We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
Ranked #42 of 155 Hotels in Stockholm
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Cleanliness, good breakfast with a big variety of sweet and savoury and a beautiful view of Globen, soundproofed room but small bed surrounded by three sides with walls. Very good location with tunnel-bana stop at 200 mt

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Daniele_Bargagli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,988)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

456 - 462 of 2,988 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2014

A big hotel with nice spacious rooms adequate amenities, large LCD TV, great WiFi facility and very good breakfast. Service at the bar in the lobby is poor. The main complain is that the location of the hotel is far from the city center.

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank gpissio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Let me start by saying that this hotel is convenient to the T, in a cool part of Sodermalm and very lively in the evening. The free breakfast is better than most that I pay for! It is an immense spread of fresh breads, yogurts, fruits, meats, cheeses, eggs, juices and everything else you could imagine wanting in a breakfast. The lobby is inviting and always bustling. There is a cool outside patio which is nice to have a drink at and people watch. The massage at the SPA was wonderful. The workout room has spin bikes, free weights, treadmills and a circuit.

The only downside of the hotel was the actual "sleeping areas". The lobby and hallways on our floor were getting old, carpets were dirty and had a musty smell. The room itself was clean but ours was TINY (granted, we did book the smallest room). The pillows and blankets were odd, the only available toiletries was an "all in one" pump on the shower wall and there were no drawers, closets, etc. Luckily, we were not in Stockholm to sit in our hotel room, so it worked out fine.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kate E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Lovely hotel, good value, great design, helpful staff and great breakfast. The location was really convenient, just next to the underground station. The reception staff was really helpful too and we loved the design of the hotel.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Pannaxo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

The Clarion Stockholm has a good location directly at a metro station even though it is not in the city centre you will be there within some minutes. The room was clean, the bed okay, but the temperature in the room was awful. The ac was on the minimum but it was very hot in the room. One can't open any window, too bad. I slept badly because I was sweating and I am normally the freezing type. Sleeping badly is the worst thing one can experience in a hotel.
Breakfast offered a big variety of food and was quite nice. Being a German I find the quality of the buns awful. They are like American bread, soft and with no real quality.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NordicChoiceHotels.com
Thank Armor-Reisen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Hotel got a large lobby and industrial looking but the loud music reminded me of a Vegas hotel. Room size was average and clean. Bed and pillows were comfortable. Bathroom got soap in a dispenser. Room got AC, a big desk, a bench for suitcase, and a full length mirror. Front desk staff was helpful and friendly. Wifi was included with my room. Breakfast was good with fruits, pastries, cereal, eggs and milk...Dinner was wonderful with shrimp paste and fried bread, chicken and potato and a strawberry cream cake. Would love to return.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RoyaltyC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2014

Clarion Hotel Stockholm is a kind of Hotel i will term classy, chic and very professional. Right on from booking and checking out, it was superb. i actually booked this hotel a few days for my trip and i do not regret choosing this hotel. The Hotel is about 10 minutes from central station and it is close to most tourist areas. The ladies at the front desk when i checked in were so friendly and even suggested places i could see whiles in Stockholm. The room was always neat and the housekeeping was also professional at their work because when i put out the do not disturb sign they did not bother me, which i give them a thumbs up, because i have slept in some hotels where i have still been bothered by house keeping even though i put a do not disturb sign. Wifi in the hotel is very good. it works everywhere in the Hotel. Breakfast was good. In fact i did enjoy my stay at this hotel and can't fault them.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank marcia o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Norrmalm
Clarion Hotel Sign
Clarion Hotel Sign
#55 of 155 in Stockholm
3,768 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Royal Viking Hotel, Stockholm
Norrmalm
Comfort Hotel Stockholm
Comfort Hotel Stockholm
#64 of 155 in Stockholm
2,201 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
Hilton Stockholm Slussen
#48 of 155 in Stockholm
3,010 reviews
Vasastan
Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm
Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm
#44 of 155 in Stockholm
862 reviews
Norrmalm
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clarion Hotel Stockholm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clarion Hotel Stockholm

Address: 98 Ringvagen | Box 20025, Stockholm 118 60, Sweden
Phone Number:
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Södermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Stockholm
#11 Business Hotel in Stockholm
#14 Family Hotel in Stockholm
#28 Romantic Hotel in Stockholm
#30 Luxury Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: £84 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Clarion Hotel Stockholm 4*
Number of rooms: 532
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At Clarion Hotel Stockholm guests can enjoy a modern hotel with art and music and design as part of its integral character. Be inspired and enjoy the hotel's unique pulse and surroundings with our restaurant Eatery Social and our heavenly Ayurveda-inspired Elements Spa. It is not however just about fantastic food, spectacular art displays, great music or mingling. Our passion and focus is on providing you with a wonderful night's sleep and increasing your quality of life. Choose from our 532 rooms and luxurious suites that best suit your needs. We look forward to welcoming you and giving you a stay to remember. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Clarion Hotel Stockholm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clarion Stockholm
Stockholm Clarion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing