We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Perfekt Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Parlan Hotell

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Parlan Hotell
Ranked #115 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A Perfekt Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights during a visit to Stockholm. The location of the hotel is super with all the major attractions and the best shop no nearby. Compared with other "major" hotels nearby, this is a low cost hotel is difficult to beat, fresh and clean, breakfast and service is high. As others have said, you can not beat the location or the price! I hope to come back soon!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jonas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    35
    5
    2
    2
See reviews for
19
33
6
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Eugene, Oregon
Level Contributor
182 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2012

Everything about our stay here exceeded our expectations. The owners are most helpful and kind and the breakfast is really good as are the accomodations. Can't beat the location or the price; highly recommend.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blacklab1601
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
98 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2012

Very good boutique hotel right in the centre of Stockholm. Offers the basic facilities (bed & breakfast), bright , clean and very friendly. Barely 5 minutes walk to the Royal Palace and the Old Town.
Not an expensive hotel for Stockholm City centre. No hesitation in recommending it. In fact I'll use it again next time.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank artifex1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gjovik, Norway
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

Parlan hotel is perfectly situated in the eastern city centre. It is very small, but this is also what makes it so special. It feels like coming home. Very different from the big hotels in every positive way. If you don't need a fitness centre and pool, that is. There's no bar or restaurant in the hotel, but several of both just outside the doorstep. The rooms are nice and clean. And very quiet. Exellent sleep quality. Very friendly and helpfull staff. We will definately come back to Parlan hotel

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mona009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Down
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

The Parlan hotel has a number of great points but number one has got to be its location. It's close to everything! the subway is only a 5min walk away and from here you can reach all of Stockholm (for approx £35 you get unlimited access of the subway for 7days).The hotel is kept clean and tidy with a good breakfast. I stayed in a single bedroom which was spacious and well kept, I did see some of the other rooms which were more modern and even bigger. The Parlan does not serve food but on the same street is a great thai restaurant and in the kitchen there is a fridge with snacks, drinks and beer you can buy. Some of the other reviews have commented about the towels being old and very used, but the ones in my room were in good condition. The only thing about the Parlan is that it is not a tradtional hotel but more of a BnB with extras, there is nobody on the desk after 4pm but the hotel has a few areas for guests to relax and has a great atmosphere. I would recomend the Parlan to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank xx-lobo-xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gilmer, Texas
Level Contributor
121 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 164 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

When I discovered that there would be a huge convention in Stockholm during our visit and rooms at the big hotels were scarce or non-existent, I was thrilled when Parlan Hotell could accommodate us in two double rooms for four nights. When we arrived (our taxi driver had no trouble finding it) I was stumped. There was a code at the door of the building to permit entrance. A kind person leaving the building let me in and I climbed the three floors to the hotel only to find another code needed to enter the hotel with a number to call in case of emergency if no one answered the bell. Great--what now and what had I gotten myself and friends into? With no phone, we scouted for one and stopped at a Clarion Hotel around the corner whose receptionist helpfully dialed the number for us and got the missing code. It turns out the owner's email to me with the code had gone into my spam file. After we finally got into the hotel it was a fantastic experience! Our rooms were immaculate and plenty spacious, The entire property is spotless (not just clean, seriously did not see one single scuff on a wall or dust in a corner) with very upscale decor--a very fine boutique hotel at (for Stockholm) a bargain price. Breakfast was a feast of fresh breads, two kinds of herring that I grew most fond of, cereals, boiled eggs, and gourmet meats and cheeses. One evening we picked up deli items and wine for dinner and set on comfy couches and chairs around a large coffee table in the breakfast room to share our feast. Had the weather been warmer, we could have set on a balcony overlooking a lovely courtyard. Gustav, his wife and other staff could not have been more friendly nor helpful and made several contacts and reservations for us as well as having breakfast ready a little early on Saturday morning so we could make it to the airport on time).As others complained, water from our shower did have to go to a drain in the middle of the bath but we learned quickly to use the squigee provided to dry it up. I try to locate interesting yet affordable accommodations when we travel but can never remember finding any nicer that the Parlan and would not even consider staying anywhere else should I ever return to Stockholm.

Room Tip: Our friends room had their shower drain inside the shower so you might request it if a wet floor bot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank seaski42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 September 2011

Pärlan Hotell gives the feeling of beeing at a hotell and at home. Nice prices and very good service. The hotell manager Gustav is very serviceminded and very friendly and he speaks good english and can give information on where to go in Stockholm for good food etc.

I always stay at Pärlan Hotell when I´m in Stockholm

Do you want a good stay in a nice family hotell, Pärlan is the place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ANDREAS S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Stockholm hotels
Ostermalm
Clarion Collection Hotel Wellington
Ostermalm
ProfilHotels Hotel Riddargatan
Ostermalm
Hotel Esplanade
Hotel Esplanade
#66 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ostermalm
Story Hotel Riddargatan
Story Hotel Riddargatan
#24 of 158 in Stockholm
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,084 reviews
Ostermalm
Mornington Hotel Stockholm City
Ostermalm
Hotel Diplomat
Hotel Diplomat
#11 of 158 in Stockholm
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,440 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Parlan Hotell? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Parlan Hotell

Property: Parlan Hotell
Address: 27 Skeppargatan, Stockholm 114 52, Sweden
Region: Sweden > Stockholm County > Stockholm > Ostermalm
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge
Hotel Style:
Ranked #115 of 158 Hotels in Stockholm
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Parlan Hotell 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Parlan Hotell reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Parlan Hotell Stockholm
Parlan Hotell Hotel Stockholm

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing