We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love Best Western Hotels...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm
Ranked #59 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Reviewed 20 June 2014

I have found Best Western Hotels to be quiet comfortable hotels. This one in Stockholm was just as nice with an iphone charger next to my bed and free water in my room, clean and comfy beds and a great ambiance…I love Best Hotels, they priced well for a comfortable stay..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Josh007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarleneBerggren, Kundansvarig at Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Hi Josh, Thank you for taking your time to fill out the servey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. We are happy to hear that you liked our hotel and enjoyed your staying. We hope to see back back with us soon again. Have a great summer! Best regards/Marlene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (905)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

185 - 191 of 905 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2014

Pro:
Rooms are clean, secure, and in good shape.
About a 20 minute walk to the old city, with lots to see on the way.
About a 20 minute walk to the train station, doable if you don't have much luggage and better than taking the metro if the weather is nice.
Staff very helpful; one recommended an excellent restaurant about an eight-minute walk to the north (Restaurang Storstad), away from the local bars.
Complementary coffee in the lobby was a cut above the usual.
Churchyard across from the hotel is a good place for a peaceful and quiet walk.
Breakfast is decent, especially the fresh croissants, which are often overlooked as they are brought out in a covered basket while still hot. But now you know.

So-so:
As one reviewer noted, there are nightlclubs nearby (plus an all-hours gym) on the side away from the church. Closing the windows helps suppress the noise, but then you have to do without a breeze. Rooms are small, but not oppressively so.

Con: none worth mentioning

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steven R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarleneBerggren, Kundansvarig at Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Kom Hotel Stockholm. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us to improve. We hope to see you back with us soon again. Have a great summer! Best regards /Marlene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Stayed in this hotel for a one-night layover in Stockholm. The rooms and beds are quite small for American standards but I guess it's about average for most hotels in Europe. The location is very convenient as most everything is within walking distance - restaurants, pubs and even the train station. I would not recommend this hotel for families with younger children as there is a night club directly in across the street. I checked in on Saturday and upon checkout on Sunday there was a drunk guy from the club in the lobby of the hotel and a few other drunks walking in the streets and one almost got run over by a car. I didn't get to try the breakfast because I had to check out early so I can't comment. Overall, this property is OK especially for solo business travelers but if you have kids in tow, I suggest looking for another more family-friendly property.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kapangyarihang_itim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarleneBerggren, Kundansvarig at Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 July 2014

Hi Jeff, Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at BEST WESTERN Kom Hotel Stockholm. Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay, you are helping us to improve. I understand your comment about the nightclub across the street with thought of your experince. It is usally very calm in the neighborhood and we don´t have any problems with them. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your staying and the over all exerience was good. We hope to see you back with su again. have a nice summer. Best regards/Marlene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

3 nights in this hotel for leisure. Very friendly welcome, reception staff helpful and polite. My suitcase was delayed and they helped by making phone calls etc. hotel, room etc very clean. Breakfast Buffett was good, plenty of choice. Some issues finding seats sometimes. The always available tea and coffee I loved! Room could have benefited from air conditioning.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mabo22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarleneBerggren, Kundansvarig at Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for taking your time to fill out the evaluation about our stay with us.I am happy to hear that you enjoyed it and that we met your expectations. We hope to see you back with us soon again. Have a nice summer! Best regards /Marlene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2014

Be cautious with this hotel: They gave me a room without window. It was not marked on the confirmation and they did not tell even when checking in. They could change the room only after the first night. This night was a horrible experience. For somebody slightly claustrophobic or somebody who does not like air conditioning, this can be a horrible experience. The staff understood the situation and changed the room for the other nights. The staff was very helpful but they could not do anything about the situation.

Room Tip: Room 908 is good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Markus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarleneBerggren, Kundansvarig at Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Hi Markus, Thank you for filling out our evaluation. I apologize for not exceeding your expectations. .We only have 1 room that don´t have a window. It is newly renovated. But I can understand that is disturbing without a window. We have emailed you earlier today about your staying We will compensate you for this with a gift card that you can use at our hotel or in other Best Western Hotels. Again I apologize and hope you will give us anotheer opportunity to serve you. Best regards /Marlene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

Good: location - easy to find and just a short walk to the nearest T-bahn station. WiFi free and good. Excellent breakfast although there was often a line-up for the waffle maker. Clean room and friendly staff.
Not so good: no air con or thermostat in the room. In winter, you would be reliant on the hotel setting an appropriate temperature. Noise from outside - looks like a quiet area, but even on Sunday morning there were loud voices outside early in the morning (our room was at the front of the hotel - ask for a quiet room if that is important). Small windows - hard to get adequate fresh air into the room.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrbi0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarleneBerggren, Kundansvarig at Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2014

Thank you for filling out an evaluation about your recenst stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very much appreciated and I can assure you that we use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each one of our guests.I am sorry to hear that there was noisy in the room. The hotel is located in the middle of Stockholm and even though we are in a calm street there is some noice sometimes. Again thank you for your time and I hope to see you back soon again. Best regards/Marlene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We were very satisfied by our room (clean room and comfortable bed, though there is no refridgirator we personally did not need one ).Staff was very polite, friendly and happily helped us to any request. Location was better than we at first thought cause the T ban is closer -and bus stop is also a second good choise. Breakfast had eveyrything you need fresh and nice (it's first time I like french coffee in a hotel).The only thing we would suggest is to take a slight care regarging the plumping at wc-nothing so serious but in order to say "room was excellant" . We would happily visit it again !!

Room Tip: I would much recommend the 9th floor back-was quiet as we asked for.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HatzarakiMarianna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MarleneBerggren, Kundansvarig at Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 4 June 2014

Thank you for taking your time to fill out our evaluation. Your feedback is very much appreciated.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we met your expectations. Have a great summer and we hopa to see you soon again. Best regards /Marlene

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Best Western and hotel
Best Western and hotel
#45 of 154 in Stockholm
409 reviews
Vasastan
Best Western Plus Time Hotel
Norrmalm
Hotel Kung Carl, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Best Western Hotel Bentleys
Best Western Hotel Bentleys
#89 of 154 in Stockholm
545 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#18 of 154 in Stockholm
1,330 reviews
Vasastan
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
#32 of 154 in Stockholm
635 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm

Address: Dobelnsgatan 17, Stockholm 111 40, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Norrmalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: £74 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm 3.5*
Number of rooms: 143
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
As a guest of the BEST WESTERN Kom Hotel Stockholm, you not only stay at an ideal location in the city center, but you also have a welcoming and homely atmosphere. With our 143 rooms and conference facilities the hotel is just as good whether you are here for business or for pleasure. The hotel is owned by the YMCA Central which is a non-profit organization with over 2,000 members, ranging from basketball, gymnastics, camps for music, choirs, orchestras, youth choir and more. All of our profits will go to the YMCA Central's children and youth. The rooms are spacious, bright and have good working area and WIFI. All rooms also have shower, hair dryer, iron, ironing board, safe, and free television. Garage available for 190 SEK / night (must be booked in advance). Guests have free access to the gym, so you can stay in shape even when you're on the road. The gym has all sorts of machines and changing rooms and sauna. The dining room serves a large breakfast buffet each morning. BEST WESTERN Kom Hotel Stockholm is certified by the Nordic Ecolabel, which means that we do our utmost to reduce energy consumption and use of chemicals. Here you can sleep in good conscience. You can also make an active choice on arrival to carbon offset your accommodation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Kom Hotel Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Stockholm
Stockholm Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing