We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clarion Hotel Stockholm
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Point(Stockholm)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Alexandra Hotel(Stockholm)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Scandic Malmen(Stockholm)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Renstierna Hotel(Stockholm)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (3,130)
Filter reviews
3,130 results
Traveller rating
1,219
1,235
462
151
63
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,219
1,235
462
151
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsskanstull metro stationbig hotelmodern hotelgamla stanbusiness tripold townt banabreakfast buffett centralensingle roomexcellent hotelrooms are nicestandard roomcity centrepublic transportyogurtstops
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
818 - 823 of 3,130 reviews
Reviewed 5 March 2011

As far as hotels in Stockholm go this was fantastic. Value for money, comfortable and close to underground and buses. Plus, if you want to stay in Sodermalm it's really the only hotel I would consider

Stayed 3 nights at the Clarion hotel in mid December in a single room. The room was tiny but very functional and the bed was the most comfortable I have ever slept in. Even though the hotel was packed with teenagers that weekend (concert and swim meet) I didn't find that it was too noisy. I loved the breakfast buffet which was very extensive and could have happily stayed there for hours sampling the different foods. Front desk weren't overly friendly but then again the hotel was jam packed and very busy all weekend, they lightened up on Monday when everyone had left :)

.

Stayed: December 2010, travelled solo
Thank Eddwina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 February 2011

The freeway is going straith under the hotell. It was a lot of noise . We asked to change the room , and got a standard room , when we already had paid for a delux room. Ind the morning they started construction work at seven ind the morning !!!

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Konefar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AnthonyChu, Guest Relations Manager at Clarion Hotel Stockholm, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2011

Dear Konefar, we're very sorry to learn of your experience.

We feel that our rooms overlooking the Ericsson Globe and the panoramic view surrounding it are well isolated, but if one is used to an environment of total silence then we understand that the contrast of faint urban activity in the background may be sensitive for some, and we are always happy to help with alternatives that suit our guests.

That you state that you received a lesser room category while still paying for the higher one is surprising - that is not how we handle a change to accommodate guest preferences and I would like to look into this further.

Finally, while we are currently in the process of building Elements Spa at our hotel, the timing of work is well-planned with the avoidance of guest disturbance always as a top priority. 7 AM is a forbidden time period for any work of that nature and we are sorry that you did not have a comfortable sleep.

I would like to help follow up on your points - please contact me so that I can investigate your experiences and take care of you appropriately.

Best Regards, Anthony Chu : anthony.chu@choice.se

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2011

We had an amazing stay at Clarion - Great rooms with a modern touch.

Breakfast was also delicious, having pretty much everything.

A slight drawback for me was that it was a bit far away from the city centre on foot but it was not a big deal since I like walking and hence -even after clubbing in the night- you could easily walk safely back to the hotel.

Stayed: March 2010, travelled with friends
2  Thank DjGLove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2011

the beds are very comfortable! rooms are spacious, good closet space...and THE BEST breakfast around!!!

Stayed: February 2011, travelled on business
Thank veraoka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2011

This was a great hotel in a very good location and the staff were friendly and helpful. the breakfast buffet is wonderful and highly recommended. It is right on the main train line and a short trip to the old city. Gamla Stan is gorgeous. People in Stockholm are lovely. I recommend the hop on hop off boat trips especially in the summer. Enjoy!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spokerina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews