We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Crazy good”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Gastrologik

Gastrologik
Reserve with
Gastrologik is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #62 of 3,026 Restaurants in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: European, Swedish, Scandinavian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special Occasion Dining, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighbourhood: Ostermalm
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Crazy good”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

I have been to Gastrologik 3 times and right after each visit I have started counting the days until the next visit. Amazingly good food (I am a picky and spoiled restaurant guest), great service, good wines and extremely knowledgeable staff that really take a great pride and interest in what they do.

In my opinion, this is the best of the 1-starred restaurants in Stockholm and second best overall after Frantzen. A must visit!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fremo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    162
    29
    12
    3
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
tel aviv
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Nice concept fantastic food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

Amazing, creative fusion food , many many little dishes , made perfectly.
Fixed price menu , quiet expensive but worth it . But keep in mind that beverage are also included in a different fix menu in an extra 995 swedish p.p. weather you drink the six glasses of wine or not at all.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank pogibonsi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
42 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Simply amazing!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

Food: Brilliantly presented and composed tastes
Service: Flawless
Beverage: Maybe one or two of the wines would not be my first choice but the combination with the specific course was magnificient.
Atmosphere/locality: Like eating dinner in heaven...(?)
Overall one of the best dinner seatings I have had with surprises, previously unknown tastes and really pleasant all together. Do not miss the cheeses before dessert (they were optional but nevertheless great!).

Helpful?
Thank Kalvhagen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Experience and Creative Concept”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2013

This was one of the better meals I've ever had. If you are a picky eater, this is not the place for you. The food was incredible. I really enjoyed the concept that they make up their menu daily depending upon what is the freshest produce available and what is in season. However, it would be misleading to think this is a vegetarian joint...it's not. The plates just kept coming and all of them were delicious. I can't recall for sure but I think the tasting menu was supposed to be seven courses or so. I believe I wound up getting close to 18 plates. This is definitely an experience I'd recommend for anyone in Stockholm.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank txbrent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
153 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 242 helpful votes
“Amazing fusion of flavours!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 November 2013

We had dinner here last night and we had the privilege to dine here at a last min notice. We were slightly early for our reservation and they locked the main entrance, i guess they were prepping the place up for the 7pm crowd to come in. When it hit 7pm, doors were open and all of us were shuffled to our seats. The interior was very cosy and clean and it was signs for things to come. Menu only had 2 items, with alochol, without alcohol. 6 course meal cost 1095 swedish kroners and with alcohol pairing is an additional 995 swedish kroners. It states that they will serve 6 dishes, but there are so much additional dishes that it will probably be 12-14 dishes by the end of the day. The meal overall was very good, some of the flavours were highly experimental but it turned out great, that surprised both me and wife.

We had the opportunity to eat at Frantzen and at Dahlgren the past couple of days and Gastrologik ranks right up there. Frantzen was the best of them all, followed by Gastrologik and then Dahlgren, based on what we tasted and feel at that point of time, not to say that they are bad, but Frantzen was just a league on its own by far.

When you choose the course with alcohol, 4 types of alcohol would be seved, 2 types of chardonnay, 1 type of red wine and 1 type of dessert wine. they were all free flow. The pairing was great with the seafood, the red wine was a little too strong to be paired with a "weak flavored" dish like the reindeer meat but it was still good. The dessert wine went very well with the carrot concentrate dessert.

During the serving of the dessert, the chef would bring us for a short tour of the kitchen, the whole experience was great and it was great talking to all of them at the kitchen to make everything possible.

Overall, the place is great, the service is outstanding and it was an absolute privilege to have the opportunity to have a meal here. We would definitely come back here again, it aint cheap, but well worth the price and the experience.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank volvoc70m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Gastrologik also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Gastrologik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing