We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, cozy, helpful and flexible staff, great breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maude's Hotel Enskede

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Maude's Hotel Enskede
Ranked #68 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Clean, cozy, helpful and flexible staff, great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

Stopped here on our motorcycle tour. This hotel seem to have everything just right on the money: location is off Stockholm but not problem for us and there is a Tunnelbana closeby. Big supermarket and typical local suburbian pub/bistro with very decent food cross the street. Staff is ok for guests to buy their own food and warm it up in the kitchen and there is free coffee/tea available in the reception all the time. Room is clean, very nicely decorated, quiet and with professional free wifi (homerun). Bathroom is big with hot floor (great for drying some laundry overnight). Breakfast is ample and included. Free parking outside.
Staff deserves extra points for being available and helpful and seemingly enjoying their jobs.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jyrkiylinokari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

177 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    64
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
37
77
13
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 July 2013

We would like to thank all the staff at the hotel for their contribution in making our stay here the best hotel stay we have ever experienced. We came to Stockholm to visit my son and as my elderly mother came we stayed at Maudes hotel. The staff were always helpful especially Miriam and Marie (hope I got little Miriam name correct). Miriam made my mother, who is usually shy confident enough to go to the breakfast room before we were ready and helped her get her favourite lemon tea. The breakfast food was exceptional, rooms very clean and tidy. Marie also gave us advice when we asked about a place we were thinking of visiting giving us an honest opinion as she had visited there herself. Again thank you so much and we hope it wont be too long before we are back again to see you all. Miriam don't forget the white granny plant keep watering it maybe lemon tea will help it grow!!!

Best wishes to you all from

Sally Adrian and Granny Gill xx

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sallock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2013

We had a really nice (short) stay at Maude's. It is perfectly located just outside the city so its quiet and way more affordable than it would be if it was right in Stockholm. It is a very easy transit (or drive) into the city. The staff were very helpful and friendly and the breakfast included in the price was really delicious.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrewD111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2013

Just 6 stops away on a metro from downtown, this hotel feels like a villa of ur own. Stockholm is a city I visit every year and stay at regular 4 star hotels. This however feels like no other hotel i have stayed in here.
Get a 24 hr metro card and take your metro from Swedmyra station to Gamla Stan (Old town) and you are in downtown.

Stay here ..

Room Tip: Theres free tea and coffee in the reception .. but the lady behind the counter is always smiling and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MayurBhat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old Radnor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
131 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2013

Maud`s hotel is almost a home from home and reasonably priced for Stockholm. A short metro trip from city centre (green line 19 from main station). Took under an hour from Arlanda airport baggage to hotel room using Arlanda express and T-Bahn. Hotel is in a suburb about 3min walk from station. Tea and coffee 24h a day (nighttime thermos flasks), Breakfast excellent for a small hotel, wide choice and fresh. Large supermarket across road looks grubby outside, inside spectacular. Pizzaria across from hotel very basic but cheap (a two star at max).

Disables accessibility perfect, ramps, many disabled standard rooms.

Guests on my trip were an eclectic mix, swedish families on trips, business folk and some young students. Makes a great atmosphere. Large comfy balcony surrounds breakfast room but had some smokers when I stayed.

Reception excellent, helpful, friendly and well informed about transportation arrangements.

Only negative are the electrically operated doors on the downstairs rooms, which open and stay open for 3 min. Makes it a long process getting into and out of room as you need to plan accordingly. They are also very loud in the middle of the night. What would happen in a power cut worried me as there was no way of mechanical opening the door, maybe just open is the default state ? Room very clean, tidy and well designed. large flat screen TV, beds small but very comfortable. A bit like Ikea.

As with most hotels in Sweden the curtains do not keep out daylight, and as it is light most f the night t can be difficult if you are a light-sensitive sleeper. when travelling in Nordic regions I find masking tape useful to hold curtains to walls to at least cut some light out. Still able to see way around room with lights out and curtain closed at 10pm.


I will certainly stay at this place again, and would happily bring the family for a vacation stay as well.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire
Level Contributor
58 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2013

Great little hotel that makes a pleasant change from the big chains. Lots of nice little touches, like having complimentary fresh coffee and cake in reception.

Nothing much more to say really, just a really pleasant hotel that I would happily stay in again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
59 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2012

We booked this hotel after we found an AMAZING deal online. We stayed for three nights, and it turned out to be a fantastic little hotel. The rooms were big and well appointed. The area was lovely and very close to the t-bana station. Once on the t-bana, the ride into the Stockholm city center was very brief, maybe 10-15 minutes. And the time between trains was 10-15 minutes, so we were never far from the city. The breakfast in the morning was very good, also. The hotel staff was also EXTREMELY friendly and helpful. We were traveling this trip on a lot of overnight trains and boats, and so we were very excited that they let us have early check-in when we arrived around 9 am. This was the only hotel on the Scandinavian portion of our trip that allowed that. The only complaint I'd have, and it's minor, is that there weren't any other young people who were staying there. From our experience, it definitely wasn't going to be a place to meet new people of our own age. But overall it was a wonderful hotel that far exceeded our expectations when we booked it. I would definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JackieM86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Scandic Upplandsgatan
Scandic Upplandsgatan
#25 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 351 reviews
Motel L
#6 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,728 reviews
Norrmalm
Scandic No. 53
Scandic No. 53
#50 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Gamla Stan & Riddarholmen
Malardrottningen Yacht Hotel and Restaurant
Norrmalm
Best Western and hotel
Best Western and hotel
#42 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 305 reviews
Vasastan
Rex Hotel
Rex Hotel
#59 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 579 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maude's Hotel Enskede? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maude's Hotel Enskede

Property: Maude's Hotel Enskede
Address: 3 Svedmyraplan, Stockholm 122 48, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#11 Best Value Hotel in Stockholm
#12 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#15 Business Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maude's Hotel Enskede 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the idyllic residential area Enskede with excellent public transportation links to Stockholm city centre. Only 12 min. by underground to Stockholm city centre. If you are traveling for business you will find both the The Globe Arena, Tele2 Arenas and the Stockholm International Trade Fair within easy reach. The Svedmyra underground station is just steps away, providing easy access to all areas of the town, including Stockholm central station T-centralen with both Skavsta Airport buses and ArlandaAirport Express trains.Maude's Hotel Enskede is non-smoking for our guests pleasure, and interiors are both spacious and contemporary, enhanced by a wealth of comfortable comforts. In the hotel lounge or on the beautiful summer terrace you can enjoy a cup of coffee or a drink during the day or in the evening. Our multilingual staff are delighted to be of assistance with the questions and queries that you might have during your stay with us. You can also take full advantage of free parking, wireless Internet connection and newspapers in the lobby. Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Ebookers, Agoda and Odigeo so you can book your Maude's Hotel Enskede reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maudes Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing