We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You Can do a Lot Better”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
Ranked #43 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Reviewed 26 October 2011

This was a travel mistake that we all make. The hotel should have been okay, but it turns out that the rooms were Lilliputian, that the room was overheated and the heat could not be turned down, that we were constantly fightly with the staff for more towels, the breakfast buffet was underwhelming (there is an omlet bar if you look for it, but it is only open Monday - Friday), and no one at the hotel really cared very much about the guests. Maybe the apathy of the staff stemmed from the fact that the hotel had a large convention business and the staff was more concerned with that than the people staying at the hotel, but we will never return.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GreatBearCaifornia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,922)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

711 - 717 of 2,922 reviews

Reviewed 22 October 2011

We stayed at the Clarion for 2 nights for a business trip. The hotel has simple but good decoration, very nice breakfast buffet with a lot of variety and a good level of service.

We had to check out 1 day before and the staff has been nice and understandable and waived any penalty for the check out. I really appreciated it.

The room they gave us was very nice, maybe in need of some small maintenance for the bathroom door, but nothing that can ruin a stay. Bed was comfortable, and the room had a a nice area to work, that for me was very important.

The only regret that there are more hotels near the center of the city where it's easier to go out for a stroll or some window shopping. For the rest it has been a good stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AGADOTTI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2011

I'd been to Clarion Hotel in Stockholm in FEB 2011, it was a nice stay i have to say !

Location was brilliant in the middle of Stockholm and you can easily walk to the Subway ..even when it was snowing i managed to walk , There is some quick food shops infront of it one of them is for Shawerma .., McDonald's isn't far away :)

They have a bar in the 1st floor which usually crowded in the weekends , lots of teenagers come dressed and ready to party :)

It overlooks a big lake , with a nice walk on both sides i liked it alot and on the other side you can actually easily walk to Gamla Stan or Stockholm Centre if you like walking :) thing is nothing is so far away its all within 30 mins -45 mins walking distance then you find yourself in the middle of Old Stockholm .

Breakfast was excellent , they serve all type of food with a good quality .

More than that , they provide a free shuttle to my work everyday morning ( you have to reserve )

I'm sure i will be there again ,

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank W0OkieE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2011

My arrival didn't exactly get off to a good start, as I had to deal the most incredibly rude and obnoxious receptionist in my life. Luckily, his colleagues bailed me out and were able to salvage what could have been a miserable stay. I should've gotten his name, in hindsight, but whatever.

The rooms are TINY (at least for single rooms), but the space and layout are fabulous! I thought the bed was very comfortable and it was a bit like staying in a very luxurious dorm room. I didn't think it was cramped and everything was spotless. My one gripe was the shower stall, which tended to leak water during showers as there was no elevated stall to separate the water from seeping everywhere.

The vibe reminds me of a very trendy nightclub in the lobby and bar/lounge and on weekends, the place gets packed. Very intriguing hotel indeed.

It's also close to the Ericsson Globe Arena (for concerts and sporting events) as well as Gamla Stan and other notable areas of interest.

  • Stayed: October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarrotMiku
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2011

This hotel is very big, but don't let that put you off because the location is great. You walk out of the lobby, turn right and the Skanstull T-bana station (green line) is a 15 second walk. It has an open feeling in the lobby and in the breakfast room. Now, a word about the breakfast. Yes, it is overly crowded and yes, it felt manic at first, but…there is always more than enough food, it is always fresh and freshly replenished. There’s coffee both at the buffet itself and usually in the middle of the dining room to help ease congestion. And if you sit by the huge windows, the view is beautiful. I suggest this: go and look around at what is available, where the plates and things are and then go do the plate-filling.

We were upgraded to a junior suite that was more than big enough for us, plus it came with floor to ceiling windows across the whole room with a view to the Globe Arena (where we were going for the hockey games). No problems with cleanliness, our shower was large enough and with good pressure and plenty of hot water. Real hangers – not those typical hotel hangers. That was actually a great plus.

Do sign up for their Nordic Choice Card before/when you book. It gets you a 35kr voucher for each night of your stay, so you may be able to afford a drink in the bar. A small bottle of beer was 65Kr if I remember correctly. But it’s a hotel bar in an incredibly expensive city, so just use your judgement. In addition, there are two supermarkets right nearby – one under the steps leading up to the hotel in the underground, and the other in the indoor mall across the street (both open from 8am to 10pm). So you can get drinks, snacks, toiletries at affordable prices.
The duvets are very heavy, so if you're a warm sleeper, you may want to ask for some sheets that you could use instead, as I couldn't get the air temp low enough for me.

Room Tip: We had suite 7053 with a view of the Globe Arena and some woods off to the right.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wuthering72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2011

I spent 6 nights and it was very good experience
Location great, just above the subway station and great walk through a park just around the corner
Free wifi, free bar vouchers for their club members

Yes rooms are small but as a single guest who really cares. and by the way they are the same size of the new hilton slussen extension. So no big deal

very good breafast although it's the same everyday :) but with this variety u can try new thing each day

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kiko123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2011

The hotel is modern, clean and close to the subway station. The room is kind of small, but very clean and comfortable.
The hotel is very large and there's nothing cozy about it.
The breakfast is plentiful with enough variety. However, the breakfast room is huge and not pleasant at all.
The price is reasonable for the quality.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LustForTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Clarion Hotel Sign
Clarion Hotel Sign
#52 of 154 in Stockholm
3,676 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
#47 of 154 in Stockholm
2,943 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#18 of 154 in Stockholm
1,330 reviews
Vasastan
Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm
Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm
#42 of 154 in Stockholm
842 reviews
Norrmalm
Hotel C Stockholm
Hotel C Stockholm
#36 of 154 in Stockholm
2,643 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Stockholm

Address: 98 Ringvaegen | Box 20025, Stockholm 118 60, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Södermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Stockholm
#11 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#24 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#28 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#30 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: £84 - £190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Hotel Stockholm 4*
Number of rooms: 532
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Clarion Hotel Stockholm guests can enjoy a modern hotel with art and music and design as part of its integral character. Be inspired and enjoy the hotel's unique pulse and surroundings with our restaurant Eatery Social and our heavenly Ayurveda-inspired Elements Spa. It is not however just about fantastic food, spectacular art displays, great music or mingling. Our passion and focus is on providing you with a wonderful night's sleep and increasing your quality of life. Choose from our 532 rooms and luxurious suites that best suit your needs. We look forward to welcoming you and giving you a stay to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Nordic Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Stockholm
Stockholm Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing