We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rex Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hilton Stockholm Slussen(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$149
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$347
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Story Hotel Riddargatan(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$164
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Birger Jarl(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$150
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$103
Hotel Birger Jarl
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Berns Hotel(Stockholm)
US$230
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$224
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Mornington Hotel Stockholm City(Stockholm)(Great Value!)
US$129
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rival(Stockholm)
US$261
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$229
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diplomat(Stockholm)
US$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (692)
Filter reviews
692 results
Traveller rating
213
337
98
32
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
337
98
32
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotel across the roadmetro stationquiet streethotel hellstenfree coffee and teatwin roomnice hotelminute walkthree nightscentral locationtop floorgamla stanbreakfast roomold townbreakfast was deliciouscity breakclean rooms
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
261 - 266 of 692 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Very small room.
Well furnished, but not bedsides.
To get out of double bed one had to climb over other.
Sleep very good.
Danger to the head being attic.
No liquid soap shower, only shampoo.
In the hall not always tea or coffee.
Good location.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
1  Thank Sandro S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Per H, Ägare at Rex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for taking time and sharing your thoughts of your stay.
First of all I’m happy to hear that you slept well and that you liked our location. When it comes to the rooms, all of them are all different and vary in size as well as in furniture and design. I wish you had informed the reception so we could show you another room. This also applies to the soap. Sometimes maids miss to replenish bathroom supplies. If this happens, just inform us and we bring it to you on your request.

I hope that you will consider visiting us again on your next visit to Stockholm so we can show you some other rooms.

Kind regards,
Per Hellsten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Per H, Ägare at Rex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 20 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Per H, Ägare at Rex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 14 August 2013

I stayed in Stockholm for three nights as a solo traveler in mid August. The Rex Hotel was perfect. I found the accommodations very comfortable, clean, and stylish. The staff was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was delicious, especially the bread! It's a little bit away from central Stockholm, which was good because it was quieter and not swarmed with tourists. However, it's walkable to the main part of town (10-15 minutes to Sergels Torg, maybe 25-30 to Gamla Stan) and very easy to take the subway or bus as well. The subway stop is SO close to the hotel, which is a really nice perk! The room was small, but I had plenty of room for me and my things. This is one of the better hotels in Europe I've found in my price range. I loved it and would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lucie2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Per H, Ägare at Rex Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Thank you for this lovely review and your kind words.
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciated the location, atmosphere and service.

We are looking forward for your return in the nearest future.

Kind regards,
Per Hellsten

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews