We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the very good hotels in Stockholm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
Ranked #46 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Trowbridge, UK
2 reviews
“One of the very good hotels in Stockholm”
Reviewed 8 November 2013

A hotel with a very different and welcoming reception. Good location. Skanstull subway is just next to the hotel.
Rooms are nice, comfortable and a little posh. Pillows can be a bit of a problem as their size is awkward. Shower and bath are excellent. There is no electric kettle or iron. For ironing you need to go to special room on couple of floors. Wide transparent windows so plenty of sunshine.
Miami bar offers some good views of the highway and nearby areas. Had a lovely Spinach with halloumi cheese - simply delicious. Breakfast is varied (ask for the chef to prepare a custom omelette for you) and quality is good.

Overall a very good hotel

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Salil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnthonyChu, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Stockholm, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Thank you Salil M! We're very happty to hear that you've enjoyed your stay here all round with the room, breakfast and our restaurants and bars. If we have the pleasure of taking care of you again then please don't hesitate to let us know of your preference for a smaller sized pillow - we'd be happy to provide one for you. All the very best, Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,753 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,056
    1,089
    418
    136
    54
See reviews for
349
906
177
840
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (130)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Cairo, Al Qahirah, Egypt
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Perfectly situated and located for shopping ,restaurants , bars , day and night live , all down town is walking distance from the hotel as well the hotel is right front the metro station , comfortable very clean room and good facilities ,great breakfast variety ,quality , quantity and test , staff are friendly and helpful , ABBA traces are every where in the hotel you can listen to their famous songs in the lobby, bar , and restaurants in the hotel

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ibrahim G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnthonyChu, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Stockholm, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Hello Ibrahim! We very flattered to hear that you enjoyed so many aspects of your stay as well as our wonderful location in this part of the city. Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us and for you kind words, welcome back to us anytime.

Best Regards, Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2013

Beautiful hotel with the impressive ABBA environment - you can sing and listen their song everywhere. All the downtown is discoverable from this hotel. Cuisine is perfect - I tasted pretty all the menu while breakfasting, the same when at the lunchtime and dinner.

Room Tip: Let's visit and feel this beautiful atmosphere
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Igor19712013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnthonyChu, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Stockholm, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Thank you for choosing to stay with us! We hope we have the opportunity of taking care of you again in the future. Warm regards, Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

My friend and I spent one night at this hotel which is perfectly situated in the south part of Stockholm inner city. Perfectly located for bars, restaurants and night life on the whole. The room was a small double room but it had all the amenities such as ample wardrobe space, blow drier and the bathroom was also ample in size for a night or a couple of nights. The room was modern in decor and very clean. The only drawback that I experienced was that the lighting in the bathroom and hall was very, very poor. This made putting on make-up in the evening ahead of hitting the night spots extremely difficult. I do not think that this was taken into consideration when doing the interior designing. The staff upon arrival were welcoming and service-minded. We did not take advantage of the restaurant, bar, nightclub or spa as we only spent the one night. Breakfast (buffet) was included in the room rate.

Room Tip: If you are looking for a double room and spending more than one night I would recommend not to choos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank stephanie_stockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnthonyChu, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Stockholm, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Hi stephanie, thank you for sharing your experience! We're so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. With regards to the lighting we have fairly recently tested using LED lamps in some rooms as a more environmentally friendly alternative, and it's very possible that those lamps were the one's you had in your room. I will be certian to follow up on your observations and checking for similar feedback, so thanks for mentioning it.

Thanks also for leaving your tip on our room categories - we love having our compact moderate rooms as an alternative for those who intend to use the room as a compact and well desigend base for shorter stays such as in your case. We also have plenty of other categories on offer that will suit various preferences and needs, so we highly encourage everyone to talk to us so that we can help make recommendations be it prior to a stay, or if a guest has already arrived and is curious about alternatives.

Take care and welcome back to us! Regards, Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Campinas, SP
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Second stay here and I look forward to the next one. Very comfortable room and good facilities. Pleasant staff and great breakfast. Food from the restaurant/bar was also very good. Join the Nordic Choice loyalty programme so get automatic internet access and a discount voucher to use each day for food/drinks. The location of the hotel is excellent, right beside the metro and shops/services. Overall a very good base for business trip or visit to Stockholm.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnthonyChu, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Stockholm, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Thank you very much David M, it's really a great honour for us that you've stayed with us twice and look forward to another! We hope you do have a chance to come back and that we can take care of you again. We also appreciate your very helpful tips! Warm regards, Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winona
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

This area is full of stores if you are a shopper. It is a short walk to the old city with many excellent restaurants and key sightseeing spots and boat tour points. The room I had was a reasonable size.
The worst thing about this place was the internet. Extremely slow and every time you close your iPad you will be asked to sign back in. To sign in you are give a small card at reception for each 24 hour period with upper and lower case and numeric combinations. Extremely annoying all round. Come on Clarion, you need to stop your IT people from running the show! Due to this I am lowering the rating for service I give the hotel.
If internet access is not important to you then go stay there.
There is a spa on the second level but I did not make use of it.
On a positive note the breakfast is absolutely outstanding and was included. Fresh bread, artisan style, yogurt, cheese, meats, grav lax, eggs, bacon, flat bread, omelette station, juices and coffee.

Room Tip: The room I was in, 4021, had double windows that were sealed and faced an apartment building across...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank searay34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnthonyChu, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Stockholm, responded to this review, 28 November 2013
Thank you so much searay34! It's a pleasure to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel, and our location and all the things to do around the area is something we consider to be a great advantage to visitors for a real insight into Stockholm life, all while still being quickly and easily accessible to the city centre.

I'm sorry to hear of the inconvenience caused by the Internet codes. The access procedure is a central agreement within our chain, and all feedback is welcome. We have recently separated access in our public areas and conference areas with those of the rooms (all still free of charge for all guests) to help with traffic and therfore speed, as well as scheduled some hardware upgrades that will be taking place very soon.

We also have an alternative possibility to connect to the Internet for frequent users and those guests staying for several nights that might suit some guests better: by joining our Nordic Choice Club loyalty program, which is free of charge to join and something that takes just a few minutes to become a member, you are able to use your (short) membership number as the login code for the same wifi provider instead of using and having to change the 24 hour codes. It's a relatively new development, and besides easier Internet access the program has other advantageous benefits such as points that can be used for future stays within the chain, as well as food and beverage discounts for every night stayed...

Thanks again for sharing your feedback and we hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back again in the future! Best Regards, Anthony
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2013

We stayed here on my 1st trip to Stockholm in 2010, it was beautiful we had a lovely room, it was light and spacious.

We particularly enjoyed spending time on the roof top terrace with the lovely hanging egg chairs, reading our books and having a coffee.

The breakfast was great with plenty to choose from and the cocktails were fantastic.

The only downside to the hotel was to use the gym and pool we had to pay extra, you would think it would be in the price of the room.

Would visit the hotel again.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rookhillstar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Clarion Hotel Sign
Clarion Hotel Sign
#43 of 154 in Stockholm
3,444 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Norrmalm
Hotel C Stockholm
Hotel C Stockholm
#31 of 154 in Stockholm
2,466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
#50 of 154 in Stockholm
2,808 reviews
Södermalm
Motel L
Motel L
#7 of 154 in Stockholm
1,993 reviews
Vasastan
Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm
Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm
#42 of 154 in Stockholm
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Stockholm

Property: Clarion Hotel Stockholm
Address: 98 Ringvaegen | Box 20025, Stockholm 118 60, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Södermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Stockholm
#11 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#24 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#28 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#33 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Hotel Stockholm 4*
Number of rooms: 532
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Clarion Hotel Stockholm guests can enjoy a modern hotel with art and music and design as part of its integral character. Be inspired and enjoy the hotel's unique pulse and surroundings with our restaurant Eatery Social and our heavenly Ayurveda-inspired Elements Spa. It is not however just about fantastic food, spectacular art displays, great music or mingling. Our passion and focus is on providing you with a wonderful night's sleep and increasing your quality of life. Choose from our 532 rooms and luxurious suites that best suit your needs. We look forward to welcoming you and giving you a stay to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ebookers, Priceline, Hotels.com, Nordic Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Clarion Hotel Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Stockholm
Stockholm Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing