We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel - will be back! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Maude's Hotel Enskede
Ranked #69 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel - will be back! ”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

We found this hotel thanks to Tripadvisor research. It is in a great location (12 mins away from the city centre by subway), is clean, neat, and has a home-away-from home feel. It is quiet, and you can really relax regardless of wether you had a big night out or not.

Most of all, it has super friendly staff that are willing to help out with anything you ask. Kristine helped us out with everything from parking, train tickets, to sights, etc. She did the work of a high-class concierge (but in a medium sized family hotel).

We have been in quite a few hotels in Sweden (many much, much more expensive than our stay here) and Maude's Hotel is by far our favorite.

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Bosko R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

178 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    96
    65
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
37
77
13
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 August 2014

I was a bit skeptical of the hotel at first because it doesn't look like anything special when you get there. We chose the hotel because it had a high trip advisor rating and we were travel with an oversize vehicle that required easy outdoor parking. However the excellent service and the fact that we slept like rocks won me over in the end. It was very quiet and we slept with the window open. It was very easy to get into town on the subway and we cycled into town one of the days. There are bike lanes the entire way into town.

Room Tip: If you ask for a double bed they will give you a room with two singles pushed together with a double...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jessica M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loeten, Norway
Level Contributor
241 reviews
85 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2014

This is a pleasant and comfortable place to stay for a relatively reasonable price. Good beds, large windows that can be opened, charming residential neighborhood, cheerful service, good maintenance, nice elevator and automatic doors, convenient free parking. A bit of traffic noise, but that's to be expected when located only a couple of minutes' drive from the Globus and the highway. Not much could be improved--shower curtain, plant decoration, and breakfast cereal come to mind. Definitely recommended if you don't need downtown location or hotel restaurant.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the garden (and the neighbors' gardens) have a better view and are slightl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank fanoffrance
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2014

This is the third time we have stayed at Maude's and it is as good as the first time we stayed here. The hotel is easy to get to on the metro system with no changes required from the central station. Parking is provided for guests with cars.

Checkin was good with a friendly member of staff handling it and we were offered vouchers for the wi-fi services. The rooms have not changed in the three years we have been coming could do with some TLC, but the cleanliness was of a very high standard.

The included breakfast was very good with a wide selection. Seating was either inside or outside and the tables were cleared quickly as guests left. Checkout was hassle free with your bill being offered electronically or printed.

Overall I would consider this a good couples or family hotel as it is not in the centre of Stockholm so some business travellers may be more suited closer to the city. For everyone else its a great place to stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Crangelag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham
Level Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2014

My wife and I stayed four nights. The hotel is in a leafy suburb two minutes walk from a metro station with a frequent service to the city centre about 15 minutes away. The service was smiling, helpful and attentive and the continental breakfast offered a good choice. The weather was warm while we were there and we were able to eat outdoors by the small garden. The hotel is set back from one side of a big traffic circle but the traffic was light and hardly audible from our room. The metro station was by the same traffic circle but the trains, running above ground at this point, were not audible at all from the hotel. Also by the traffic circle is a large supermarket, handy for buying soft drinks and snacks. There is an area of woodland near the hotel, easily accessible by walking about 300 metres eastwards , and we enjoyed strolling there late in the light evenings.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FarehamMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

I stayed a week in June and accidentally left a couple of shirts/suits in the closet when I left. They mailed me my belongings within a week to my home address in the US. Very professional, highly recommended !

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank TheRonin67 .
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel for our stay in Stockholm during a Rolling Stone concert. We were delighted by the room but had some problems with the plumbing. The staff was friendly and helpful getting a plumber within minutes. As a bonus the hotel made sandwiches for the concert guests. And to top it off a nice bottle of complimentary wine was waiting for us in our room! I have nothing but the best to say about this charming hotel. Thank you!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Sebastian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Scandic Upplandsgatan
Scandic Upplandsgatan
#26 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 376 reviews
Södermalm
Motel L
Motel L
#7 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,785 reviews
Norrmalm
Scandic No. 53
Scandic No. 53
#52 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Best Western and hotel
Best Western and hotel
#37 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 323 reviews
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#20 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,106 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maude's Hotel Enskede? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maude's Hotel Enskede

Property: Maude's Hotel Enskede
Address: 3 Svedmyraplan, Stockholm 122 48, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#7 Best Value Hotel in Stockholm
#9 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#12 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#15 Business Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maude's Hotel Enskede 3.5*
Number of rooms: 42
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the idyllic residential area Enskede with excellent public transportation links to Stockholm city centre. Only 12 min. by underground to Stockholm city centre. If you are traveling for business you will find both the The Globe Arena, Tele2 Arenas and the Stockholm International Trade Fair within easy reach. The Svedmyra underground station is just steps away, providing easy access to all areas of the town, including Stockholm central station T-centralen with both Skavsta Airport buses and ArlandaAirport Express trains.Maude's Hotel Enskede is non-smoking for our guests pleasure, and interiors are both spacious and contemporary, enhanced by a wealth of comfortable comforts. In the hotel lounge or on the beautiful summer terrace you can enjoy a cup of coffee or a drink during the day or in the evening. Our multilingual staff are delighted to be of assistance with the questions and queries that you might have during your stay with us. You can also take full advantage of free parking, wireless Internet connection and newspapers in the lobby. Welcome! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotel.de, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maude's Hotel Enskede reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maudes Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing