not only stay at an ideal location in the city center, but you also have a welcoming and homely atmosphere. With our 143 rooms and conference facilities the hotel is just as good whether you are here for business or for pleasure. The hotel is owned by the YMCA Central which is a non-profit organization with over 2,000 members, ranging from basketball, gymnastics, camps for music, choirs, orchestras, youth choir and more. All of our profits will go to the YMCA Central's children and youth. The rooms are spacious, bright and have good working area and WIFI. All rooms also have shower, hair dryer, iron, ironing board, safe, and free television. Garage available for 190 SEK / night (must be booked in advance). Guests have free access to the gym, so you can stay in shape even when you're on the road. The gym has all sorts of machines and changing rooms and sauna. The dining room serves a large breakfast buffet each morning. BEST WESTERN Kom Hotel Stockholm is certified by the Nordic Ecolabel, which means that we do our utmost to reduce energy consumption and use of chemicals. Here you can sleep in good conscience. You can also make an active choice on arrival to carbon offset your accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Hotel.de and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Kom Hotel Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Stockholm
Stockholm Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing