We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Hotel in Stockholm.”
Review of Rex Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Rex Hotel
Ranked #56 of 154 Hotels in Stockholm
Reviewed 20 July 2014

I really liked everything about Rex Hotel and thoroughly enjoyed my stay here.

The hotel is quite central and I felt the perfect location from which to explore Stockholm.

My single room was clean, comfortable and compact without being claustrophobic. I felt my room was more than big enough for my needs and was very impressed with the quality and layout.

The WiFi signal was excellent and available throughout the hotel, which I loved as in most hotels you can only get a ropey signal in reception areas.

Another plus for me was the free tea and coffee making facilities in reception.

I also felt breakfast was really good. There was plenty to choose from and the platters were quickly replenished.

All the staff I met were truly lovely and really helpful. Thank you for making my stay in Stockholm so wonderful.

I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends and family and would not hesitate to rebook.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled solo
Thank babykong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (636)
There are newer reviews for Rex Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

210 - 216 of 636 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2014

We took fast late night decision to stay in town for the night and got a nice price for Hotel Rex. Nice hotel, nicely located and the room are modern. We asked for a double room but got two twin beds put together. It did not really work..... The breakfast is not up to Swedish standard. But overall it vas a nice stay.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank EnglishlassStockholm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

Travelled to stockholm by myself rex hotel was just the place to stay,lovely friendly staff very clean and close to main places,room was just right for one person and lovely view on to the garden,thank you rex hotel for making my holiday so special xx

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duppa2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2014

A cozy old hotel but feels cramped. The hotel is nicely renovated but elevator, hallways and rooms are small and cramped.
The hotel served a small buffet breakfast in a nice glass enclosed courtyard.
The reception was only manned at certain times

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We (me, my wife and 2 boys - 3years, 3 months) spent 3 fantastic days in Stockholm and had our nights spent in Hotel Rex.
Clean, spacious double bad room with small but convenient bathroom, flat TV + very friendly staff, breakfasts, localisation were biggest advantages of the hotel.
The only disadvantage was the small distance between the opposite building (window to window).
Definitely worth recommending!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank matfig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed for three nights in a room in the basement. It was indeed very small. We had to put our luggage on the bottom bunk and sleep on the top bunk. This was o.k. since we were out all day and tired at night. The breakfast was really fresh and healthy. The setting and location were perfect for us. Very close to Gamla Stan, Skansen and the Salu Hall food court. The bathroom was excellent! Very quiet.

Room Tip: One suggestion: leave the bathroom light on and you won´t feel the panic of clautrophobia during the...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with BudgetPlaces
Thank Ginger184
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2014

Only stayed for one night in a singel room. Totally Worth the price i paid but cannot comment on service etc. As i arrived late and checken out early. Shame breakfast start so late att 7am. Nice to have wooden floors, shame that the singel room have got twin beds, would have been nice with a small duble insead.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MagdalenaNilsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Vasastan
Hotel Hellsten
Hotel Hellsten
#48 of 154 in Stockholm
1,031 reviews
Vasastan
Hotel Tegnerlunden
Hotel Tegnerlunden
#43 of 154 in Stockholm
859 reviews
Vasastan
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
Freys Hotel Lilla Radmannen
#35 of 154 in Stockholm
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vasastan
Hotel Birger Jarl
Hotel Birger Jarl
#52 of 154 in Stockholm
1,570 reviews
Norrmalm
Best Western and hotel
Best Western and hotel
#44 of 154 in Stockholm
396 reviews
Norrmalm
Scandic Upplandsgatan
Scandic Upplandsgatan
#28 of 154 in Stockholm
469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rex Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rex Hotel

Address: 73 Luntmakargatan, Stockholm 113 51, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Vasastan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#42 Business Hotel in Stockholm
Price Range: £83 - £183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Rex Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 32
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Rex Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rex Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing