We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and quiet”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
Ranked #42 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Reviewed 17 March 2012

Hotel is modern, staff is friendly.
Also i liked spa facilities, just 10 euros

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank toastandcoffeee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnthonyChu, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

We're happy to read that you had an all-round positive stay uliaivanova, and that you especially enjoyed Elements Spa.

We're very proud of it and the fact that it has it's own identity and a "feel" not found anywhere else in Stockholm. Welcome back to us anytime! Warm regards, Anthony Chu, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,086)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

715 - 721 of 3,086 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2012

This was not the first time I stayed at Clarion Stockholm. Every time I have had a really good stay with very good sleep and fantastic breakfast. I have used it both for business trips and with the family. We all enjoyed it. The rooms have always been in great conditions and nice and helpful staff.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnthonyChu, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Hello Peter, we are so happy to hear that you have had several great experiences with us - thank you so much for returning to us. It's also a great honour that you chose us for a private stay with your family too. For us it's ultimately rewarding to know that we were able to tend to both styles of stays to your satisfaction. Hope to be able to take care of you all soon again! Warm regards, Anthony Chu - Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

Cozy hotel near the old town, very bright and modern always buzzing with life when you want it and complete silence when you need it!
Excellent breakfast and kind, easygoing staff. The only perhaps, is the lack of bathroom amenities, but nothing that can´t be requested at the front desk.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank C-L-forever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnthonyChu, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

C-L-forever - Thank you for your gracious words!

It's great that you experienced our atmosphere as intended, a place bustling with activity but quiet on the floors and in your room - our guests can choose to mix that to taste. As you kindly pointed out to others we gladly provide a wide range of amenities to all guests so please don't hesitate to ask if here's something you'd like, chances are we have it. Welcome back to us anytime! Best Regards, Anthony Chu - Guest relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2012

I rented a single economy room with breakfast for 1 night as I was attending a conference at the nearby conference centre. Room is compact but very comfortable. Not much of a view but the window did open which allowed in cooler air when the in-room temperature was uncomfortably too high. Nice ammenities. Stylish bar and reception area. Breakfast options were excellent. Hotel located 200m north of the entrance to Arlanda Express station and 300m north of Central Station (and flybus).

Tip: The Express train costs SKr520 return and takes 20mins versus the "flybus" which costs SKr198 and takes 45mins. I have taken both forms of travel in subsequent trips and recommend the bus option as its more than 50% cheaper and its pickup/dropoff area is nearer to the check-in and arrival areas.

Room Tip: If you are travelling alone or as a couple, I would recommend the double economy room as although a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sophi N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

I had such high expectations when arriving to this hotel. Since I was going to attend the final of the National Qualification of Eurovision song contest this hotel was an obvious choice overlooking the Globe as it is.
But the room we got was very small and overlooking a busy street. Also it was very hot in the room, the windows couldn't open and we couldn't turn down the AC. I did hear many complaint on the warmth in the rooms.
The reception staff was very helpful and they have a valet service but 310 SEK for that is quite expensive I think.
I had heard so much about the excellent breakfast and was really looking forward to that but that too was a dissapointment. We came down at 9.45AM and the breakfast doesn't close until 10.30 AM so well in time. But there was nearly nothing there. Too many people and too small staff to cope. The things I did have was for instance scrambled eggs that was very dry and tasteless. The eggs were perfect! I didn't get to taste the pancakes because they didn't have any left. It was stressful and not the calm nice breakfast I had anticipated.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emtes54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnthonyChu, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

Hello emtes54, we're really sorry to learn that what we delivered didn't align with your expectations.

Regarding your comments about breakfast, during that particular Eurovision final weekend we were fully booked with many families staying. We normally can easily handle and maintain our usual high level of service at that capacity, however we have ourselves have noted and evaluated after that particular Sunday the breakfast was not up to our usual standard.

The combination of well over 1000 guests with the majority coming down to eat during the last half of the service and our loss of ability to maintain control and flow on that day resulted in a less than optimal experience, and for that we are very sorry. As a result of that weekend we held a meeting, broke down what areas we could have handled better and implemented some measures to avoid similar situations again. For us it's important that some good comes out of a less than ideal situation like that, and we believe that our breakfast is now running better than ever as a result.

We were also sorry to learn that you found that the room was too warm for your liking and hope that you were able to contact our staff about it for immediate assistance.

Regarding your comments on parking prices, we base our rates for valet parking on market rates around Stockholm and feel that they are very competitively set. We do have a full understanding however that when comparisons are made regionally or internationally then there will inevitably be some large differences.

We appreciate that you share your honest views on us here and we hope we have the chance to welcome you back to us again so that you experience us at our best. If we do have that honour then please do not hesitate to contact me directly at anthony.chu@choice.se and i'll be happy to see to it that we take good care of you. Thank you once again. Best regards, Anthony

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2012

This chic Scandinavian design style hotel was very clean and modern. All of the staff were very helpful, from the conference team to the F&B team everyone couldn't do enough to help; it really impressed me that at busy periods front of house staff were doing room service drops to help out.
There is a nice selection of food to eat and the lounge area is very light and open - coffee is great too! The only negatives to this hotel is that the standard rooms are very small, the beds touch the walls end-to-end and this caused some complaints, also my shower flooded the floor as the doors to the shower don't trap the water.
I would definitely go there again.

Room Tip: Upgrade from a standard room otherwise the beds touch the wall end-to-end
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank titans123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnthonyChu, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 1 May 2012

it's wonderful to see that you enjoyed some consistently good experiences and staff members across the board titans123, thank you for sharing. You are vey welcome back to us and we genuinely hope to be able take care of you again. As a side note, if you do so then from your description the room you stayed in was our "Moderate" category room, which is designed for compact comfort. If one would like more space then our standard room category and upwards have more space. Take good care and thanks again! warn regards, Anthony Chu, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 February 2012

When I visit Stockholm for business, I always stay at the Clarion Hotel in Sodermalm. It feels like a second home as the staff make you very welcomed and nothing seems to be a problem. WIth the new spa and restaurants, they are always looking to improve the services provided. Though the hotel has a lot of guests, it feels quite open and the service is quick. Rooms are varied and I have had the chance to be in the different types and layouts and the internet is wireless throughout the hotel...which works! It is not in central Stockholm (10mins by underground which the station entrance is only 50m away), but in a great location near shops, more restaurants and cafes.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheStyleTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnthonyChu, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2012

Thank you so much TheStyleTraveller!

That you feel that we are genuinely listening to our guests and making improvements means the world to us, as it really is from our hearts. You wrote "feels like a second home" and "always a pleasure staying here" - really the pleasure is all ours and we are truly honoured that you feel that way. Thank you for choosing us again and again - we look forward to continue taking care of you! Best Regards, Anthony Chu, Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Clarion Hotel Sign
Clarion Hotel Sign
#51 of 154 in Stockholm
3,906 reviews
Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
#49 of 154 in Stockholm
3,092 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#16 of 154 in Stockholm
1,464 reviews
Norrmalm
Nordic Light Hotel
Nordic Light Hotel
#24 of 154 in Stockholm
1,609 reviews
Norrmalm
Comfort Hotel Xpress Stockholm Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Stockholm

Address: 98 Ringvagen | Box 20025, Stockholm 118 60, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Södermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Stockholm
#11 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#14 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#28 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#31 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: £83 - £192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Hotel Stockholm 4*
Number of rooms: 532
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Clarion Hotel Stockholm guests can enjoy a modern hotel with art and music and design as part of its integral character. Be inspired and enjoy the hotel's unique pulse and surroundings with our restaurant Eatery Social and our heavenly Ayurveda-inspired Elements Spa. It is not however just about fantastic food, spectacular art displays, great music or mingling. Our passion and focus is on providing you with a wonderful night's sleep and increasing your quality of life. Choose from our 532 rooms and luxurious suites that best suit your needs. We look forward to welcoming you and giving you a stay to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Nordic Choice Hotels, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Clarion Hotel Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Stockholm
Stockholm Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing