We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Small - Expensive - Interesting”
Review of The Nobel Museum

The Nobel Museum
Book In Advance
More Info
US$57.62*
and up
Segway Tour of Stockholm
Ranked #38 of 303 things to do in Stockholm
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: The Nobel Museum offers exhibits on the history of the prize and its winners.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage, Food available for purchase, Wheelchair access, Activities for older children, Activities for young children
Berlin, Germany
Level Contributor
163 reviews
49 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Small - Expensive - Interesting”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Very interesting, but quite small and very expensive! But, I think it was all a little mixed up. I was looking for great structures or a chronological order of some kind. That wasn't really the case. Also the individual Nobel prize winners were presented digitally at touch screen TVs in the middle of the museum. That information was not really unique though. In fact, I could easily have found that on Wikipedia as well. Still, nice little park around it. Interesting angle was the "Future Nobel prizes" question. What exactly the board should consider and value the most in the future decision making of whom to award.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wendler-Philipp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,486 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    408
    523
    380
    137
    38
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
73 reviews
22 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good museum, interesting”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We happened to have some extra time in Stockholm (we were visiting with a cruise), and decided to go into the Nobel Museum as it would be very interesting to see. I do not remember if it is every day, but the day we got there they had free admission from 1pm-4pm. So we got to visit for free - and hundreds of other people as well!
It is small, but greatly laid out and very interesting to see and read. You can easily spend hours there looking over everything
I would suggest paying the fee and going at a quieter time, if you are interested in spending the time there.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank CanadianTravelGurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rouen, France
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Beautiful but a little bit small”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

This museum is very modern and very complete about Nobel prizes. But it's very small, and i think more for chilldren. Complete shop. One top deal : museuum was free when i visit from 5pm to 8pm, even the guided visit in English. Worth to visit in this condition.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Fred S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Inspiring Visit”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Perhaps this museum is overlooked by the hordes of tourists snapping photos of the picturesque square it's on, but their loss is your gain. Take an hour out of your visit to the Old Town to learn about some of the world's most inspiring individuals. Two separate theatres provide short videos on various Nobel Laureates and Nobel Milieus for those with less patience to read the multitude of computer screens.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mike W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
94 reviews
54 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Insightful and interesting”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We visited on a Sunday afternoon and had a good few hours here. There was an informal lecture at 5pm which was very interesting and then we latched onto a tour guide. Again, there is some fascinating facts and insights that you wouldn't necessarily know about beforehand. Worth a visit!

Helpful?
Thank hazthegr8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed The Nobel Museum also viewed

Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 
Stockholm, Stockholm County
Stockholm, Stockholm County
 

Been to The Nobel Museum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing