We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Clarion Hotel Stockholm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
Ranked #44 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Bergen, Norway
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

Great hotel and excellent service. We ordered room service the first evening and the portions were huge. Tasted delicious. Great breakfast with "everything". A bit crowded, but I take that as a sign of this beeing a popular hotel. Our hotelroom had seperate bath tub and shower. Clean.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Silcoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnthonyChu, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Stockholm, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Hi Silcoo, we're so happy to learn that you enjoyed your stay, the food and the service at our hotel, and we hope to be able to welcome you back to us again in the not too distant future! Warm regards, Anthony Chu, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    968
    1,001
    382
    119
    46
See reviews for
314
822
163
772
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (121)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Columbus, Ohio
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

I had to get leave the hotel by 4am to catch a 6:30 flight. The night clerk knew my name and got me a to go coffee while I was waiting for my taxi. Great breakfast and light supper included. The room was nice and I had a balcony.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank treasuredub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

We had a great stay at this hotel. Things were a little rocky when we first checked in to our 'booking.com' room. We were put in to the tiniest room which was long and narrow with the bed across the rear wall so that only one long side of the bed was free, the other side was firmly up against the rear wall. There was one very small window. The loo wasn't flushed when we checked in (yuck!) and after an hour it had stopped working/flushing properly and would start to fill up with water to the rim! Unimpressed with the series of events we stopped by reception on our way back in from our afternoon out and mentioned the issues with the loo. Without hesitation the lovely man on reception moved us to a new room and gave us an upgrade to an awesome spacious room. We were very lucky with this. The hotel breakfast is outstanding with a truely impressive range of delicious foods. There is a gym there which has a great range of equipment and looks out over a nice little park. Good location a little walk from old town but not too far at all. Would definitely stay again but recommend booking a level up from the basic economy room.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janefaber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wexford
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

We stayed here on either end of our cruise vacation. We booked a triple room only to find a double bed running from wall to wall in the room. We were told a camp bed would be fitted in but the only place for it would have been the bathroom. We were moved to a slightly larger room where a camp bed was squeezed in. After this hiccup the hotel itself was good. Staff are friendly and helpful and it is exceptionally clean. There was a metro station right outside (which is a must as taxis are so expensive) and breakfast was amazing. When we returned at the end of our cruise we were informed we were being upgraded due to the mix up from the previous week so definitly no complaints there.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnthonyChu, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Stockholm, responded to this review, 29 October 2012
Hello Joanne, We're sorry that your stay started with a few issues regarding the size and logistics of your triple room, but we're equally happy that you let us know and that we were able to help you to the best of our ability.

We're also very happy to see that you enjoyed the hotel in general, and that you appreciated the service and the room you received upon your return for your next stay. Take good care and thank you! best Regards, Anthony Chu, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012 via mobile

Can't put it in more words, the hotel was great. Spacious room, good television set, clean room, bath and shower. Great breakfast with a variety of options. Hotel personnel very friendly and eager to help when asked. Hotel provides a great set of amenities. Internet inclusive in room price(wireless only). I would stay there again definetely. It is close to Skanstull metro station giving you access to all the city. My only not so good experience was with the company the hotel outsources it's washing, my clothes got cleaned,but one of my t-shirts(an expensive one) was torn by the cleaning service and they denied taking responsibility or even refund me.

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Angelos C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnthonyChu, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Stockholm, responded to this review, 29 September 2012
Hello Angelos C,

We are so appreciative of your review and the nice things you have to say about us - thank you for choosing us!

i am however sorry to hear about your T-Shirt. I'm not sure to what extent you received help in looking into the matter, but if there is anything whatsoever I can do to help with information on it then please contact me at anthony.chu@choice.se and I'll do my very best to look into it.

Best regards, Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2012

This is a new hotel but it looks as if it does not do any maintenance and repairs to the rooms, or it deals with a lot of vandalism. The carpets were filthy and stained, the doors were badly scratched, the sliding doors to the bathroom did not slide, so you could not close the bathroom doors, the beds were cheap and sagging, and the air conditioning in my friends' room did not work. A handiman was sent, and only after over an hour and a half of trying (unsuccessfully) to fix the air conditioning in the middle of the night, my friends were allowed to change rooms.
The single rooms have no storage whatsoever, no closet, no drawers, no shelves, nothing, so I had to upgrade to a double room just to be able to unpack, since we were staying for 3 nights.
On the plus side, the staff is friendly and helpful, the breakfast is excellent and there is free Wi-Fi if you are careful with the daily passwords.
The location is not great either. It takes 20-30 minutes to walk to the old city, which is OK if it does not rain.

Room Tip: We were on the 3rd and 4th floors. Maybe the rooms higher up are better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Romisdel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yuma, Arizona
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

We spent four nights at this hotel. We had a corner room with a beautiful view of the city showing the largest swimming pool in Stockholm and a huge park. Two of the walls were made out of glass. We had a complete bathroom with a bathtub. The breakfast was exceptionally good and we had free Wi-Fi Internet connection in the room. The hotel is located right next to the Skanstull train station (just 4 stops from Central Station). There are plenty hotels and a mall right across the street. This hotel was more than we expected for the price we paid.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank avg7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnthonyChu, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Stockholm, responded to this review, 28 September 2012
avg7, we are humbled by your kind words and are so very happy that we exceeded your expectations. It's also nice to learn that you enjoyed the Södermalm area we're situated in.

Thank you for choosing us, and we hope to be able to welcome you back to us sometime soon again! Take good care.

Warm regards, Anthony chu, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Clarion Hotel Sign
Clarion Hotel Sign
#33 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,161 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
#48 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Kungsholmen
Clarion Hotel Amaranten
Clarion Hotel Amaranten
#62 of 158 in Stockholm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,801 reviews
Mariatorget
Hotel Rival
Hotel Rival
#3 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Stockholm

Property: Clarion Hotel Stockholm
Address: 98 Ringvagen | Box 20025, Stockholm 118 60, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Södermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Stockholm
#11 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#24 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#28 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#33 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Hotel Stockholm 4*
Number of rooms: 532
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Clarion Hotel Stockholm guests can enjoy a modern hotel with art and music and design as part of its integral character. Be inspired and enjoy the hotel's unique pulse and surroundings with our restaurant Eatery Social and our heavenly Ayurveda-inspired Elements Spa. It is not however just about fantastic food, spectacular art displays, great music or mingling. Our passion and focus is on providing you with a wonderful night's sleep and increasing your quality of life. Choose from our 532 rooms and luxurious suites that best suit your needs. We look forward to welcoming you and giving you a stay to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Nordic Choice Hotels and Southall Travel so you can book your Clarion Hotel Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Stockholm
Stockholm Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing