We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Elite Palace Hotel Stockholm
Nearby Hotels
Scandic Gamla Stan(Stockholm)
US$237
US$222
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$284
US$169
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$95
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Radisson Blu Waterfront Hotel(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$160
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lydmar Hotel(Stockholm)
US$321
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Freys Hotel(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$189
US$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Berns Hotel(Stockholm)
US$216
US$204
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$205
US$169
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rival(Stockholm)
US$247
US$210
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diplomat(Stockholm)
US$268
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (900)
Filter reviews
900 results
Traveller rating
246
404
196
41
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
246
404
196
41
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewskarolinska instituteairport busbusiness tripcity centreminute walkthe nearest metro stationnice hotelbreakfast buffetsuperior roomnice staybig roomstreet noisemini barlate checkcold cutsyogurtold town
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
273 - 278 of 900 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2014

I booked a room to find out when I checked in that it has no window. I am a very frequent traveller, but this is the first time in my life that I learned (by surprise) that I booked a room without a window.
Really does not match with my expectation of "Elite". It is a cell and that for 190 USD a night. Be warned when you book this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
3  Thank RALPH L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Our priority is a quiet, comfortable room where we can unwind after walking a lot and that's what we got. A solid, thick roomdoor, cozy (soft) bed with lots of pillows, good quality furniture and hardware, two large windows that open up. To complete the feeling of well-being, we went to the sauna everyday. A bit basic (would be nice if there were long chairs and paper cups to drink some water after sweating) but sooo divine (it's on the 9th floor and our room was, too. It's nice to walk straight to your room afterwards without having to take the lift).
Spectacular breakfast - sometimes a little crowded, you have to find yourself a quiet place to sit.
Friendly, helpful staff.
Free wi-fi.
It's a 10' walk to the metro station which is St Eriksgatan, the green line that takes your straight to the sites.
Restaurants : the Bishop's Arms for good pub food. Two good Italians and a Tapas Bar on your way to or from the metro station.

A lovely experience!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bénédicte F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

I love slow breakfasts with attitude!
Let's start with the fact that the whole breakfast area is large and consist of different spaces that have this non-rush feel to it. Even majestic candles are on tables to create atmosphere.
The choice of foods is outstanding. For example, they do eben have blueberry soup :) Everyhting's fresh. Love it!
And on weekends the breakfast is extended. On Sunday until 12!

Also connected to the hotel, there is a pub - The Bishops Arms - a very busy hangout spot in the evenings! They offer local Swedish IPA beer there + lot's of internationals. Super great atmosphere there as well.
One can order food on the pub side or on the restaurant side.
Well, usually I am not into fish and chips, but there... I went for the same dish on two consecutive nights! Incredibly crisp and delicate :)

And after all the eating - you'll find a super large gym downstairs.

The location of the hotel is OK. St. Eriksgatan has been for years the longest second hand record shops street in Europe... some LP/CD places are still there around ;)

The bed... hmm... I don't know what is in the Swedish water that they want to sleep on soft mattresses (have noticed it in other places as well) So that was for me the only downsize - a little bit too soft mattress.

Late check out on Sunday made the whole experince very nice indeed! :)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank emalendur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The one advantage of this hotel is that the airport bus stops almost outside. It only took 35 minutes on a Friday afternoon and is around £10 cheaper than the express train. The hotel is a little removed from the old town and other attractions but if you don't mind walking it is bearable or you can catch the number 65 bus from just a few minutes walk from the hotel right into the old town/opera house area.

The room in the hotel itself was small and overlooked an internal courtyard which means it was quite dark. It was modern and clean and the bathroom was in good condition. The room itself and no information on the hotel other than promoting the Bishops Arms pub, the H&S sheet and a pizza delivery leaflet.

Breakfast was good and plentiful, not overcrowded and of a good standard.

The website we booked through advertised a Spa Tub and Spa. On returning from miles of walking on the Saturday we asked where the Spa Tub was - according to the hotel they didn't have one. I checked the website we booked through and other booking websites that all say there is a Spa Tub. They do have a sauna, which you have to collect the key from reception, which isn't mentioned in any of the websites. The 'Spa' is also a let down. On a Saturday afternoon it was closed and as it is not operated by the hotel they had no information available.

An OK stay but would have been enhanced by having the services advertised operating. Pleasant helpful staff.

Room Tip: Ask for a 'city' view and upgrade to a larger room!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ventura67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2014

Situated northern part of city, it is 10 minute walking distance to Karolinska Hospital so it was excellent for my business trip. However it is a little away from the centre of town and attractions so needs a bit more walking (or commuting by public transport) to see the sights and shop. The hotel is immaculately clean and room is quiet and adequately sized. Room had pretty what i needed to keep me going for my stay of more than a week: i.e. Free WIFI all over the hotel, inroom safe, cable TV with English movie channels and BBC, ironing board and a kettle when I requested for one. Supermarket (Lidl) is just 30 metre walk away - very convenient. No in-room complimentary tea / coffee but can purchase a cup of Nespresso at the lobby for a fee. Daily complimentary breakfast buffet is generous and very good. The inhouse restaurant Bishops Arms seems quite popular with a steady stream of customers; only tried the pizza bianca there and it was good. Overall an excellent hotel would highly recommend, especially if your business is in the north of city.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SporeTripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews