We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, friendly staff but uninspiring breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maude's Hotel Enskede
Ranked #70 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Just 200 meters from the metro station Svedmyra, a very good location for us. Small and friendly, clean rooms. On the minus side very crowded breakfast room and really poor breakfast. Perhaps they were short of staff this weekend, but it´s not good when almost everything is short- no eggs, almost no bread, butter not refilled, you had to wait for coffee...this was a pity, cause we liked the hotel. Perhaps next time we will ask for a room without breakfast, and eat out somewhere.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Elisabeth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

79 - 85 of 209 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2014

From the speed of the response to my initial enquiry we knew that the level of service would be spot on and we weren't disappointed in the slightest.

Really friendly staff (who spoke excellent English) were very accommodating and helpful.

Top notch breakfasts, although it was a rather crowded in the breakfast room because the hotel was so busy.

The only minor irritation was the TV switching itself on at 3.45am on the first night, but this was solved by pulling the plug out and there was no need to watch TV anyway!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lawrence B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

A small and extremely friendly hotel located in the outskirts of the city, offers besides the possibility of visiting Stockholm also the quietness of the surrounding nature. Very pleasurable was to serve breakfast on the sunny terrace. It is located only 1 minute away from metro station, therefore one has the possibility to reach the central station in about 25 minutes and the extremely popular Gamla Stan in about 20 minutes. The rooms are not very spacious, they compensate by offering a view of typical, colorful swedish house in the neighbourhood. A location which needs to be (re)visited and recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sebastian_blaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Loved this hotel! It was the perfect place to stay for our trip into Stockholm. The hotel staff allowed us to check in early and leave our car so that we could take the train into the city. There's NO charge for parking, which we really appreciated. The receptionist spoke English and was so helpful in explaining which train we needed and how to get tickets. The room was very comfortable. And breakfast was excellent. We would highly recommend. We'll be back!

Room Tip: The rooms away from the traffic circle and train tracks will likely be more quiet. Our room was on t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Set in an attractive, largely residential suburb this small hotel is 2 minutes from the metro and only 8 short stops to the old city (but buy a travel card if you're there for a while).
Rooms are of reasonable size, clean and well furnished. The breakfast is adequate (typically Swedish) and if the weather's good you can eat out on a veranda. The combined eating lounge area has a welcoming feel and there's free tea and coffee 24/7

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Enophil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

We stayed at Maude’s for a total of five nights this month, coming to and going from Stockholm. While a city center hotel can be convenient for sightseeing, we really liked taking the T-bana and pretending that we were living in Stockholm and commuting. While Maude’s is 9 stops from the central train station, it only takes about 15 minutes and the metro trains come very frequently. The hotel was very comfortable and the staff was quite friendly and helpful. The whole atmosphere of the hotel and the neighborhood was relaxing. The included breakfast was just right. There is a good pizzeria/restaurant just across the traffic circle as well.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bob C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Maude's is 9 stops south of City Terminal on the Green Hagstrada subway line. That's about 15 minutes ride from the city. But, Maude's is literally only a couple of minutes from the subway station, and thus access to the city is really easy. Yes, you are out of Old Town and away from the city, but Maude's is so homey and the staff is so wonderful, that you end up with a more pleasant stay for a more affordable price.

Breakfast is wonderful, and we ate on the porch each morning. The fresh bread and strawberry yogurt were absolute highlights. Coffee and tea were always available, and staff were around until late in the evening and early in the morning.

Several times we asked staff for help (for instance to print off ferry tickets or tickets to the local soccer club game), and they always were completely helpful. We also asked for help in finding the Ice Bar in downtown Stockholm, and they got us there.

We were in room 11, which was towards the back and quiet (accept for street noise). Very clean, but almost in a Spartan way.

The highest complement I can give the staff at Maude's is that we looked forward to coming "home" each day while exploring the city and the surrounding countryside.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madisonthom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Best Western Capital Hotel
#104 of 155 in Stockholm
251 reviews
ApartHotel Telefonplan
#107 of 155 in Stockholm
17 reviews
Södermalm
Motel L Hammarby Sjostad
Motel L Hammarby Sjostad
#9 of 155 in Stockholm
2,376 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Kungsholmen
Connect Hotel City
Connect Hotel City
#66 of 155 in Stockholm
663 reviews
Norrmalm
Best Western and hotel
Best Western and hotel
#54 of 155 in Stockholm
436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maude's Hotel Enskede? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maude's Hotel Enskede

Address: 3 Svedmyraplan, Stockholm 122 48, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#6 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#12 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#15 Business Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: £66 - £127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maude's Hotel Enskede 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the idyllic residential area Enskede with excellent public transportation links to Stockholm city centre. Only 12 min. by underground to Stockholm city centre. If you are traveling for business you will find both the The Globe Arena, Tele2 Arenas and the Stockholm International Trade Fair within easy reach. The Svedmyra underground station is just steps away, providing easy access to all areas of the town, including Stockholm central station T-centralen with both Skavsta Airport buses and ArlandaAirport Express trains.Maude's Hotel Enskede is non-smoking for our guests pleasure, and interiors are both spacious and contemporary, enhanced by a wealth of comfortable comforts. In the hotel lounge or on the beautiful summer terrace you can enjoy a cup of coffee or a drink during the day or in the evening. Our multilingual staff are delighted to be of assistance with the questions and queries that you might have during your stay with us. You can also take full advantage of free parking, wireless Internet connection and newspapers in the lobby. Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TravelClick, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Maude's Hotel Enskede reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maudes Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing