We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent view from our room.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
Ranked #43 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Reviewed 11 November 2008

Our superior room was a corner room on the 6th floor, with full-length windows on 2 sides of the room which made the room nice and bright, and we had an excellent view over the highway which was also very nice.

The room is not big, much like the other Clarion in Rovaniemi, Finland. But the room (as well as the bathroom) was tastefully decorated and the overall feel of the room was very good.

Check-in staff attitude varies. We have encountered 2 whom I found to be a bit impersonal and snobbish, and another 2 who were very friendly. There was, however, no conceige, so when we asked for suggestions for where to spend the next 2 hours before we were due to leave for the airport, the staff was clueless.

That 8-hour complimentary wireless internet is no longer valid. Now it is chargeable at every 24-hour block.

The hotel is conveniently located right outside the Skanstull metro station, and it is 3 stops to Gamla Stan station, and 4 stops to Stockholm Central Station.

We booked a taxi for a flat rate of 495 SEK to Arlanda airport and the journey took 35 mins.

  • Stayed: November 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CYKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,991)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

885 - 891 of 2,991 reviews

Reviewed 28 October 2008

Just returned from staying 2 nights at the Clarion Hotel Stockholm. The room was small but nicely furnished with a smart bathroom with massive double shower. The staff were very helpful and attentive and even though the hotel was very large it did not feel impersonal. The hotel was quiet at the weekend but on Monday hoards of people arrived for conferences which changed the atmosphere to much busier. The hotel is next to a main road but you cannot hear any noise at all.

There is free internet access for hotel guests in a communal area, iron and ironing board in the room, and the usual hotel hairdryer in the bathroom. The bar downstairs was a pleasant place to watch traffic pass by and the bar upstairs was lively late on the Saturday night including local performance artists. The breakfast was a buffet with a good selection of food.

The location of the hotel is convenient being right next to a metro station that takes you straight to the rest of stockholm. We bought the Stockholm card each which gave us free travel and entrance to museums and attractions. This was expensive for 3 days but if you are going to visit lots of the tourist sites works out much cheaper than buying individual tickets.

Had a great time in Stockholm and would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Georgina_and_Ant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 October 2008

We decided to go to Stockholm at the last minute and nearly all the hotels were booked. We tried all the booking web sites. This one was very expensive for Thursday night, but the price came down considerably for Friday and Saturday, so we booked it for those two nights ($388), and chose another place for Thursday (which I won't recommend.) At first, I was afraid the location would be too remote from the sights, but I was very wrong. The area is charming, with lots of restaurants, a walkway along the water, and a laid-back vibe. The subway station is just out the door. The rooms are very modern and clean. The buffet breakfast is delicious. The only con is that the hotel is huge, so it could be impersonal, but the staff was very helpful and we didn't mind at all. Would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed: September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank polyglot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2008

I stayed here for the NHL-premiere and chose this hotel. What a great place to stay. It's near the skanstull undergroundstation, just follow the ringvagn exit and then the "Clarion Hotel Stockholm" signs. The hotel lobby is very big and modern. Check in was quick and smooth. Rooms might not be big but they are nice. The breakfast was very good, there is much choice. On the 2th floor there are 4 internetcomputers which are free of use. The area around the hotel has many shops and there are 2 supermarkets a few steps away which are open 7 days until late.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank A.Brouwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2008

Ok, so staying in Stockholm isn't cheap so if you have to shell out the $$$s you want to make sure you stay somewhere that is good value but nice. I stayed 2 nights for the NHL season openers at the Globen (Go Sens Go). There were 4 of us and we arrived at midday. They gave us a room next to each other on the 6th floor overlooking the park. Maybe not right door wouldve been better as I was travelling with the inlaws ;) but anyway. Was cream crackered and as soon as I lept on the bed, I was out for the count. I wanted to take the bed home with me but British Airways said 'No'. How cruel. The room isn't massive, you're talking smallish like a NYC hotel room, but the bathroom was gorgeous, all the little touches. A day bed by the window, and a TV with lots of English speaking channels (they don't dub in Sweden). Did I mention how nice the bed was? So breakfast was extremely comprehensive, had everything for everyone. Not the same as a vegas buffet but probably the best buffet you could ever wish for in Europe. All orgasmic...sorry, organic. I should probably start a new paragraph now to create a nice little break in my review.

There's a supermarket 50yards away, at the entrance to the subway. This isn't amazingly central but you can be central in like 10mins. And it was 2 stops for the Globen which was perfect so we weren't stuck on the metro with the crying Pens fans for too long. The MIL complained about lack of free shower toiletries. They were free if you asked, but she's one of those people that will clear out hers and our bathroom daily if given the chance so I hope the hotel disregard her comment ;) If ever I venture back to Stockholm, I would stay at this hotel in a shot. Oh yeah, 8 hours of free wireless internet a day, just ask at reception for the password. However, 8 hours starts from your initial login.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank F1y_away
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2008

The hotel is great. Location close to SOFO - a cozy and hip neigbourhood in Stockholm.

The clerk gave us free inernet and helped us with luggage.
The breakfast is great as many have written already.

If you like swimming, get a complimentary ticket to the next door swimhall Eriksbadet.

Parking is expensive, but there're other places to park in the area.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank Oslocarmelita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2008

Stayed here recently for a couple of days. The hotel is very modern and reasonably central. Staff were friendly. As Stockholm hotels go, it was very nice, and would definately recommend whether you are on business or staying for pleasure.

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank sean_e78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Clarion Hotel Sign
Clarion Hotel Sign
#55 of 155 in Stockholm
3,768 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Norrmalm
Comfort Hotel Stockholm
Comfort Hotel Stockholm
#64 of 155 in Stockholm
2,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
#49 of 155 in Stockholm
3,011 reviews
Vasastan
Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm
Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm
#46 of 155 in Stockholm
862 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Stockholm

Address: 98 Ringvagen | Box 20025, Stockholm 118 60, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Södermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Stockholm
#11 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#14 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#28 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#31 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: £83 - £173 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Hotel Stockholm 4*
Number of rooms: 532
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Clarion Hotel Stockholm guests can enjoy a modern hotel with art and music and design as part of its integral character. Be inspired and enjoy the hotel's unique pulse and surroundings with our restaurant Eatery Social and our heavenly Ayurveda-inspired Elements Spa. It is not however just about fantastic food, spectacular art displays, great music or mingling. Our passion and focus is on providing you with a wonderful night's sleep and increasing your quality of life. Choose from our 532 rooms and luxurious suites that best suit your needs. We look forward to welcoming you and giving you a stay to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Clarion Hotel Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Stockholm
Stockholm Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing