We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Big busy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
Ranked #46 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Certificate of Excellence
Vantaa, Finland
Level Contributor
22 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Big busy hotel”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We came in by car, and even though the hotel is easy to find, it was difficult to find from the car park to the hotel next door. Clearer signs would help, as there's about a dozen doors and turns on the way.

The neighbourhood seems very lively close to the hotel, which may be good or bad, depending on what you like. We thought it was not family-friendly. If you want to live close to center or tourist attractions, this is not your hotel.

The reception area is very large, it gives you an idea of a conference center. It's modern and nicely decorated. Rooms however are smallish. The sliding door to the bathroom is probably a necessity in such a small room, but it's also a poor choice as it doesn't give privacy. We also had a sense of smoke in the room during the evening, maybe someone was smoking somewhere close, or the air conditioning brought it from somewhere.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JIL7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,626 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,006
    1,045
    398
    126
    51
See reviews for
323
853
169
817
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (126)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
111 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 263 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

The Clarion is well located in central Stockholm, within walking distance of the main train station. It is thoroughly modern in its atmosphere. Unlike many hotels that have a stuffy iobby containing almost nothing except people checking in and out, the Clarion has an exceptionally lively lobby because its open-plan entry level includes reception area, lounge areas, bar, and restaurant, all flowing into each other. Reception staff are friendly and efficient. From the lobby there are four fast elevators to whisk you to your room.

The rooms are well designed with good bathroom, desk, comfortable twin beds, small seating area, small minibar, and free wi fi. The shower controls are a bit confusing at first -- it can take some dogged experiments to figure out that you must turn the left faucet toward you to switch the water from from bath to shower mode. The TV includes some English language programs including BBC and Al Jazeera news. The TV has an annoying habit of periodically switching itself off and resetting channel and sound at zero if you don't touch the controls for a while. Unfortunately there is no coffee maker in the room, but I did discover a free 24 hour coffee dispenser in the second floor guest services area.

The hotel has a range of excellent facilities including spa, swimming pool, gym, and free use of computer and printer in the guest services area. The restaurant is very good, and special mention must be made of the superb buffet breakfast. This buffet offers an outstanding selection of items, including many healthy choices. All in all, a very enjoyable stay at an excellent hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank IanWriter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turku, Finland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014 via mobile

We came to this hotel to have a relaxing weekend. The staff took my wishes into account, which was great service. The room and gym was just what we wished for and, the breakfast was the best i've had at a hotel. Plus points for the ecological aspects. Will be back!

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank hippustuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton
Level Contributor
391 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 159 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2014

We booked into this hotel for a long weekend after reading the reviews on Tripadvisor and were pleasantly rewarded.

After getting the arlanda express from the airport we had just one metro trip and you're there. There are signs to the hotel in the metro station and you literally walk down a corridor of the metro, up some steps and about 50m up the road. fabulous. This also means that you can get the metro to all the major sights and the metro to Slussen where you can get the ferry.

The hotel has friendly helpful staff, a nice bar area and good size rooms. The rooms have big powerful showers and my only complaint would be that they're a little too warm.

The breakfast is excellent with lots of choices of juices, teas, coffees, fresh fruit, breads, cereals, ham and cheeses and the usual hot fair of sausages, beans etc.

The local area although away from the sights has lots of choice for restaurants and bars and i would definitely stay here again. My husband who's birthday it was loved it.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Poopyscoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Close to the coolest part of Stockholm, and shops. Very nice design, and amazing breakfast.
Good fitness centre though I ran in the park close by, and swam in the outdoor pool.
Great bar and food. Very close to station - half a minute walk....
At the top of Gotgartan and close to beautiful walks.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 27 June 2014

Very good hotel, very well located staff at the reception is very skilled, friendly and efficient. What could be improved is the ability to cumulate vouchers amount when staying more than one night...

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com

Helpful?
Thank Philippe A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kiwi
Level Contributor
56 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Very nice check in Staff who went out of their way with great English. Upgraded our room due to a concert in town with lots of young girls booked in. Hotel is a bit run down, desperately in need if some R&M. Be warned there are absolutely no toiletries other than liquid soap, no ironing in some rooms, there is an ironing room for you to use!, no safe in our room! Very annoying and unnerving leaving my Jewellery not in a safe, they do give you an option to leave it in a safe a reception! But what a pain. Overall I would rate it 3+! But could not see us staying here again even thou it's a part of a loyalty card we use regularly.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank neatsKiwi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Clarion Hotel Sign
Clarion Hotel Sign
#36 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,313 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
#48 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,698 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Norrmalm
Hotel C Stockholm
Hotel C Stockholm
#37 of 155 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,340 reviews
Kungsholmen
Clarion Hotel Amaranten
Clarion Hotel Amaranten
#63 of 155 in Stockholm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,916 reviews
SoFo & Medborgarplatsen
Scandic Malmen
Scandic Malmen
#80 of 155 in Stockholm
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Stockholm

Property: Clarion Hotel Stockholm
Address: 98 Ringvaegen | Box 20025, Stockholm 118 60, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Södermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Spa Hotel in Stockholm
#11 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#24 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#28 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#34 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Hotel Stockholm 4*
Number of rooms: 532
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Clarion Hotel Stockholm guests can enjoy a modern hotel with art and music and design as part of its integral character. Be inspired and enjoy the hotel's unique pulse and surroundings with our restaurant Eatery Social and our heavenly Ayurveda-inspired Elements Spa. It is not however just about fantastic food, spectacular art displays, great music or mingling. Our passion and focus is on providing you with a wonderful night's sleep and increasing your quality of life. Choose from our 532 rooms and luxurious suites that best suit your needs. We look forward to welcoming you and giving you a stay to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Nordic Choice Hotels, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HRS so you can book your Clarion Hotel Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Stockholm
Stockholm Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing