We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”
Review of Hotel Tre Sma Rum

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Tre Sma Rum
Ranked #100 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 28 December 2011

We stayed at this lovely little hotel for 3 nights, it's located in a quiet street in a nice part of Stockholm, only 10-15 minutes walk to the centre of town. The rooms and the bathrooms were spotless and the host is very helpful and friendly. A great continental breakfast is provided each morning. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ants48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    21
    11
    5
    1
See reviews for
12
24
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gothenburg, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 18 October 2011

Located in the heart of "söder" it's perfect for a weekend strolling around in the nicest part of Stockholm or businessmeetings on a budget. A warm Welcoming "at home" feeling, an 24hour open kitchen with coffee, tea sandwiches.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rickard Å
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2011

My husband and I live in Stockholm and wanted to spend a romantic weekend out of the city for our anniversary. Trosa is an hour bus ride SW of Stockholm.

It is a quaint and charming little fishing village that has been restored and refurbished to attract summer visitors, but Tre Små Rum is open all year long. It is under new management/ownership since Nov. 2010. Björn and Ulrika have renovated and added three more rooms (with a shared bath) that was completed in June, 2011. They are pleasant but small. Ulrika does the baking for the hembageri/kaffestuga and Björn helps with everything else. The breakfast includes meats, cheeses, fresh-baked bread, juices, home made jams (pear, rhubarb) and more. Björn helped us get a dinner reservation when I told him the hotel where we wanted to eat was fully booked. He called two other restaurants before finding space for us. He was very cordial and helpful.

They operate a cafe that has seating inside (the tre små rum) and lovely seating outside under the shade of apple trees. It is open from 9.00 - 18.00.

We would highly recommend Tre Sma Rum to our friends and would love to stay there again ourselves. Two nights (with shared bath) cost SEK 2300, which was less than half the cost of Boman's Hotel, but certainly nicer than the hostel in town. This is definitely a great "middle" choice. They have a small swimming pool, but it was closed (Oct. 1 & 2).

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Helen7115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica J, Ägare at Hotel Tre Sma Rum, responded to this review, 15 January 2017
Google Translation
Hej Helen

Jag äger Hotel Tre Små Rum i Stockholm.
Du har lagt ut bilder från Trosa Tre Små Rum på vår sida, och det har ställt till problem för oss. Jag har bett TripAdvisr att ta bort dom flera gånger men det händer inget.
Jag skulle vara mycket tacksam om du kunde ta bort dom från våran sida.

Vänligen

Monica Jansson
Hotel Tre Små Rum
070-319 00 97
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sf Bay Area
Level Contributor
252 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 November 2010

We stayed in room #7 for 8 nights at the end of October 2010, and beginning of Nov 2010.
* The location is awesome. Its literally 2 blocks from the Mariatorget Metro station, so just minutes from the heart of Stockholm. Additionally, the neighborhood itself is full of quaint restaurants, shops and cafes, plus a short walking distance from Medborgsplatsen for the hipster part of town.
* The room was clean & with comfortable beds. They were a touch on the warm side, with no means of adjusting the climate in the room (even turning down the thermostat on the heater had no effect).
* Breakfasts were nice. We were able to go to the kitchen at any time, which was always well stocked with an assortment of yogurts, milks, OJ, bread, preserves, cheese & ham. Always found bananas on the kitchen tables, and occasionally apples.
* There were three bathrooms, shared between the 7 rooms. The bathrooms were in good condition, although not well tended to. One bathroom ran out of toilet paper (and they use the huge industrial size rolls), and remained that way for nearly 2 days. Also, no soap in any of the bathrooms, even though there were soap dispensers. The shower in one of the bathrooms had incredibly poor/slow drainage. It would literally flood if the water was running for more than a minute or two.
* Towels/linens were only changed once/week. We didn't bother asking to have them changed more frequently, but it was a bit annoying all the same.
* No real amenities. While I wasn't expecting room service, or anything of a personalized nature, there's literally nothing to do inside the 'hotel'. There's a pay telephone in the hall (although I wouldn't call that something to do). No wifi (free or otherwise) or internet access, I even asked, and the owner made a vague reference to local coffee shops. What made this all the more annoying is that the owner had a computer in his (locked) office with internet access, so he was already paying for the service, he just chose not to make it available. There's an old tiny TV in the kitchen, but it only had about 10 local (Swedish) channels, so that's not much value to anyone who can't speak Swedish. I didn't want 500 cable TV channels or 24 hour front desk service, but after a long day of site seeing, we wanted to relax in our room, and it was basically go to sleep or stare at the walls.

I think my biggest issue is that the owner (Christian) advertises the place as "Stockholm's smallest hotel", when in reality, he should just call it a B&B. When I think of a hotel, that sets the expectation that its going to have a much higher caliber of service, which Tre Sma Rum definitely does not have. B&B's are small operations, and don't typically have significant amenities.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank netllama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toulouse, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2010

The plus : good location

The less :
very tiny rooms
The only aeration / air vents of this non-smoking hotel is connected....not outside but in the building. Badly for us ours was connected with a smoking flat...

The staff (not present in the hotel) only reachable by an intercom situated on the pavement, does not move, hangs up to us and does not answer any more to our calls after delivering us a charming message of Christian the Director "We won't do anything for u, stop calling".

and last but not least : by the windows you can enjoy the seeview ...of the pavement, and it's necessary to underline that the windows are too high to be opened.

The problem seems to be recurring : two women in the nearby room had the same problem the night before and recommend us to put some newspaper in the only air vents....

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank louniche31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 30 July 2010

We just came back from a short but very relaxing trip to Sodermalm, Stockholm. My family stayed two nights at this wonderful and homely accommodation.
I do not sleep well in hotels but this felt like home. Quite, perfect location, excellent value for money.
I recommend this hotel for your next visit to Stockholm.

  • Stayed October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rio de Janeiro
Level Contributor
104 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2010

Room and toilets very clean. Delicious breakfast. Pleasant athmosphere. The sympathic and helpfull boss is always making his best to assist us in Stockholm.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcio A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Mariatorget
Hellstens Glashus
Hellstens Glashus
#101 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Slussen
Anno 1647
Anno 1647
#88 of 155 in Stockholm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Södermalm
Loginn Hotel
Loginn Hotel
#84 of 155 in Stockholm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
SoFo & Medborgarplatsen
Hotel Point
Hotel Point
#108 of 155 in Stockholm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 74 reviews
Södermalm
Ersta Konferens & Hotell
Ersta Konferens & Hotell
#121 of 155 in Stockholm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Slussen
Scandic Sjofartshotellet
Scandic Sjofartshotellet
#74 of 155 in Stockholm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 654 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Tre Sma Rum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Tre Sma Rum

Property: Hotel Tre Sma Rum
Address: 81 Hoegbergsgatan, Stockholm 118 54, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Mariatorget , Södermalm
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Tre Sma Rum 2.5*
Number of rooms: 7
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Hotel Tre Sma Rum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Tre Sma Rum (3 Small Rooms)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing