We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, fresh but nothing extra.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
Ranked #46 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Göteborg, Sweden
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Nice, fresh but nothing extra.”
Reviewed 8 September 2012

It is a modern hotel. The rooms are nice, the gym is ok and the breakfast during the weeks are really good. But weekend breakfast is much worse. During the weeks they have a chef making eggs, she is gone during the weekend as also salmon and a lot of fruits.
Then we have - service! Normal Swedish service I would say, that means nothing extra. They are polite, but that's it.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Seattle94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnthonyChu, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Stockholm, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Thank you Seattle. We're happy that you had a pleasant stay, but would also like to express that our ambition (and I promise that these are not just words or a motto rather a day to day real life priority) is to have that "something extra" that you unfortunately did not feel. Please know that your comments and constructive comments help us keep a check on reality and challenge us in acheiving that on a consistant level, and I hope we have the pleasure of having you as our guest again and that you find the experience is more than nice and standard. Warm regards, Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,815 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,086
    1,109
    426
    137
    57
See reviews for
361
937
180
844
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
kuala lumpur, malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 September 2012

I stayed in the Clarion for 4 nights to attend a conference at the centre. So the location was excellent. While the front desk staff could have been more warm and friendly , the service was good enough. In my room later , I discovered I lost the keys to my bag - immediately I was helped by a very pleasant staff . Rooms are small but well maintained and comfortable.

The buffet in the morning was very good but crowded . Spa and gym were so very expensive and apparently the management was not part of the hotel (?). You can use the gym for free only at certain hours in the early morning. Otherwise you have to pay. Also if you wanted headphones you have to purchase them ! For these prices , I would think there would be more available gym facilities .( I'm not sure if this is the standard for hotels in Stockholm) .

In other words it is actually very good for a business trip - business type hotel or a short stay. If I was there as a tourist I would prefer to pick a quieter more intimate place with more value for money.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IsabelBV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Espoo, Finland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 September 2012

The room was spacious and modern. The hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was really good! A lot of organic stuff to choose from. I would say that the hotel is suitable also for families, we had our 10 year old son with us and everything went smoothly.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annasinikka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnthonyChu, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Stockholm, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
Thank you annasinnikka!

We happy that you had such a positive experience. We love to take care of families, couples, and individuals alike, so I'm glad to see that all three of you all enjoyed your stay!

Take care, and welcome back to us again in the future - it would be our pleasure.

Best regards, Anthony Chu
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Rooms are nice, roomy and modern, staff are nice and friendly, plenty of facilities to use, located very conviniently, area has plenty of shops, restaurants, always taxis at the front.Breakfast is good too.
Stayed there 4 nights - enjoyed it very much!
The only thing that could be improved is the access to the WIFI internet - have to use a different random username and password every day which are in a crazy random format.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kirill M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulaanbaatar, Mongolia
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2012 via mobile

Overall it Was a reasonable hotel. The bar down stairs is a cool easy hangout before going out for dinner. I found the bar staff really happy to help answer questions and advise on good eatsetc. Breakfast is your standard buffet and is nothing to rave about but serves its purpose as a start to the day. All the real fun is outside the hotel so if you just want a clean room at night I can recommend this place.

Stayed August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank aussiemikeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 August 2012

The staff at the reception was cold and unhelpful. They acted like you were bothering them just by being there.

We booked a room for three and were given a room were a third bed wouldn't even fit. The third bed - after we requested it - was left closed and unmade, as if we were expected to take care of it ourselves. In the end, we had to upgrade to a higher category to get a bigger room. The third bed was still not a proper bed, which you would expect from a four-star hotel.

Buffet dinner was unsatisfactory and the very same menu was served for two nights in a row. Breakfast was alright, but definitely not exceptional.

Wouldn't go back.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ophelia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnthonyChu, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Stockholm, responded to this review, 21 January 2013
Hello Ophelia P, thank you for taking the time to review us. We are naturally very disappointed that you did not enjoy your stay. From your description of having a buffet dinner each night I can deduce that you were part of a group visiting during the summer, and in such cases where we have an order for 3 adults in a room from the tour operator what we provide is one of our rooms with an extra bed. We do not feature permanent triple rooms at our hotel but rather provide extra beds for extra adults. I can assure you that you did not recieve anything other than what was reserved of us, however it is important for us to know if somehow the impression from the organisation you booked through was inaccurate, unclear or somehow misrepresented so that we can ensure that accurate information is given from the outset, as we certainly do not wish any of our guests to be let down in any way.

Having said that, the fact that the extra bed was unprepared is definately not usual or standard policy, and for that we are very sorry. Also, it was rather surprising to see that you felt that the reception staff was cold and unhelpful, as that is the total opposite of what we stand for and (as I hope you can see reflected in other reviews) what we feel we have in place - a genuinely friendly and helpful team. I would therefore like to apologise that you were given that impression.

Finally, regarding your buffet dinner, as standard routine no group staying more than one night with meals is meant to have the same dishes as a standard. The kitchen and executive chef received your feedback at the time of writing and we are very sorry for the mistake. In your case we have obviously failed to deliver the standard we promise and for that we are very sorry. I hope you can accept that this is not typical of us, and know that these points have all been taken up internally and the critisism taken to heart and used for constructive improvements in being consequent in our delivery. If you plan to return to Stockholm and would ever consider giving us a second chance, then please do not hesitate to contact me - it would be a privilege for us to be able to make it up to you and prove that we are far more capable. Best Regards, Anthony Chu, Guest Relations Manager anthony.chu @ choice.se
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2012

This hotel has a good location close to the Skanstull metro station. The building is clean and has modern design with a lot of "space". The staff have a positive attitude and are always available to help the guests. The breakfast is wonderful with plenty of healthy and tasty food. This is an hotel that is equally good for a business trip as for a relaxing weekend.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CatD20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnthonyChu, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Stockholm, responded to this review, 31 October 2012
Hi CatD20!

We're thrilled that you enjoyed your visit and your stay at our hotel. Thank you for sharing, and welcome back anytime! Best Regards, Anthony Chu, Guest Relations Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Clarion Hotel Sign
Clarion Hotel Sign
#50 of 154 in Stockholm
3,529 reviews
Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
#47 of 154 in Stockholm
2,861 reviews
Norrmalm
Hotel C Stockholm
Hotel C Stockholm
#32 of 154 in Stockholm
2,531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Freys Hotel
Freys Hotel
#19 of 154 in Stockholm
1,254 reviews
Vasastan
Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm
Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm
#43 of 154 in Stockholm
808 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Stockholm

Property: Clarion Hotel Stockholm
Address: 98 Ringvaegen | Box 20025, Stockholm 118 60, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Södermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Stockholm
#11 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#24 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#28 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#31 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Hotel Stockholm 4*
Number of rooms: 532
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Clarion Hotel Stockholm guests can enjoy a modern hotel with art and music and design as part of its integral character. Be inspired and enjoy the hotel's unique pulse and surroundings with our restaurant Eatery Social and our heavenly Ayurveda-inspired Elements Spa. It is not however just about fantastic food, spectacular art displays, great music or mingling. Our passion and focus is on providing you with a wonderful night's sleep and increasing your quality of life. Choose from our 532 rooms and luxurious suites that best suit your needs. We look forward to welcoming you and giving you a stay to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Nordic Choice Hotels, Hotels.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Hotel Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Stockholm
Stockholm Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing