We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Is this even considered a park?”

Kungstradgarden Park
Book In Advance
More Info
US$96.53*
and up
Stockholm Food Tour
Ranked #36 of 301 things to do in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
27 reviews
20 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Is this even considered a park?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2013

I was expecting a park with grass and green. But when I visited, this place looked more like a square with manicured trees. Nothing close to a park. But I heard it would be beautiful when the cherry blossom trees bloom.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Singaporemania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

305 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    111
    140
    47
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Don't miss the cherry bloom”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 April 2013

In 2013 spring is very late but try to time your visit in Stockholm and Kungsträdgården with the flowering of the cherry trees... so pretty. Have a coffee or a drink in one of the bistros and just relax in a nice urban spot in the middle of our lovely capital

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank TanjaL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm
Level Contributor
541 reviews
323 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 255 helpful votes
“King's Garden”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2013

This park is quite small but very well known because of its central location. You will find some greenery but more restaurants and cafes. There are two statues of kings here Charles the XII (pointing forever towards Russia, where he bit the dust) and Charles XIII. In winter time there's skating and in summer performances on a stage.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Ugurd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great for skating in the winter”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2013

My partner said this was the best place ever for ice skating when we visited. The "rink" is around a central statue and did not seem to get too crowded. There is skate hire but it's free if you bring your own skates and lots of people do.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank soundmary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
141 reviews
65 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Loved it and went ice skating 3 times”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 January 2013

We were in Stockholm over the New Year Period. Having the opportunity to go ice skating in this charming park on the lovely ice skating rink was amazing. With the snow, lights and music the place felt really festive. Although the rink and facilities are basic this added to the charm and as it was free to skate if you have your own skates what more can you ask for. I hired skates each time at a cost of about £5 per time. The staff were relaxed about this and you could pretty much have them as long as you need. The rink was not super busy and it was a mix for families, children and mature skaters of all levels. If your looking for something to do in the winter in Stockholm which is fun, inexpensive and easy to get to then this is the one to go to. In London I pay about £30 to skate outdoors per session with skate hire at rinks which are usually packed with no room to move and limited sessions. This was by far one of the best value fun activities we did in Stockholm. Around the ice skating rink are café's and restaurants so my husband could sit and wait in the warm, with wifi. Happy all-round.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank kiwimumfromlondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Kungstradgarden Park also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to Kungstradgarden Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing