We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$191
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Diplomat(Stockholm)
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$232
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$229
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Skeppsholmen(Stockholm)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$394
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$305
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel C Stockholm(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 28/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$259
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$211
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Clarion Hotel Sign(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$224
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$123
Clarion Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
US$91
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$90/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Rival(Stockholm)
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,209)
Filter reviews
3,209 results
Traveller rating
1,248
1,263
473
156
69
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,248
1,263
473
156
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsskanstull metro stationbig hotelmodern hotelgamla stanbusiness tripold townt banabreakfast buffett centralensingle roomstandard roomnice breakfastcity centrepublic transportyogurtstopssodermalm
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 3,209 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

One to be aware or wary of. The hotel is in a great location near the Arlanda express station, the room description is excellent with the room over looking a court yard.

You then get in your room and your window is 6ft away from a brick wall, completely in the dark.

A quick check with front of house to see if I could change rooms was replied with “that’s the type of room that you booked”

I don’t remember seeing “morlock room, forever cloaked in darkness, close up of a brick wall” as a room option.

So if you want sunlight, or customer service, there are many other excellent hotels to chose from.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank keepingitreal2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ida-Maja T, Chef at Clarion Hotel Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks that you took your time to share your opinions with us, Its seems that you didnt stay with us at Skanstull, but at Clarion Sign at Centralen. However I am sorry that you didnt find the Room
To live up to your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Lovely hotel and busy too!! It shows that the hotel is of a high standard with so many guests.
The entrance is really open where you can sit around if you want.
Reception staff are really helpful and helped us bot whe we checked in and when we asked about buying train/bus tickets.
Location- very good. Close to the station but if you want to walk it only takes 20/30 minutes to get to the centre.
Room- was spacious enough for us to have an extra bed for the 3rd person in our party.

In all lovely hotel lovely stay!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
Thank MichelleB1989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ida-Maja T, Chef at Clarion Hotel Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for a great review! I am glad that you Enjoyed your stay with us!
Best regards
Ida-Maja
Operation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

I booked our four night stay through booking.com which guaranteed free cancellation until the check-in time. That morning I awoke to find an email from the hotel telling me that my credit card wasn’t valid and if I didn’t supply a new one before check-in time my booking would be cancelled.

My credit card was valid - I just hadn’t authorised the hotel to take a deposit - I still don’t know how much they had tried to take.

When we arrived well after check-in time, my booking hadn’t been cancelled. The attending staff said it was ‘No problem’. When I explained it was a problem for me I got a mumbled apology.

Our room was small (with one side of the bed to a wall) but workable. The location is good - with a 15min walk to good restaurants and central station.

The variety in the breakfast is amazing and good value (particularly compared to the price of eating out). Picking a time when it wasn’t over crowded was a challenge.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank The_Bridge99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ida-Maja T, Chef at Clarion Hotel Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thanks for your review and that you took the time to share your experience with us. Our guests opinions is of high importance for us.
Best regards
Ida-Maja
Operation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The hotel is located quite close to the city center, near metro station. The room had a bath tube (this was pretty cool). On the second floor there is a gym, a terrasse with the view on the park, and a small spa. The service was very friendly and meals at the restaurant pretty diverse and tasty. In case if you have special dietary requirements related to lunch just notify the service at the restaurant and you will get 'I am speckal card'.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank AgnRa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ida-Maja T, Chef at Clarion Hotel Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for a great review! I am glad that you Enjoyed your stay with us!
Best regards
Ida-Maja
Operation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Great hotel for a conference.
The check-in was straight forward and the desk was helpful with orienting a first time Stockholm visitor to the surrounding area with a map and directions.
Very convenient location to walk to many local destinations such as parks and museums.
The room was smaller than expected, especially give I had a premium room.
The bathroom was the expected size, the remaining space was smallish. It reminded me of rooms in Tokyo.
The bathroom towels were first rate, very nice quality.
Overall an acceptable experience.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ida-Maja T, Chef at Clarion Hotel Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your review and that you took the time to share your experience with us. Our guests opinions is of high importance for us.
Best regards
Ida-Maja
Operation manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews